Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Eagle Body Works Inc.

Phone: (864) 277-6051 Fax: (864) 277-0332 810 Mauldin Road, Greenville, SC 29607

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Eagle Body Works Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Eagle Body Works Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 18, 1994 Business started: 02/01/1991 in 0 Business incorporated 05/19/1999 in SC
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

SC Department of Revenue
300 A Outlet Point Blvd, Columbia SC 29210
Phone Number: 803-898-5000

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. John Rundell, President Ms. Peggy Rundell, Vice President Ms. Jennifer Rundell, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Rundell, President
Principal: Ms. Peggy Rundell, Vice President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Additional Locations

  • 810 Mauldin Road

    Greenville, SC 29607 (864) 277-6051


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ask for repair of dented door and repaint of rear fender to cover scratches. Several days later the person I dealt with called to say the door needed to be replaced as it was made of aluminum so I OK it but to do the rest of the work, when he rewrote the order he did not include the rear fender, the manager told me he told him I did not want the rear fender done which was a lie. The manager chose to believe his employee not me the customer and took offence that I told him I felt his employee was a liar. We have had work done here several times and was very satisfied and always dealt with the manager who was very professional until this incident, I will now have to get the work done else where - the customer should come first! I found the employ I first dealt with to me lacking in knowledge and untrustworthy.

Desired Settlement: To make good my original request and apologize for saying that I was lying or misunderstood the person I first dealt with.

Business Response:

Response to complaint:

I'm sorry about the misunderstanding ******* * ******** was having about the repair process and because of that I went up and beyond by picking up his vehicle and bringing it back to the shop to do a touch up on the right rear quarter panel. A few day later he stopped by the shop and said he wasn't satisfied with the paint touch up and he wanted the panel to be repainted; I tried to explain to him we could not just spray paint on the panel without first preparing the panel for paint and also because of the damage on the panel without fixing that damage the panel wouldn't look right. I told him we would be glad to make these repairs but he said he wasn't interested in paying for these repairs.

It was disappointing to me that someone would call a person on our team a lair especially the person we have dealing with our customers. I apologized for the misunderstanding but was not okay that *** ******** continued to call our claims manager a lair. We have build our business on knowledge and trustworthiness and take that very serious. *** ******** was hoping to get the lease expensive repair possible and our claims manager wrote the original quote trying to do a repair to the door but once we tried to repair we realized the fact that the door was aluminum and where the damage was at we would not be able to do a repair that would hold up and that is why we got back with *** ******** to let him know we would need to replace the door instead of repair. Replacing the door is a more expensive repair but this way we can guarantee the repairs. 

As for what we are prepare to offer because of this misunderstanding. First again I personally apologize for the misunderstanding and would like to thank *** ******** for the opportunity to work on our communication. Second we are prepared to do the repairs on the right quarter panel and paint that panel at 10% off what it would normally be. The price for these repairs would be around $****    


12/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Eagle Body Works Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)