BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 123-CCTV.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for 123-CCTV.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

10 Customer Reviews on 123-CCTV.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 8
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 10

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 15, 2011 Business started: 07/09/2009 in NY Business started locally: 07/09/2009 Business incorporated 07/09/2009 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ray Ansari, President Mr. Dan Hohl, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ray Ansari, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Dan Hohl, Manager
Business Category

SECURITY CAMERAS

Alternate Business Names
Avalonix Group, Inc

Additional Locations

  • 6020 North Bailey Ave. Ste. 4B

    Amherst, NY 14226 (716) 304-0250

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a video camera that we thought was right according to the few pictures on line. We it arrived, it was not correct, the housing on the back was wrong. I got in touch with the company via email. I sent the item back. When they received it I was told there was damage to it. I emailed them said it was out of the box for a whole minute. Maybe it was damaged prior to shipping it. He assured me it wasn't. I asked him for a refund for the camera only. He emailed me replying their policy, no refunds on damaged goods. So we are out the money for the camera.

Desired Settlement: I would like the public to know about this company and that they are shady. I truly believe the damage happened before it was shipped.

Business Response: BBB spoke to *** at business and the following was relayed:

Customer purchased the video camera on 2/6/14. It was returned to us on 3/4/14. Originally, there was no mention that something was wrong with the video camera. The customer had said they wanted to return it and upgrade to something more expensive. It was returned destroyed, it was no longer functioning. They were advised to file a *** claim. They refused to do so and wanted reimbursement from us.

Business is sending copies of emails between them and customer.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

10 Customer Reviews on 123-CCTV.com
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart