Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Toyota of Greenville meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Toyota of Greenville include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Toyota of Greenville
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 21, 2010 Business started: 03/13/1995 in PA Business started locally: 12/01/2010 Business incorporated 10/12/2010 in SC
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. David Ossi, General Manager Mr. Ron Hodges, Director of Asbury Automotive Group in Atlanta Mr. Charles Oglesby, President/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Ossi, General Manager
Related Businesses
Volvo of Greenville Jaguar of Greenville Lexus of Greenville
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
S: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Su: Closed

Additional Locations

  • 2686 Laurens Rd

    Greenville, SC 29607 (864) 288-3535

  • PO Box 6265

    Greenville, SC 29606

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to the service department on 12/15/14 for an oil change.One of the service workers came to me and told me that the steering rack on my car was in a very bad condition and needed to be replaced. He stated that I could be at risk for having an accident if I left without getting the repair done. I asked if I could bring the car back the next day. He replied that this issue was a safety problem and should be repaired now. I was afraid to leave and agreed to the repair. My car was making a noise after the repair and I went back to the service dept a few days later and talked with the service manager, his supervisor and the shop manager. They allowed my friend and I to look under the car up on the rack. We asked to look at the part that was taken off and there was not as much of a problem as was stated earlier. I contacted the General manager at Toyota and made a complaint to him. After investigating my complaint he refunded $***** of the $***** I paid for the repair. I feel the entire amount should have been refunded.

Desired Settlement: I paid $**** for the repair and was refunded $*****. I would like a refund of the remaining $**0 dollars.

Business Response:

 

Attention BBB

On 12/16/2014 we performed multiple repairs to *** ******** 2005 Toyota Camry. One repair included replacement of the steering rack assembly. *** ******* invested $****** for the steering rack replacement. The service visit also included an oil change, alignment, right front CV axle replacement,  and a power steering return line. All above items were authorized by *** ******* prior to repair with her signature. Attached is a copy of the repair order including the clients signature giving us  permission to perform above repairs.

I have highlighted the section of the repair order that itemizes charges for the steering rack that *** ******* is disputing. In an effort to satisfy the client, we refunded her in excess of the full amount of the steering rack because she felt that we were not forthcoming in regards to the severity and necessity of the repair. We believe that we were not guilty of any wrongdoing, however; we gave *** ******* a $******* refund as a goodwill gesture. The difference of what we reimbursed *** *******, and her total repairs, are the other repairs that she authorized.

At this time, we have gone above and beyond what is required and would have thought that are first and only gesture would have been sufficient.

Sincerely

***** ****

Toyota of Greenville


 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. 

Regards,

******* *******

Consumer Response:  

The oil change was only $ *****.  The remaining charges were all related to replacing the power steering rack. A wheel alignment was done for *****. Replacing right axle was ******.  Replacing power steering hose was *******  All of these repairs were related to replacing the power steering rack.  These repairs were not as urgent as was stated . When I spoke with the General manager  about my initial complaint, he said  the service advisor was over zealous when he talked to me about  getting the repairs done.  I still feel the repairs were not as urgent as was indicated to me in December. My car does not drive as well as it did before those repairs ware done.  It was making a noise on the right side when I made a sharp right turn. When I took it back  in December, they said it was due to a printer that was in my trunk. That printer was in my trunk for  at least 6-8 weeks before those repairs were done in December. Now, my car makes a noise when I make a left turn. The car did not make any noise on the front before the steering rack was replaced.  I initially said I would never go back to this business., however, I would like for them to check out this noise  w/o charging me.  I feel they should not be "over zealous " in selling a repair job  a customer and especially when the customer tells them they would like to return at a later date. 

Business Response:

Our  Dealership will gladly look over look over the noise without charging any diagnostic fee.

