Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Hendrick Honda

Phone: (864) 855-1234 Fax: (864) 855-9899 View Additional Phone Numbers 4609 Calhoun Memorial Hwy, Easley, SC 29640 http://www.hendrickhondasc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hendrick Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Hendrick Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Hendrick Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 22, 1992 Business started: 10/01/1992 in SC Business incorporated 09/14/1992 in SC
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

SC DMV
10311 Wilson Boulevard - Building C, Blythewood SC 29016
http://www.scdmvonline.com
Fax Number: 803-896-5000
help@scdmvonline.com

SC Workers Compensation Commission
1301 Gervais Street, Suite 710, Columbia SC 29201
http://www.wcc.sc.gov/Pages/default.aspx
Phone Number: (803) 737-5700
Fax Number: (803) 771-7660

SC Dept. of Consumer Affairs
2221 Devine St. Ste 200, Columbia SC 29205-2418
http://www.consumer.sc.gov
Phone Number: 800-922-1594 (toll free in SC) 803-734-4200 outside SC

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Charles Ricks, President Mr. Chuck Colson, Vice President Mr. Rick Hendrick, Chairman of Board Mr. Marcus Sanders, Business Development Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Charles Ricks, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Marcus Sanders, Business Development Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
JLH Investments, LP
Industry Tips
Used Cars/Appliances

Additional Locations

  • 4609 Calhoun Memorial Hwy

    Easley, SC 29640 (864) 855-1234 (888) 285-8360

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/2/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used Toyota Tundra from Hendrick Honda in ******,SC. When I got home with the vehicle, and tried to set up the Navigation system, I realized that the system would not read the CD. I brought it to their attention and they said they would look at it. When I took it to them to look at, that acknowledged that it was not working and refused to repair it. This issue was never disclosed to me when I purchased the vehicle. I had to replace the starter in the truck and when doing so, the battery was disconnected. After reconnecting the battery, the radio, back up camera and blue tooth capabilities did not work. I was told to insert the CD to reset these features. Since the navigation system would not read the CD, I could not reset the radio. I ended up finding a radio repair shop that fixed the CD reader and now I have all features (radio, back up camera, blue tooth) working again. The repairs cost me $350. I have emailed Hendrick Honda several times requesting they pay for this repair. They have ignored all my emails. I have not had one reply. Since this was an issue with the truck the day I bought it I feel they should pay for the repair to the radio since they did not disclose this issue.

Desired Settlement: I feel that Hendrick Honda should pay for the repair fee of my radio ($350).

Business Response:

The vehicle that the customer purchased had around 180k on it. The item that the customer wanted fixed was not covered under the 1 month 1000 mile warranty. 

The  Buyer's Guide signed by the customer is attached

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. 



Regards,

***** ********



I am rejecting this reply from the business because they are hiding behind paperwork that does not address the situation.  They knew at the time of selling me this vehicle that the Navigation system was not reading the CD (hence the CD was in the glove compartment). The true magnitude of this issue was not known by me (but should have been known by the dealer) that once the battery was disconnected and since the CD could not be read, the scope of the problem was much more than the Navigation system not working. it also meant that the radio, bluetooth, back up camera and surround sensors would not work because the CD was needed to reset all these functions. 

If they had been an honest dealership, their fix would have been to install a new factory radio or after market which would have cost anywhere from $1,000 to $2,200. I mailed the radio off and had it repaired for $350 and am just asking them to take ownership of their poor judgement in not informing me of this issue.

So, they did not disclose all this information upon selling me the truck.  I would expect this from some side of the road dealer, but I trusted Hendricks Honda to be a reputable honest dealership - guess I was just taken advantage of.  Also, the fact that ***** ***** spoke to me the day I bought the truck regarding the warranty, he told me they would also consider things other than on the warranty because he would not lose my business due to some small issues not covered.  I'd say $350 is a pretty small issue for a large dealership.

Thank you,

*****

2/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I visited the dealer and signed a document without carefully reading it (I did not have my reading glasses and failed to explain that I couldn't read it. 3 hours later I was informed that the document obligate me to purchase a car that I had not even driven or sat in and that I would for fit a $2500 deposit unless I purchased the car against my will the next day. They informed me that after I notified them that I had changed my mind before taking delivery ( it had not been prepped because neither me nor my wife had test driven the vehicle) that they were moving the car off the sales lot so that it could not be sold to someone else. This was despite the fact that they repeatedly claimed the price was mistakenly so low that they were losing money on the sale. They claim to have suffered grievious harm because they hadn't sold the car in the previous 3 hours before my test drive despite the fact that this car (2015 model) had been on the lot for many many months.

