This business is not BBB accredited.

JHL Supply

Phone: (315) 592-4794 Fax: (315) 592-4796 3137 Hawkins Ave, Sanford, NC 27330 http://www.campingsurvival.com View Additional Web Addresses ! BBB Business Review on JHL Supply is being Updated by BBB !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers Specialty Tools & Equipment For HVAC/Gas & Electric Service. Also offers Camp/Outdoor Gear & Sporting Goods. www.campingsurvival.com


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3137 Hawkins Ave

    Sanford, NC 27330

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/20/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased Woodman's Pal Military Pro-284 Premium - Model 284 and The WOODMAN'S PAL Leather Pro-510-2 Sheath from the website camping survival.con (JHL Supply). I ordered on 8-15 it was billed and shipped on the 16 and the Woodman's Pal Military Pro-284 Premium - Model 284 arrived on 8-22. The WOODMAN'S PAL Leather Pro-510-2 still hasn't arrived yet. I have since called, and emailed twice. I finally received a response on 8/28 stating that it was a direct ship from supplier and they haven't gotten an answer yet as to the ship date. But when I purchased the product on their website the product was advertised as "In Stock". I still have not received a response as to the shipment date nor a tracking number for the WOODMAN'S PAL Leather Pro-510-2 that was in my original order.

Desired Settlement: I would like an expedited delivery by any means necessary of the WOODMAN'S PAL Leather Pro-510-2 (even if they have to purchase the product at full retail price themselves from someone who actually can deliver product on time). I would like to also receive a had written note of apology from *** ******* the owner of Campingsurvival.com site /President of JHL Supply with perhaps a discount percentage off a future purchase.

Business Response: Good morning, As we have stated we are currently not able to get this product.  I am sorry for the delay.  This is abnormal as it shows in stock because they always have been.  This is the first time we have had this problem.  The manufacturer is telling us it will be another week or two.  As the customer has not responded to our emails we have not cancelled the item and credited his card.  We have a few options.  Customer can wait.  We can cancel the item and credit his card.  We can cancel the item and credit his card and we can re-charge it when it's ready to ship.  Please let us know which of these you would like to do.  Again sorry for this rare delay and that it happened to you.  Thank you, *** *******, President JHL Supply/CampingSurvival.com


Customer Review(s)