Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Subarus and More

Phone: (864) 242-1155 Fax: (864) 242-1156 1209 Poinsett Hwy, Greenville, SC 29609 View Additional Email Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This dealership offers the same of pre-owned vehicles specializing in Subarus.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Subarus and More include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Subarus and More include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Subarus and More
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 09, 2012 Business started: 07/06/2009 in SC Business incorporated 07/06/2009 in SC
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

SC DMV
10311 Wilson Boulevard - Building C, Blythewood SC 29016
http://www.scdmvonline.com
Fax Number: 803-896-5000
help@scdmvonline.com

SC Department of Revenue
300 A Outlet Point Blvd, Columbia SC 29210
https://www.sctax.org
Phone Number: 803-898-5000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Hewitt, General Manager Ms. Margaretia Hewitt, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Hewitt, General Manager
Principal: Ms. Margaretia Hewitt, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Used Cars/Appliances

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1209 Poinsett Hwy

    Greenville, SC 29609 (864) 242-1155

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We went to buy a truck. My credit union would not finance it because the truck was over 10 years old. We were told another credit union financed older vehicles. I gave them the financial information. We were told it would take a while. We went out to eat and when we returned, **** ****** told us ** ***** Credit Union had approved the loan. We gave them $2000 cash and the papers were drawn up. It was too late to go to the credit union that day. We went to the credit union the next day to be told that I was missing the necessary documentation. I had not been told to bring proof of income. We went to the dealer's. I printed out my bank statements and they were faxed to ** *****. I went back to the credit union and was told the loan was denied. The amounts for my social security and pension had been exaggerated and did not match my banking statement. I did not provide the wrong information. We asked for $2000 back since the loan did not go through and were told they would not refund this money

Desired Settlement: I would like the refund as soon as possible.

5/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last April I purchased a car from Subaru's and More in Greenville. Upon discussions of what had been done to the car I was told that new tires had been placed on the car. A couple of months after purchase I had the oil changed, and the tires were rotated. At that time I was told that two tires were originals from 2005, and the other two tires were not the right size tire or right tires for the car. So, debating what to do I contacted Subarus and More, and the owner ***** told me not to worry about contacting BBB. He said just come in and we will get things corrected.*** ***** ****** ***** **** ** **** **** *** ****** ***** ** ********* ******** ********* **** ***** *** **** ****** *** *** ***** ***** ***** ** **** ****** ** **** ****** *****. However, time dragged on, and I continued to check on tires. He continued to say he was going to check again at the junk yard he buys his tires from. Well, now in March almost a year later his tune has changed. He asked for the paperwork, and since no warranty is listed he now says he will not be providing tires.

Desired Settlement: I would like either $500 dollars for new tires, or a new set of tires for my car. I would have negotiated the price down had I known tires were needed. One of his selling points for the price was that it had new tires on it.

Business Response:

 
 
I will send response today.   I have been out of town and just received...
All of our cars are sold with a buyers guide that says as is and we also have a vehicle due bill that we would put anything a customer is due after the sale. His file shows nothing due and as is... I asked him on multiple occasions to provide me with these things showing where we owed him something and he ignored me and then said he didn't have anything. He then threatened me with going to the BBB and I told him to go for in. I will send over document details to you today..
 
Sincerely,
 
***** ****** ************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID*******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  I was provided false information regarding the tires of this car being new. When it first inquired I was told that a specific gentleman was fired due to unethical practices and activity. However, rather than resolving that unethical activity he owner agreeing that it was ok. Two tires places on this vehicle are the wrong size, and have been declared unsafe for this vehicle. The other two were not "new".

If they are not going to replace the tires, then public record should show that this business is not trustworthy!

Regards,

***** ******



Business Response:

 
 
 
****** 
Here is your response paperwork on the ***** ****** complaint.  He was not promised anything as you can see.
 
Sincerely,
 
***** ******
Subarus and More
 
************
 
 
 
6 Attachments
 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. 


******** ***** ****** ** ********* *** *** **** * *** ******** ********** ****** * *** **** ******* *** **** *** **** *** ****** ***** ** **** *** ***** ************ ***** ************ ***** ** ******* ** ***** ***** * *** ****** ** ** ** ***** *** ****** **** ********* **** *** **** ****** * ** ***** **** *** *** ***** ** **** ***** ** ***** ********* ********* *** ********* **** ** **** *** ********* ** **** **********