Please have the Client make an appointment with our Appointment Coordinator ****** ********* and she will let me know when the customer is here so I can personally get involved.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* *******

1/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had ongoing issues with my 2001 Toyota Camry engine cooling system for almost four years. I have called Toyota Corporation twice and I have gotten no results. They said that the franchisers were not owned by Toyota and they can not tell dealerships how to do business. As far as Toyota Corp. is concerned, the case is closed. No one from Greenville Toyota or Corporate has called me regarding this matter. I have copies of paperwork but see no way to attach them. In 2011, the car was overheating on the way to ********* I took it to the Toyota dealership in ********* ** where they diagnosed it as a bad catalytic converter and EGR-VSU. I had those replaced there. While returning home New Year’s Day 2012, I was still having overheating issues and coolant in the engine compartment. I took car to Toyota of Greenville and they said it was a bad radiator. I had it replaced. Still having coolant smells and wetness under the hood in 2012, I paid for a new radiator because it was out of warranty. I took the car back later that year for same issue. They stated it was another bad radiator-replaced under warranty. Toyota of Greenville repaired cylinder head gasket on 9/24/1012. In 2013, I had to stop coming back from ********* again, to add coolant. The engine was overheating-not up to “red line”. I still smelled coolant and had to add coolant from time to time on trip. I took to another repairman for radiator. I took car back to Toyota of Greenville on 6/2014 after the engine was running hot and having to add coolant on trip back from ********* I replaced another radiator. After this repair, I still smelt coolant and had to add coolant from time to time. The engine never showed it was running hot. I took the car in for service on 11/2014 before ******** trip to make sure I was not going to have the same issues. Replaced radiator again! I also inquired about a possible head gasket issue. They said no. I drove home and out to eat and had to return car the following day for the same coolant smells and wetness. Toyota of Greenville kept the car for a week this time. I inquired again about head gasket. No, again. I asked them to drive the car to put it under actual road conditions. They had it hooked to a pressure gauge with car running. They advised me it was the water pump. They saw “wetness” around the water pump. (yes, the engine compartment was wet). Greenville replaced the water pump. When I picked the car up, they assured me the car was road worthy and I would not have any problems. My wife and I started to ******** on 11/28/14 and I had to stop to add coolant in ********** **. I spoke with ****** in the Greenville repair shop and he said to bring it back. I told him where I was and he advised to “watch it”. After getting to ********* I took the car to Toyota in ********* **. I also had conversations with ** (head repairman) and **** (customer service) in Greenville. They thought it was the thermostat. ******** looked the car and said it was not the thermostat- it was the head gasket. After a weekend of talking to ******** and Greenville, they felt that we could make it home but “keep an eye on it”. We left on Sunday (11/30) and had not gone more than 5 miles and the temp gauge shot all the way up. I immediately turned around and went straight to ******** Toyota. It took all Monday morning for ******** and Greenville to figure something out. ******** called about 12:00 and said repairs would cost about $1,700 and would take 3-5 days. This was unacceptable. My wife had to get back to teach school and piano lessons and I had band rehearsals. I was still in touch with ******** and Greenville. ** ** Greenville told me that Greenville would “pick up the cost for repairs”. ******** called back at 4:30 saying they would get me a car to get home. There was no way I could get to rental place before 5:00. I got the car Tuesday morning and we got home. The wife missed 2 days work and I missed 3 rehearsals. The Camry is still in ********* ** - taken apart - waiting on what to do. I was advised this morning (12/15), from ********, that the head was too warped to “machine” and the total repairs would now cost $3,000. There are only 6 new heads in the US and ******** could get one in 2 days. From looking over the repair notes, a head gasket had been replaced by Greenville on 9/24/12. It seems that there was a badly missed diagnosis or repair (9/24/12). And since I have been having these issues, I have found that there are 3 bolts on the back of the engine that attach the head gasket that are faulty. I’m not sure if this is the case for me or not. But since the gasket had been replaced once, it seems logical that the bolts had stripped the aluminum head gasket/engine block. My wife and I could have injured by the car running hot. Since they had to replace the gasket once, they should have looked there first. In “good faith”, Greenville said they would refund me the cost of the water pump. The water pump and radiator were not causing coolant to blow out the reservoir into the engine compartment.

Desired Settlement: I expect Toyota of Greenville to step up and say they missed something in diagnosis. I also expect them to pay/arrange to get my car to me from *********

Business Response: We sent him a goodwill check for $1400 almost 10 days ago and had him sign off that would be the end of our good faith offer and he accepted -

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,


12/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This dealership represents themselves as a**** Rover dealer/repair. I made an appointment to take my LR2 in to their body shop on November 3rd to have my bumper replaced after it was damaged in a wreck. My car is a 2013 so the bumper has backup sensors and there is also a camera mounted on the tailgate. I was told 3 days max. to repair. Now it is 5 full days later and when I go to pick up my car, they have it outside cleaning and washing it. This is at 5:00 pm. So when I finally am able to get into my car - after they make me pay for it and the 5 days has wound up costing me an additional 2 days of rental which they did not offer to compensate me for. But the real issue is that NOW my camera on the tailgate does NOT work, nor do the backup sensors!! After 5 full days in this shop that apparently has no idea of how to work on **** Rovers all I got was lame excuses!! No offer of solution or resolution. The manager I left a message for is so inept she left a message for me at a wrong number!! Very bad business. They should be put out of business. No accountability, just excuses that didn't get my car fixed.