Desired Settlement: Public apology for being so ruthless, public warning to potential customers about visiting the dealership without being accompanied by lawyer, cancelation of sale and refund of $2500 .

Business Response:

Hendrick Honda Easley's policy regarding the securing of a vehicle for a customer is to accept a partial payment.  This partial payment is applied to the final sales price and is shown as a cash down payment on the final sales documentation.  This is done only after the customer agrees to the purchase terms (as evidenced by their signature) defined in the Retail Purchase Order ; and the agreement to make a partial payment as evidenced by their signature on the Partial Payment Agreement form. 

The partial payment is defined on the form as a non-refundable partial payment.  The exception is if financing cannot be approved. 

See copies of the Retail Purchase Order and Partial Payment Agreements both signed by **** ******. (CC number has been redacted)


Our action plan is to seek resolution directly with the customer

1/6/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Hendricks Honda of Easley to purchase a CRV on Wed. Oct. 7, 2015. They did not have a color I liked but said they could get one by Thurs. afternoon if I put up a $500 deposit. The salesman ****** **** stated that they would just trade one of theirs ( 4-6 CRV's in Copper color) for the light silver with grey interior that I wanted. We set up an appointment for Friday Oct. 9th at 10am to do credit app and finalize deal. I told *** **** that I was going out of town early Sunday and wanted to drive the new car on the trip. *** **** was off on Thurs. when I called and I left him a message that both ********* and ******** dealers had the color I wanted and they could maybe trade with them. He called me Friday to cancel our appt. and told me he didn't know when he would be getting a silver CRV - it may not be until the 12th or later. So I went to ******** Honda in Anderson that afternoon and they had the color/style I wanted and proceeded to purchase the vehicle. I spoke directly to Piedmonts sales manager to find out first if Hendricks had contacted them about swapping this CRV for one of theirs and they said no. Sent *** **** (Hendricks) a text Sat. morning to tell him I had purchased a CRV last night and to refund the $500 back to me. He finally responded and said that he couldn't and to contact management. I called and left a message with the General Manager at Hendricks but never received a call back. I then called and spoke to **** (sales manager) and he said he couldn't refund it either but he didn't have the correct facts because the salesman told them differently than the truth about dates etc. I then wrote a letter to the GM and Sales Manager. After waiting 2 weeks with no response - I called and found out Sales Manager was no longer with them and left a message with *** (Finance Manager). No response either - so I called and left another message with ***. He called back and again he had all the facts and dates wrong and said he couldn't help me. I waited a while and called back and left a message asking *** to give me a time or set up a meeting with the General Manager, Salesman, him and myself. He called back and was very rude (as were all my contacts with Hendricks) and said that they would not set up a meeting because they had nothing to discuss and were not refunding my deposit. Hendricks salesman promised me a vehicle within 24 hours if I gave them a deposit but did not deliver on that even in 48+ hours and then lied about time frame of appts. etc to his superiors to cover up his failures.

Desired Settlement: Refund of my $500.00 because they did not follow thru on what they promised me in the time frame they promised.

Business Response:  Our response is based upon Hendrick Honda Easley's  policy regarding partial payments.

  • Partial Payment vs. Deposit
    • The $500 dollars in dispute is a "partial payment" toward an agreed purchase price which is documented in the purchase order signed by the customer.  Is in not a "deposit" 
    • Per policy the partial payment in non-refundable except in the case that financing cannot be approved. This is not the case with **** ***** as she chose to not honor the  purchase agreement and purchased elsewhere.
  • Time to locate a vehicle
    • Hendrick Honda Easley "Dealer Trades" with may Honda dealerships.  Whom we choose to exchange with is a function of many factors that balances the needs of the customer and cost to the dealer.  Although we strive to expedite the process there is no contractual agreement as to when the purchased vehicle will be ready for delivery.
Therefore;  Hendrick Honda Easley chooses to exercise their right to retain the partial payment of $500.  


Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. 

The Hendricks salesman knew I needed the new car for a trip that weekend and  told me he would have a silver CRV delivered the next day IF I gave them the $500. They did not have a vehicle for me the next afternoon or even 48 hours later.

 They should not be allowed to promise delivery of a vehicle by a certain time IF someone gives them money to do so and they don't honor their promise. I would have purchased elsewhere if I would have been told they couldn't guarantee the vehicle would be delivered by Friday Oct. 9th. 

Since it was the end of a model year I was afraid finding the color/model CRV I wanted would be hard and I might have to wait on the 2016's or settle for some other I didn't like so I sought out the vehicle I wanted and purchased it when they failed to deliver on their promise.


Regards,

**** *****

Business Response: **** *****'s $500 partial payment charge will be credited back to her credit card.  Her salesperson will contact her to begin the process.


****** *******
Hendrick Honda Easley

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Looking forward to receiving my money back soon.

Regards,

**** *****

9/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My car now has several scratches all over the body, specially the passenger side door. My battery was in perfect condition when I took it to the dealership a few days ago...now it has corrosive acid leaked all over the top of the battery causing all the battery stickers to come off. Pointed me in the direction of my car. ***** in services told me while pointing in the direction of my car "its out back there somewhere". While other people were having there car brought into the service bay. Also while at the dealership I know the car had to be rained on because of the bad rain storms we have had the past few days...there are oil and grease stains all over the front of the car. Dirt would of simply washed away. I also ask to provided with my old parts to prove they corrected and installed the parts into my engine. ***** told me he never recalls me telling him this. I clearly called back stating this. ***** **** was very rude and acted like it was my problem and not his. Customer service manners were completely thrown out the window. Price quoted for the parts was off by 100 dollars. Calling service manager in the morning ****** ****** to explain my issues. Well I meet ****** ******. Young and inexperienced manager. Told me my whole car was scratched up, excuse me sir I know what was on my car and what you caused. So they gave me a "free" car wash. Note the quotations! Didn't even hit the scratches with whatever they hit some with. Said that I didn't point those out when I arrived to show him the car. I clearly pointed out the scratch where it looked like my door was slammed against something. Anyways....Then I asked why they didn't clean my side mirrors when I got the "free" car because there was still bug guts on them. He said my expectations were so high for what quality means and there's were way below my standards. I'm sorry but leaving me to go find my car in the parking lot after the rude service associate told me to find my car in the back, covered in grease and oil residue on the hood and bumper...You should have washed it! You should have took the time to get the grim you left on my car off! That's quality! Quality means the degree of excellence. Your degree of excellence lacks everything. Anyways...we hardly talked of my rude encounter even though I kept bringing it up. Then here is the kicker...I ask to speak to the general manager when nothing will be done when i try to explain how my car is now vibrating excessively from a cold start and my RPMs are acting a little funny. The front side panel of my car shakes as I am going down the road! He doesn't offer to ride in my car so I can show him and he doesn't even offer to let the mechanics take a look at it because he had a piece of paper that said he noticed vibrations in it the day I brought the car in. Once he had stated he took my car for a test drive and that's when he noticed it the day I brought my car. Later in the conversation he stated he drove the car from the bay to where they work on the car....a whooping .25 of a mile maybe. How is that a test drive?!? Then later stated he never drove the car?!?!? I don't know what to believe! Anywho...when I asked to speak to the general manager...this is the response I get "He is too busy with interviewing people for a job to speak with you". I was at the dealership with a complaint and an issue. He told me he would call me Monday. Face to face interaction would of been better! That's yet again a definition of there quality service they promise to provide you at Hendrix Honda. My mechanic looked at the car shaking and determined the motor mount was bad. All I was told at hendrick honda was my car shook. He replaced the motor mount but found that the motor mount bracket had been stripped in one of the holes that holds a screw. The motor mount had to be removed when the replacement of block was preformed at hendrick honda. They have been the only ones to touch my motor thus far. General manager finally contacted me on Monday after I had to leave a voicemail on his answering machine. Ask to call me back Tuesday because I was busy at work and couldn't step out for a few minutes to discuss.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back beacause i have no proof they replaced the tensioner in my car becasuse I requested the old parts back when I came to pick my car up. Still have asked about my parts and they have not been able to return them to me. The customer service experience was the most unpleasent experience I have ever seen in a place of business. I even purchased my car from this dealership years ago. I would like the scratches caused by the dealership to be corrected. I had pointed them out to the service assoicate the day I got my car back and the day I returned to speak with the service manager. They were visible and I think the dealership should be held liable for the damages they caused to my vehicle while it was in their possession.

Business Response:

A check payable to the customer for $150 to be used at her discretion is being processed.  It will be mailed to her.


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Just wish they would of told the truth about the money in the first place.

Regards,

******* *****

9/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Honda repaired my airbags. After driving home I noticed they damaged the dash and the radio started going out. I took it back to them. He said those marks were there and he also stasted that any damage done taking the airbags out would be my responsibility. I didn't have a problem with my radio until they worked on it and they damaged my dash.

Desired Settlement: They need to repair the dash and fix the radio.

