Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Deal Depot Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (864) 848-4040 Fax: (864) 848-4042 View Additional Phone Numbers 13650 E Wade Hampton Blvd, Greer, SC 29651 http://www.dealdepotgreer.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Deal Depot Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Deal Depot Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Additional Complaint Information

BBB determined that despite the company’s reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Deal Depot Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 27, 2002 Business started: 12/10/2001 in SC Business incorporated 12/10/2001 in SC
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

SC DMV
10311 Wilson Boulevard - Building C, Blythewood SC 29016
http://www.scdmvonline.com
Fax Number: 803-896-5000
help@scdmvonline.com

SC Department of Revenue
300 A Outlet Point Blvd, Columbia SC 29210
https://www.sctax.org
Phone Number: 803-898-5000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Darla Booher, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Darla Booher, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Used Cars/Appliances

Additional Locations

  • 13650 E Wade Hampton Blvd

    Greer, SC 29651 (864) 848-4040

  • 385 E Blackstock Rd

    Spartanburg, SC 29301 (864) 576-1885

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/21/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
3/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2004 ***** at Deal Depot in Greer,SC. I paid almost $15,000.00 for the vehicle by the time it was financed and all. Since I purchased the vehicle in May of 2013 I have had one problem after another. The vehicle has been wrecked and since it was wrecked it has issues from the motor being replaced and gaskets not being put back on to the control arms causing the car not to be able to be aligned and tires being rubbed to where I have had 2 blow outs on the interstate. The vehicle is suppose to have a warranty on it, in which I have called about some of these problems before and been told its my responsibility to replace. I asked was the car wrecked when I purchased it and been told no more than once but took the car to their mechanic who informed me it had. On Thursday, January 30, I called Deal Depot and spoke with *** letting her know I wasnt going to be able to make a payment until the following Wednesday because something else had to be replaced and it cost more than the payment itself. I needed them to work with me. My account has not been behind, late or anything. Apparently she failed to note the account. On Monday, February 3 I call and make a payment anyway but by then I have a letter stating my account was past due and they were going to ruin my credit. I have never received a letter from them before. I call and explain again the situation to a lady named ****** who is my account manager. ****** simply refused to work with me leaving me no option but to possibly give the car back. Not for 3 months worth of payments being behind, but one week!! Yes one week behind and they wanna repo the car. I currently do not have a job but my fiancee is making the payments to keep my credit good inspite of all the problems and money we have put into this car since May of 2013.

Desired Settlement: Replace the bad wrong with the car that I have complained about since day one. The control arms, an alignment and new tires. Motor needs to have gaskets put on the intake and valve covers also because when motor was put in, these were failed to be replaced causing oil in the spark plugs and car to run bad. Car cannot be aligned without control arms being replaced and cant put new tires on the car until its aligned.

Business Response:

 

DEAL DEPOT INC.

13650 E. Wade Hampton Blvd.

Greer, SC 29651

****** ***** ********

**** ***** ********

 

Prior to selling the vehicle to ***. ****** we put the vehicle thru a 32 point inspection with our preferred mechanic on 04/26/13. The vehicle passed the inspection to meet the highest standard for a used vehicle.  

On 5/23/13 ***. ****** purchased a 2004 ***** 6 with 114,740 miles that included a 12 month/12,000 mile (whichever comes first from date of sale) limited powertrain warranty. I have attached a copy of the warranty.

At the time of the sale, ***. ****** was provided a ****** report for the vehicle. In this report it does not state the vehicle had been in a wreck. I have attached a copy of the ******.     

On 2/05/14 ***. ****** called in to request an extension on her weekly payment due to repair expenses related to the vehicle. We told ***. ****** we would be more than happy to help with an extension and to please provide documentation showing the expenses she incurred. ***. ****** became defensive and aggressive saying she did not have any receipts. That the parts were purchased at ******** but the person who purchased them does not remember which one, therefore she could not get a receipt. ***. ****** proceeded to tell her account manager that she would just purchase a new vehicle with her tax refund and hung up the phone.

On 2/14/14 we made an additional attempt to reach ***. ****** and she instructed us to go pick up the vehicle that the key was in it and then hung up the phone.  

 

We regret that ***. ****** was having mechanical issues and were more than willing to help her with a payment arrangement had she worked with us and given us the chance. 

11/18/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a van, Buick Terraza 2007, from Deal Depot on 09/24/2013 and paid it off on October 15, 2013 for approximately 13,000. After making the payment, the tech was given the keys to remove the ****** Pass Key III from the car which ********* had told us previously that it was underneath the car and within the car key switch. The tech drove the car into the mechanics area where customers are not allowed and we were asked to sit in the waiting area inside because it would take approximately 15-20 minutes. I then drove the car home and noticed the box compartment hanging where part of the ****** Pass Key is located inside the key switch compartment; so it was not put back on correctly or a piece was broken off. The next morning the front driver's tire was completely flat on the rim. My husband removed the tire and put the doughnut on it and we went to get it plugged thinking maybe a nail was in the tire. The person who examined the tire said the tire was cut in "four to five places on the inner tire, and appears to be a new tire and can't be plugged, need a tire". So we purchased a used tire for $54, and the tech advised us to keep the tire he removed and inform the dealership. However,the warranty does not cover malicious damage to the tire. In addition, the compartment of the key switch was not put back on correctly either. Therefore, I am filing this complaint because I feel the tire was cut on purpose by someone at the dealership during the process of removing the Pass Key assembly after being paid off.

Desired Settlement: Compartment near key ignition replaced along with a new tire for the front driver side. In addition if these items are not replaced, I desire no resolution other than requested in the previous statement and the complaint to stay at the BBB.

Business Response:

 

Deal Depot

13650 Wade Hampton Blvd.

Greer, SC 29651

Phone: (864) 848-4040

Fax: (864) 848-4042

 

The system **** **************** is referring to is a starter interrupt device that is connected to the starter. This device is installed and removed from inside the vehicle and our technicians remove over 300 of these devices per year. No other issues have been reported with the removal of these devices. **** **************** had the device removed on 10/15/13 and this is the first notification of any issue. We would have preferred **** **************** call us the moment she realized the compartment was hanging. We would have asked the customer to return to the dealership so we could correct the issue with the compartment. If the compartment is still hanging we will be more than happy to schedule **** ******** an appointment to have it snapped back in. In regards to the tire, no one at our facility had any motive to damage **** ********-********* vehicle. Infact, **** **************** is a wonderful customer and we would be happy to do business with her again. It is unfortunate of the timing regarding the tire, but that could have happened on the way home by a sharp piece of metal on the road which caused cuts to the tire. Since the tire issue is an unrelated issue and we will not be replacing the tire and respectfully request this issue be closed.

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  The rejection of the offer because the device can not be "snapped back into place" because it is broken. If it could have been "snapped into place" I would have done it. In addition, there is a trust issue with business professionalism and practices, such as warranty not honored and services to car not honored after the car was paid off early. Therefore, I would like my complaint to remain on file.



******** ****************





Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Deal Depot Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)