This business is not BBB accredited.

Best Kia

Phone: (864) 312-4049 Fax: (864) 312-4050 View Additional Phone Numbers 5031 Hwy 153, Easley, SC 29640 ! There is an alert on Best Kia !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers retail sales of new Kias and used vehicles, service repairs, parts and sales.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Best Kia
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 02, 2010 Business started: 05/20/2010 in SC Business incorporated 02/26/2010 in SC
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Bob Hogan
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Hogan
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Additional Locations


    5031 Hwy 153

    Easley, SC 29640


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently traded my KIA for another vehicle. During the paperwork process they were told we were going to get our own financing. However they still filed with their banks. I questioned the taxes and tag, and they told me I could transfer my tax and go to my county for a refund in the difference. That was totally incorrect!! I made several phone calls concerning paperwork and never received a call back. It took 5 days and several phone calls until I finally reached a person that could and did assist me.

Desired Settlement: I feel they should reimburse me the difference in the taxes. I also feel their rating should be lower for their lack of customer satisfaction and for processing financial information after they were told we would get our own financing.

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Lets start at the beginning, Fist me & my fiance go up to BEST KIA and we were declined to get a car but since I was a first time buyer they told me to bring my dad up to the business because he had no credit but made enough money to co-sign with me. So the next day my dad & I go up to this business & spend around 6 hours with *** trying to see what they could do. Well he told us several times the finance company was going to do it since I had 500 dollars down. Well the end of the day comes to a stop & they say they can't do it because they want 2,000 down. The next day passed & my mom went up there to see if she could co-sign but that was a no also, then I brought my grandma up there that had credit but they said they couldn't do it because she was too old & her credit score was from a long time ago, after spending 15 hours at KIA they asked me to bring my uncle because we all knew he could sign, he gets off work & comes to KIA to co-sign with me, I was told that if I brought my uncle up there they would give a discount off my first payment (******* ** * ***) & that i would get the car that evening, they then tell me that they were going to do it & possible give me the car for 200 dollars a month (******* ***). By the end of the night they give me the car to drive to work, for the next three days I got to drive the car to work and everyday we went up to the dealer ship for 4-6 hours a day & still they couldn't get the contract paper from the finance company. The fourth day they said I need proof from my manager at work that I make more at the end of each month from commission. I get the paper to them & we sign the contract,but they got the address wrong & missed a paper so we had to go up there two more times, now they want me to do a conference call with the finance company about were I work. Im tired of dealing with this company, I signed the contract so they should leave me & my uncle alone after spending over 24 hours there because they couldn't get there stuff straight, & just let me pay!!

Desired Settlement: I just want to stop being harassed!! even though I was promised my first payment would be discounted & that my payments would be $200 a month I really don't care. I just want to be left alone because this inconvenience is intervening with me & my uncle's work!!!!THANK YOU!

Business Response: Thank you for forwarding this matter to my attention.

What the customer describes in her complaint are issues related soley to us trying to assist her in obtaining credit. Best Kia does not make credit decisions; such credit decisions are entirely subject to the third party lender. We offer this assistance as a service to our customers and have no discretion in such activities.
Furthermore, the customer has signed multiple documents which clearly state that she (they) will, in exchange for taking possession of the vehicle prior to third party funding, fully cooperate with any and all items the lender requires. There is no intent to harass or inconvenience this customer. We simply are passing on items that the lender requires in order to fund the contract. If the customer does not cooperate they are in violation of the agreement signed.
My best advice is for all to keep cool heads and cooperate with politeness and professionalism.
Thank you, 
*** *****

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Best Kia
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)