Business Response: On August 17, 2015 *** ********* brought his 2007 Accord at 136,410 miles in for the airbag recall.  We were able to complete the driver side but not the passenger side because the glove box would not unlock. (must access for repair).  Customer was unable to open and he agreed to return when it could be. Damage was noticed around the glove box as if someone had previously attempted to pry the glove box open.  ******** ***** agreed to repair the glove box door if it became necessary to force the door open but that any other damage would be the the customer's responsibility.  

When the customer returned on the 27th, the box was still unable to open from the front.  The technician was able to open from the back without force and complete the repair.

In as much as the area around the glove box had visible damage on the first visit of the 17th, and that the repair was able to be done without forced opening of the door; Hendrick Honda Easley declines to make any repairs to the dash.

As concerns the intermittent problem with the radio, there is no cause and effect relationship to the repairs that were done. Hendrick Honda Easley does not accept responsibility.  
Thank you 
****** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. 
I had no problems with the radio until they fixed airbag and the dash was not damaged on the front when I took it to them it was scratched on the side.  They are liars I will not return to Hendrick honda for any more service.

Regards,

***** *********

Business Response: We choose to remain with our original response for the reasons previously cited.

****** *******
Hendrick Honda Easley

5/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I purchased a car that we had been leasing from Honda. We went to Hendrick Honda of Easley on April 8, 2015 to purchase our lease. We were told by *******, one of the financing officers, that we would receive information from the bank who our loan would be through, by middle of the following month (May 2015). Today is May 13th, and we have heard nothing from the bank. I called ******* yesterday and left 2 messages with this information and to please call me back. We are currently buying a house (which closes on May 29th), so we are trying our hardest to get this payment in; however, we don't know any account numbers or information to give the bank. I called ******* again this morning, May 13th, and left a message with the front desk secretary. It is now 2:45 in the afternoon on May 13th and I still haven't heard anything. I called the front desk secretary and spoke with her again. She ensured me that she had talked with ******* and he said, "oh, yeah, I need to call her." She told me she could take another message. I asked to speak with *******'s manager and she told me he wasn't there today. This company has VERY poor customer service. I don't think it is too much to call with the information we have requested, especially when ******* told us to call him specifically.

Desired Settlement: For the finance officer, ******* to call us back with the information we've requested. Now, we are having to track this information down, because we can't wait 14 days for this to settle due to our home closing in 2 weeks and this will make our car payment late and we've NEVER been late!

Business Response:

RE* ******** ********
I apologize that the experience **** ******** had at Hendrick Honda Easley was less that expected. She has been contacted and the problem is resolved.
The event was discussed in our management meeting this morning and likely causes identified.  A corrective action plan will be put in place to ensure future incidents like this are handled in a timely and satisfactory manner. 
Sincerely,
***** ****, General Manager
Hendrick Honda Easley
 

3/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was looking for a new van and I found a van I wanted to view. I called Hendricks Honda and asked them to hold the vehicle until I could get to the dealership after work. I live over an hour from the dealership. Due to a snow event that closed all area schools, a total of 36 hours passed between my request to hold the vehicle and actually visiting the dealership. I kept in contact with the salesperson and they were aware I couldn't travel through a snow event. I visited the dealership on Thursday, February 26th as scheduled. Upon viewing the vehicle I noticed significant issues such as excessive rust, corrosion, mismatched tires, worn out tires, and torn cup holders. I told the salesperson I would not be purchasing the vehicle and gave specific reasons why. I was then told my "hold fee" was now a "deposit" on a vehicle and I might lose the fee if I didn't purchase a vehicle there. It appears to be a bait and switch. I asked the sales person who I needed to contact with regard to getting my "hold fee" returned. She told me to talk to a manager. I have contacted two different managers and left messages with them. Neither have returned my calls. I have also sent two emails and contacted the salesperson. She has not returned my calls. I have also filled out the online contact form from the dealer. They have not returned my calls.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of my hold fee for the following reasons. 1. They have not returned my calls/emails. I was very polite and professional in my attempt to speak with the managers, but I have not received any communication back. 2. The vehicle was unsatisfactory for multiple, legitimate reasons. I personally scraped large rust chuncks from under the vehicle in the presence of the service manager and the sales person. I showed them a torn cup holder, showed them dirt, rust and corrosion in multiple areas. The value of the car was $22,000. 3. I was never told my "hold fee" was actually a "non-refundable deposit." Also, I was never told how much the fee actually was. I only know it was $500 because it got put on my credit card. 4. I made a good faith effort to purchase a vehicle. I drove for over an hour and spent over 2 hours at the dealership. I had secured funding and was 100% ready to purchase a vehicle. The vehicle was unacceptable. The service department replaced one tire. Any tire professional will tell you to replace either two or four tires. You never replace one. I am most disappointed in their lack of communication. I have very professionally and courteously attempted to speak with the staff at Hendrick's Honda. They responded within seconds when I was a potential customer. After I left the dealership, they have completely refused to address my concern. Sincerely, *** ******

Business Response: I have received the complaint and am currently investigating what happened.  I apologize that *** ******** experience was less than expected.  A solution will be forthcoming shortly.

