BBB Accredited Business since

Sunroom Additions & Improvements, Inc.

Phone: (716) 691-8024 Fax: (716) 566-6255 80 Clinton Street Ste 206, Tonawanda, NY 14150 http://www.sunroomwny.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business builds decks, sunrooms, solariums, window installation/service, awnings/canopies and patio/porch/deck coverings.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sunroom Additions & Improvements, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Sunroom Additions & Improvements, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sunroom Additions & Improvements, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 23, 2012 Business started: 01/01/2009 in NY Business started locally: 01/01/2009 Business incorporated 04/19/2011 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bob Keefe, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Keefe, President
Business Category

DECK BUILDER PATIO COVER CONCRETE CONTRACTORS CONTRACTOR - REMODEL & REPAIR HOME IMPROVEMENTS ROOFING CONTRACTORS SIDING CONTRACTORS CONSTRUCTION & REMODELING SERVICES REMODELING SERVICES WINDOWS - INSTALLATION & SERVICE SUNROOM & SOLARIUM DESIGN & CONSTRUCTION WINDOWS

Products & Services

Sunroom Additions & Improvements, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Hartland Siding, Natural Light, Polaris Windows, Thermal Industries

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Visa, and Mastercard.
Industry Tips
Home Improvement Contracts -- NYS Law Home Improvements Home Improvements -- FHA Loan Advertisements Recognizing Home Improvement Scams Roof - Ice & Snow Removal Roofing - Repair & Installation Three Day Cooling-Off Rule (cancel contracts) Window Condensation

Additional Locations

  • 80 Clinton Street Ste 206

    Tonawanda, NY 14150

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: had patio roof installed last fall over winter was damaged because wasnt installed properly,contacted business owner through much discussion and showing them their craftmanship was faulty,they agreed to repair and also help with half of the replacement of the cement which was damanaged caused by improper instalation of support beams,They need to come and fix what they said they would repair I have left messages wiyh the owner bob k*** and have not got a responce in over three weeks and this whole ordeal has been going on for three months ,there is mo communication with this company,I paid good money and I expect for this job to be done and done properly

Desired Settlement: would like the damage caused by them which in the roof aluminum piece fixed and support beam secured andfind brackets to fit the trim,and reimburse me for half the repair of the cement which was ruined

Business Response: BBB called the business and spoke with the owner, who said that this has been resolved.

12/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contracted with this company for an all-season patio cover costing $9550.00. Soon after the cover was installed, we developed leaks in several areas adjacent to the fascia boards of the roof. Initially, the company was responsive in sending out personnel to caulk along the seams where the panels meet the house. During initial conversations with the representative, *** *****, I asked him to provide me with written work reports of the corrective measures taken. We continued to have water leaking and his personnel were out several times. On the last service call, the workman stated that there was an 8-inch area where the caulk did not adhere to the fascia boards because the installers did not clean the boards sufficiently for the caulk to adhere. He re-caulked the area. However, we continue to have leaks in the corner. I have sent Mr ***** emails regarding this problem on 8/27 and 9/6 but have received no response. I left voicemail messages on his cell phone and office phone. I still have not received copies of work orders outlining what has been done to correct this problem. I feel that, if this problem continues past the one-year warranty period, this documentation is necessary to protect the investment we have made in this patio cover.

Desired Settlement: As the potential problem could be that the initial preparation of the house fascia boards (being cleaned adequately to have caulk adhere to the fascia appropriately), I would like the fascia cleaned thoroughly and the product reinstalled adequately to insure no further leakage.

Business Response: The problem with the leaks is due to the fact that the house roof is shot. I have sent different crews to try and fix the problem. They have all, independently of each other, said the same thing, that the house roof needs to be replaced. They have all told this to the homeowner. We have, at my expense, done everything possible to remedy the situation. They have caulked and tarred her roof in various places . The problem is not with the patio cover that we installed.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I have contacted a professional roofer to evaluate the condition of my roof. The representative will be at my home on Thursday, 11/6. I will contact you after his evaluation is completed.

Regards,

**** ******

Business Response: BBB spoke with business today and they stated that an employee went out on Tuesday and an appointment has been set up to address concerns.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  HOWEVER, even though their representative has scheduled an appointment to remedy this matter, it has not yet been corrected. Just thankful they're finally addressing this matter.

Regards,

**** ******





Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Sunroom Additions & Improvements, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)