BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Albany, Buffalo, Rochester & Syracuse regions

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers General Dentistry & Cosmetic Dentistry.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Marian C Ryndak-Pilecki, DDS meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Marian C Ryndak-Pilecki, DDS include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Marian C Ryndak-Pilecki, DDS
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 08, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1996 in NY Business started locally: 01/01/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NYS Education Dept Office of Professions
Education Building, Albany NY 12234
http://www.op.nysed.gov/opsearches
Phone Number: (518) 474-3817

Business Management
Ms. Marian C. Ryndak-Pilecki, D.D.S./Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andrew E. Pilecki, Office Manager
Business Category

DENTISTS DENTIST - DENTAL IMPLANTS DENTURIST TEETH WHITENING SERVICES

Alternate Business Names
Marian C. Pilecki, DDS

Additional Locations

  • 6511 Campbell Boulevard

    Pendleton, NY 14094

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last time I had an appointment the dentist that worked on my mouth she asked me why I wasn't flossing. I told her because my mouth didn't hurt anymore. She then said if I cause pain to your mouth will that make you floss more. I then had another appointment on 5/7/14 that's I was not able to go to. I left a voicemail on 5/5/14 and one on 5/6/14 saying that I was not able to make that appointment. I then received a bill for $100 for not making it to that appointment. I called and spoke with the receptionist and he said they don't listen to their voicemails.

Desired Settlement: Not have to pay 100 for not going to the appointment. I feel if you have a voicemail it's not my fault that the company doesn't listen to them.

Business Response: Date: May 23,2014
**** Complaint Handler:
Re: ID # ********
In regards to complaint by customer with ID # ******** let me address the complaints. The patients last visit was not with the Dentist but rather the hygienist. At the hygiene visits we would routinely ask the patient about their oral care routine and if see evidence in the oral cavity that the oral care is lacking we will then ask questions and see why it is lacking and then advise the patient on how it can be improved. We also would explain what the consequences are when oral hygiene is less than adequate. We would never tell the patient "if I cause pain to your mouth will that make you floss more". If a patient is not flossing and brushing, properly and regularly the mouth will hurt and be sore. From the statement by the patient he indicated he is not flossing because his mouth didn't hurt anymore. We would have told the patient his mouth will hurt again if he does not floss regularly, but would not tell him we are going to hurt him to make him floss more. In regards to the patient not showing for his appointment on 5/7/14, we have several courtesy reminders for patients to help them remember their appointments 1.) The patient was sent a postcard on April 10, 2014 2.) The patient received a text on April 30, 2014 at 3:10PM, the system shows delivery confirmation of the text.3.) The patient was given a courtesy call also on Monday May 5, 2014 (Courtesy reminder calls on Mondays are generally completed by 9:30 AM.)  The patient states he called on May 5, 2014 and May 6, 2014 and left a voicemail saying he was unable to make the appointment. May 5, 2014 was a Monday, on Mondays there is a live person in the office minimally from 7 AM- 8:30PM. May 6, 2014 was a Tuesday, and minimum time someone is in the office is from 5 AM to 1
PM. The patient would have been able to reach a live person during these hours. After these hours there is an answering machine which is not capable of accepting messages, but gives the hours the office is open and a phone number where I can be reached in emergencies. We do not have voicemail in the office if we did we would certainly listen to it. The patient was actually scheduled for 2 hours that day to see the hygienist and the Dr.
On May 14, 2014 the patient called the office regarding the statement he received for the failed appointment. The office manager informed him if he had heard from him he could have rescheduled his appointment. The patient said he heard the message on the machine saying it does not accept messages but he figured he could leave one anyway. The patient stated "you can see me in small claims court because I am not paying it" he hung up. We have an office policy that requires 48 hours notice to reschedule an appointment otherwise the patient will incur a charge for the missed appointment. It is a written policy; the patient did sign the policy. It seems the patient after 3 different types of reminders was unable to give the courtesy to call to
reschedule his appointment so we would be able to accommodate another patient but was quickly able to call after receiving a statement for the failed appointment. 
Sincerely,
****** ** ******* ******