Thanks
****** *******
Customer Relations
Hendrick Honda Easley
864-850-8295
marcus.sanders@hendrickauto.com

Business Response: Hendrick Honda Easley will begin today (3/9/15) the process of refunding *** ****** $500  

Thank you
****** *******
Hendrick Honda Easley
************

Consumer Response: Good afternoon *****. I have been checking my credit card balance online, and the refund from the Honda dealeship has just posted. The transaction date was Monday, March 9th and the posting date was Wednesday, March 11th. I appreciate your help in this matter and consider the matter closed.

Sincerely,
*** ******

1/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I bought a 2011 Honda accord from Hendricks Honda of Easly it was "Honda certify " so it came with a 100,000 mile warranty we are having SOOOO many problems with it and and brought it to them every time we found something wrong.... Needless to say they aren't doing ANYTHING to try to fix the problem even tho we have a warranty on it. So we were up there tonight ( Friday Dec 12 2014) and and they finally said they were just gonna "swap" our car with anyone car with the same price as ours...... So after they ran out credit a million times so come and find out they can't swap our car and that they won't even fix our problems either...... So I'm NOT happy neither is my husband

Desired Settlement: VERY MAD!

Business Response:

 

 
 
 

Mr. and Mrs.**** traded their vehicle in after working with our General Sales Manager.  They texted him after the fact that they were very satisfied.  “Awesome man!! Thanks so much for all your help and you honesty we appreciate this a lot! We will be coming back to you in the future!” 

We never deviated from our process from the beginning in working with Mr. and Mrs. ****. That is to say we didn’t do anything different as a result of their complaint. 

I infer from their non-specific postings that they were very frustrated by circumstance beyond our control and were venting it on face book and the BBB.   

If not closed then please contact them.  If their response is something other than positive I would be surprised.  

****** *******

Customer Relations Manager

Hendrick Honda Easley

**** ******* ******** ***

Easley, SC 29640

O ************

C************

******************************

www.hendrickhondasc.com

3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I purchased a 2000 ****** ****** from Hendrick Honda of Easley on February 15, 2014. One week, after driving the car, the check engine light came on. The service department did not do an accurate thorough inspection of the car before selling to us. I have all my documentation to prove this as we went to ****** ** ****** to get a second opinion about the car. Now the check engine light is on again.The ****** ****** still needs some mechanical work, per ****** ** ******. According to their service department, the air filter needs to be changed and the induction system and fuel injection systems need to be serviced at this time. The transmission fluid needs to be changed as well. This is unacceptable.We have called to complain, but always get the run-around. To date, we have only met******* ***a finance manager and our original salesman, **** *.We feel like we were taken advantage of because we were in desperate need of a car. A simple solution to the problem would be for ****** ** ****** to be allowed to fix the car, and Hendrick Honda pick up the costs.We have a special needs child and if this car were to break down in transport to a medical facility, then we will pursue legal action against Hendrick Honda. The costs now will save all of us serious future costs as far as time, money, and emotional suffering is concerned. Do what is right and fix the car and stand behind your product and service.Thank you!******* ** *********** **************

Desired Settlement: ****** ** ****** fix the car and Hendrick Honda pick up the costs-no costs to customer except for time taking it to the dealership.

Consumer Response:

******* ******* ***

******* *******

Mar 20 (4 days ago)
to me
 
 
 
 
 
Good afternoon!

My wife took the car to Hendrick Honda this AM and the work was done.

******** * ***** **** ** ***** *** **** *** ******* ******* **** *** **** *** ** ** **** *** ***** *** ** **** * *********** *********
He was rude and condesending to my wife, because he said and I quote"  I hope they fixed the car because we are done!"  Really,
If your dealership would have followed necessary and proper business practices, instead of capitalizing on a desperate family's need for transportation, then all of this would have NEVER HAPPENED!

He is welcome to call me personally, but the gist of my conversation will be very succinct.  Once again,  I will never set foot at Hendrick Honda ever again, nor will I recommend their dealership to anyone.  I do not what the problem is, but they need to fix it!

Thank you for helping us resolve this matter.  I hope that my family is the only family in this area that this dealership tried to screw over.  No one, and I mean no one deserves to be treated like this!

Thank you for your time!

Sincerely yours,

**** ******* **** **************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Hendrick Honda
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart