This business is not BBB accredited.

Richard's Paving

Phone: (518) 371-2382 Fax: (518) 622-8036 192 South Main Street, Mechanicville, NY 12118 http://www.richardspavingandsealcoating.com/ ! BBB Business Review on Richard's Paving is being Updated by BBB !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers paving and home heating fuel delivery.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    192 South Main Street

    Mechanicville, NY 12118 (518) 371-2382

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Richards's paving remodeled our driveway in October and it hasn't been a year, and since June-- half of our driveway seems to be sinking inwards. He fails to return our calls or get back to us about fixing the damage. And is no help what so ever, he has made it worse than our driveway was to begin with. They have taken all our money and left us with a driveway that we are not only not satisfied with it but very angry that nothing has been done ever since.

Desired Settlement: At this point, since nothing has been done I don't even want it to be repaired by the same company, I rather have a complete refund.

Business Response: BBB spoke to ***** today and received a verbal response. He stated that the consumer paid $730 for the job and the county (***** *******) through a grant paid $4850. He had spoken to ***** ******* to see what to do. The driveway is not sinking, but there are depressions, possibly due to soft soil. ***** can go back out to fill in the depressions and seal coat driveway. Consumer wants a complete redo of the driveway which is not necessary.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

BBB spoke to ********** ****** today. She stated that the business still has not followed through on their response. They keep being told "next week". When the business does not show up, they call and are told this again. They would like to know when this will be done.




Business Response: BBB spoke to ***** today. He stated he spoke to ** on 9/12 or 9/15 and explained that the issue would be fixed in a week or so but was weather permitting. Then ** called again on 9/18 and it was raining and told ***** that the issue gets fixed either that day or the next or they would see him in court. ***** had replied that's fine, he would see them in court. Please contact the BBB with what happened with these calls.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Hi ******** this is ****** *****. Letting you know that ** spoke with ******* yesterday around 8:30 they came to conclusion that ******* said he will come next week to fix it if we close this case.so ** agreed to it that i email you today to close his case and he will come next week to fix the driveway. If at any point he doesn't come next week like he said then I might be calling you again. Thank you

Regards,

********** ******