Desired Settlement: They should reimburse me for the labor of the bumper. I will pay for the bumper, but should NOT for the labor that apparently didn't get done properly. They should reimburse me for the extra 2 days of rental that I had to pay while my car just sat at the body shop. It is almost like they waited until day 5 to begin work and then rushed through it. The car is NOT repaired to safety standards!!! They have made it worse by now making the camera inoperable. Poor customer service and repair work!

Business Response:

Hi*****

Below is response from ****** *********, our Body Shop Manager, who has been with me about three years and who is well respected in the collision industry.   

Although we had the wrong phone number to inform the Client of the tardiness which we accept responsibility. Due to this mistake, and the rush to get completed as the Client arrived, a final inspection was hurried and there was no time to make it right. The Client wanted her vehicle then and there. 

We admit human error in not confirming the phone number or getting other phone numbers or an e mail to be able to communicate that the vehicle would not be ready due to a discovery in the installation process that a template was required as well. It is not so cut and dry when repairing a vehicle. 

We were professional as usual and I would really like to assist if my folks were not so disrespected. I am in a bit of a quandary as I like to help those that do not use profanity with my Staff.  

There is never any situation that requires any profanity only civility towards one another and we can usually find a solution 100% of the time. 

As a goodwill gesture, I will make A ONE TIME offer of $350.  

Let me know -     

 Thanks  - *****_________________________________

 

***** **** ******* ******* ************ **** **** ******************************

 

TOYOTA OF GREENVILLE

2686 Laurens Road – Greenville, SC  29607

www.toyotaofgreenville.com <

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I do regret using profanity, but was pushed beyond my normal limits by the abusive attitude of the manager, who also cussed at me.

Regards,

****** ********

11/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 3 days after purchasing my vehicle. I requested in writing that I wanted 2 of the warranties I agreed to cancelled. I was given a form to sign, which I did and returned it the same day. I thought it was done. A month later the 2 policies were still active and I was charged for them. I sent in a second request to cancel the 2 policies again to the same rep. He said it would be taken off that day. Yesterday I received my second bill and the policies are still there. I called the finance company and they said no request has been made by the dealer to cancel the policies. So again I had to pay for these unwanted policies.

Desired Settlement: I want all policies removed ASAP.

Business Response:

From:******** ****** (SC)
Sent: Monday, October 27, 2014 1:54 PM
To: ***** ***** **** ** ****** ***** ******* *********
Subject: RE: **** ******** ** ********

 

Below is the response I sent from the last BBB request on 10.13.14. His refunds were sent to his lienholder for his service and road hazard.

It will not lower his payments in any way, if that is in question.  

I received a request to cancel ** ********** Service and Road hazard on August 5 2014. He wanted them cancelled as of 07.14.14 and they were. I forwarded 100% of each of these contracts purchased price via check ****** totaling $3881.00 on 09.11.14. The fed ex tracking number is ************. He did not request to cancel anything other than the service contract and road hazard contract.  

Thanks 

********

______________________________________________

 ******** ******

Accounting Office

Greenville Automotive Group

Office: ************

Fax:   ************

****************************

10/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To Whom It May Concern,
When my boyfriend and I purchased a car from Toyota of Greenville-Used Car, we purchased a used 2006 ********** Eclipse. We were sold on the Service Warranty they offered because they said that it included the engine, parts of the engine, etc. I specifically asked if a timing belt was included because my timing belt went out on a ***** I had and it was a lot of money to fix. We were told that yes, a timing belt is part of the engine, so it would be covered. Today, while my boyfriend was on his way to work, the timing belt broke. He had it towed to the Toyota service department, at the Toyota we purchased the car from, and then my boyfriend was told from the service department that it wouldn't be covered. I then called and spoke to the person that sold us the car, ***** *******, at Toyota Used Cars, and asked him is a timing belt not part of the engine? He replied that it was part of the engine. He proceeded to tell me that he did not think that I had anything to worry about. That they would take care of me. He spoke with his manager and once again assured me that I did not have anything to worry about. I did not hear back within an hour so called and spoke with ******* Used Car Manager, who said that he thought it would be covered. He then placed me on hold and went and spoke with the service department. When he returned to the phone, he told me that it will not be covered because it is not on the inside of the engine. The timing chain is covered because it is on the inside of the engine. This is a wording game to get customers to pay $1,864.00 for a warranty that really does not cover the engine, since a timing belt is part of the engine. Now they are saying that the timing belt breaking could have ruined the motor which will not be covered since the timing belt is not covered. We were never given a detailed list of what is covered. There is obviously massive confusion from the associates that do not know what the warranty they are selling encompasses.
When getting the car towed to a different shop after ****** told me that they were not going to do anything, I decided to have the car towed to a different shop to get the timing belt fixed. I spoke with ****, the service manager, and he told me that they were not able to locate the keys to the car. He was very apologetic. It took them approximately an hour and a half to locate the keys. When I called back to find out the balance, I was told by ****** (after she checked with someone, I later found out was ****), that there would not be a balance. I was then called by the man who had the keys to the car, I believe his name was ***** but I could be wrong. He told me that it would be $95.00 from the diagnostics they ran and the tow truck would not be able to get the car unless I paid. I told him I had just called up there and asked ******. He stated that they would not release the car unless I paid this fee. I said fine and gave him my credit card but asked that he ask **** to call me back. When **** called me back, he told me that it should have been waived and he would go in and cancel the transaction. I then spoke to **** *******, the manager of Toyota of Greenville. Before he knew that the tow truck had already taken the car, he offered to have the service department look at it for free and then they would decide if they would fix it for free or how much it would cost. He said that he would also give $150.00 credit to their service department or would give a good price on a new car. My boyfriend went and looked at the cars. He was considering buying a car from there but after considering how we have been treated, and finding out they still have not credited the $95.00 back to my card we were told on 8/28/2014 that would be credited back, he decided to buy a car from a different car dealership. This whole operation is out of control.

Desired Settlement: Since I was told timing belts were covered under the warranty Toyota of Greenville sold me on July 29, 2013 when I purchased the vehicle, I would like the $1,864.00 back that we paid, the $45.00 that we paid for towing (since **** ******* offered to help only after the vehicle had been towed away to a different car shop), $365.00 that we had to pay for the timing belt to be fixed (which is what was told to us was covered under the service warranty), as well as the $95.00 that I was by **** that I would be credited back to my charge card. We would have never purchased the car (which we purchased for $9,158) had we known that we were given misinformation regarding the timing belt.
Thank you,
****** *******

Business Response:

*****

Reference ******** 

We have reviewed the customers statement of the problem. We have determined that the document we provided ****** ******* at the time of purchase clearly states that the timing belt is NOT a covered item. The client is accurate that this contract covers many items inside the engine, however; the timing belt is a maintenance item that requires periodic replacement. Attached is the document that we provided ****** ******* at time of purchase. I have highlighted part of the exclusion policy that explains that the timing belt is not a covered item.  

Our service department offered *** ******* a discount for any necessary repairs and also offered to waive any diagnostic charges. The client was accidentally charged the diagnostic charge, however; the client has since spoke with our service director and explained that she disputed the charge with her credit card company, the $95.00 has since been credited to the client. 

Our dealership also offered to trade *** ******* out of her vehicle and offer her several incentives to help her purchase a new vehicle. *** ******* declined any dealership assistance. 

*** ******* is entitled to a prorated refund for her extended warranty if she feels that it is of no value to her. Her investment of $1,846.00 for the service contract would be prorated based on the amount of time her vehicle has been covered under this contract and the remaining duration of coverage under the policy. If she is interested in learning what the refund amount would be she can contact ******** ****** via email at ********************************* 

I have reviewed this at length with the Business Manager that handled the paperwork and who has an impeccable reputation and he assures me that he was forthright and upfront with the Client. I feel very strongly about over communicating to Clients on what is and what is not covered as it relates to extended warranty contracts. Over one half of our Clients that purchase a car also purchase an extended warranty so I am trying to emphasize we are very careful in this process. 

