Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

KC's Automotive Specialists, LLC

Phone: (864) 261-7877 Fax: (864) 261-7831 4024 Clemson Blvd., Anderson, SC 29621

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers auto and truck repair.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that KC's Automotive Specialists, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for KC's Automotive Specialists, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on KC's Automotive Specialists, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 28, 2006 Business started: 11/03/2003 in SC Business incorporated 11/03/2003 in SC
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. James Smith, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. James Smith, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

Industry Tips
Automobile Service Tips

Additional Locations

  • 4024 Clemson Blvd.

    Anderson, SC 29621 (864) 261-7877


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took a car to this repair shop on 28 Feb 2015 for reapir. prior to taking it there I had it diagnostic check by a certified mechanic who listed the vehicle problems. I took the results to KSC and ask if they were able to repair the vehicle. Four days later, I called to see if the vehicle was repaired. Their remarks was they ordered one gasket when there should have been two ordered. So the company cancalled the order. I again called on the 5 March 2015, and they stated that the parts will be delievered on the 6 March 2015. I personally went there to see if they had completed the work on my vehicle. The car was in the shop, with the hood up. I went into the office and ask when will the car be finished. The office personnal and ***** stated that the part should be in at noon. I ask if they could trace the parts and get its location due to them having it a week and its no repaired. At 1230, *** or the office personal called me back and stated that the parts could not be located and that the delievery truck that should have had the parts did not have it. I am complaining for the time,money to get to and fro and if they are not capable of repairing the vehicle, the problems I will have in the future. I ask them to stop if they have not placed the gasket on the vehicle becausethere was no point in taking the engine apart if you did not have the parts. Their response was that they would put it back together at the price of about $400.00. I pray that you will assist me in this matter. I'm an disable veteran, service connected.

Desired Settlement: That after their repair, thatonce I take it to an autorized dealer that they pay for the proper repairs.

Business Response: I was in contact with *** ******* about his car and the repairs being made to it. The parts that were ordered had been lost. On the second attempt to get them they were again misplaced by ***. I have no control over there shipping procedures. They were tracked and was supposed to be here but they could not locate the parts. *** ******** car was torn apart at the Time I did offer to put it back together with the parts that we had for it. H e did not say anything else about putting car back together. We received the part Saturday and we put the car together sunday afternoon. I had called *** ******* about his car being ready. I will call him back if car is not picked up today than I will start charging a storage fee for car since he wants to complain. His car is repaired and ready to go.

9/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car to KC Automotive Specialist four times. I did not get over fives miles down the road two times before the car cut off. I took the car back and each time I was charge over $200.00. One time I was charged over n$700.00 the first time. The 4th time I did make it home, however, I went less than 30 miles from my house and the car began to run hot and cut off.

Desired Settlement: I really just want them to fix the car. I think I have been charged enough for the services I have received.

Business Response: As I have explained to the customer that the car has several issues with the wiring harness on the vehicle. She wanted me to try to repair it the best that I could. I tried several times to but the fact is the car needs a complete wiring harness to resolve the issue and none are available. I have worked on this car for cutting off problem only. If the car is running hot than that is a new concern and maybe why it cut off at this time. Thanks***** *****

7/9/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car had new damage when in the possession of K C Automotive, noticed at pick up of the vehicle. Rep for Business signed off on the damage and agreed to have take care of it. Upon arrival the next business day, spoke to a different rep and was told that they were not taking care of the issues(damage)and too get my **** *** of the property. Local police were called by myself to file a report, they showed up and asked me to leave The property and recommended I file a complaint with local Courts.

Desired Settlement: Just want it made right!! I trusted in them to take care of my car and they had not a care in the world for the condition of my vehicle.

Business Response:

My counter guy looked at the car and explained to him to bring it back the next day because I was not here. He only signed the invoice as of the customer complaining about where the scratches were at. The damage on the hood had touch up paint in it where it was apparently already damaged before. The damage he is complaining about did not happen in my shop I told the gentleman the hose marks on the Left front fender I would take care of but the other he was complaining about was not anywhere where we had touched he vehicle in any way. He got upset and I did too. I told him he can get his *** off of my property than that I was not going to be belittled and forced to fix anything that did not happen in my care. He called the law and they asked him to leave. The only parts on the car that is my responsibility is on the Left front fender. not the top off the hood or something on the drivers door. We did tow his car from the payless parking lot at the front door. He came to us and we towed it. It could had been damaged when he left it there. I tried to reason with him but could not. I should not of lost my temper but I am tired of **** ***** trying to get something for nothing.


***** ** *****

KC'S Automotive Specialists