 

Thanks  -  *****
_________________________________

 

***** ****

General Manager

************ **** ****

******************************  

TOYOTA OF GREENVILLE

**** ******* **** * *********** **  *****

**************************

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. 

The document they claim was provided that they attached to their response was not provided. *****, I sent you the ONLY document that was provided to me, which shows my initials that I received the document. I had a whole conversation, which I would swear to, that the used car manager, ******* told us that any timing belt issues would be covered when I asked. Also, ***** *******, the sales person we dealt with, said that he was positive it would be covered since the timing belt is part of the engine. We were misinformed in order to get us to buy a car and a warranty that did not include what was specifically stated by the sales people.

The service department did not offer me a discount. When I called to find out how much it would be for the diagnostic and to tell them that I had a company ready to tow the car to another shop, it took them 30 minutes to even find the car, and an hour more to find the keys to the car. I was told by ****, the service manager, that the car could then be picked up by my towing company. He had told me because of all of the issues that had happened with the car, that he would make the manager, **** *******, aware of what had happened. I then asked him to ask **** to give me a call. The car was then towed to another shop (for $45.00) and I received a call from ****. **** offered to have them look at the car and take apart the engine for free (which the day before by boyfriend had been quoted over $356 to do this by them) and then, once assessed they would discount work on it. Well I told him I had already paid someone to tow the car, and if I had to get it towed back to the same shop again it would cost me another $45). He offered to tow it back to his shop for free. I told him that the other man had already started looking at it (for $68.00) and we could just see what the diagnosis was and go from there. He agreed. He obviously is admitting some fault in the matter if he offered to tow, for free, and then take apart the engine, for free. After finding out that the other shop already fixed the timing belt, **** ******* offered me $150.00 at their service department, which I did not accept because dealing with their service department had been overcomplicated and frankly, a nightmare. The lack of communication, which I told ****, was so unprofessional. He agreed and apologized. The service department lost a set of car keys for an hour and a half, which created issues for me getting the car towed and worked on and fixed that day. 

They are incorrect that I was accidently charged a diagnostic fee. I specifically told the man on the phone that I was told there would not be a charge. He told me that was incorrect and before he would let the tow truck get the car, I had to pay the $95.00. I paid it but then asked that **** call me back. **** called back and then told me he was crediting it back to my card. I waited for a week and it was not credited back. I called him back and left a message asking that he call me. That the charge had not been credited back and that I was disputing with the credit card company. I did not receive a call back. I called a second time and left another message about two weeks later asking for a call back; the charge had still not been credited back. I called my credit company after that and they informed me that Toyota did not respond to the dispute so they were refunding my money. Then, **** called back and I told him nevermind, that the credit card had already refunded my money because Toyota did not respond to the dispute in the allotted amount of time.

They are also incorrect that they offered me several incentives to purchase a new vehicle. My boyfriend was the one purchasing the new vehicle. I was not going to be on the vehicle at all. I did not decline any car by the dealership. My boyfriend could not qualify for a loan by himself on the car he would have wanted to get so they tried to pressure me into co-signing. Which they had done before and this time I told them I could not do because of financial reasons.

Since we were offered for them to tow the car for free (which cost me $45 to have it towed somewhere else) and for them to take apart the car (for $356) and then offer a discount of doing the work, they obviously have admitted fault. **** had apologized many times for all of the miscommunication at their office (losing the keys for an hour and a half and being misinformed about the warranty) and told me that he would be getting to the bottom of it. Since Toyota says they record calls for quality assurance, I am sure they can pull the multitude of calls that were placed to and from them regarding this matter. I will be requesting my prorated refund from ******* Insurance, but I also feel the company does owe at least what they offered in the form of financial restitution. 

Regards,

****** *******




Consumer Response: Hey ******

Thank you. I do accept his offer and my mailing address is *** ***** ***** *****, ******* ** ******

Thank you,
****** *******

Business Response:

*****

 

I am not sure what our sales associate said or did not say, they are trained to sell the car only and request assistance on what they do not know.

 

From what I can gather, no protocol operationally was different than any other typical timing belt/chain repair where diagnosis is required before repair is completed.

 

However, in an effort to save time for all concerned I am willing to send the customer $400 to her response below.

 

I will only send $400.    

 

If you could confirm  the mailing address I will have a check cut and sent to customer.

 

 

 

Thanks  -  *****