BBB Accredited Business since

Terry Prince Contracting, LLC

Phone: (716) 397-7862 2874 Truax Road Lot 5, Wellsville, NY 14895 http://www.terryprincecontractingllc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers General Contracting including Home Building, Additions, Remodeling, Roofing/Siding, Windows/Doors, and  Porches/Decks.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Terry Prince Contracting, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Terry Prince Contracting, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Terry Prince Contracting, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 11, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1994 in NY Business started locally: 01/01/1994 Business incorporated 05/29/2007 in NY
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Terry Prince, President
Business Category

CONTRACTORS - GENERAL CONTRACTOR - REMODEL & REPAIR DOORS - REPAIR DRYWALL CONTRACTORS HOME BUILDERS HOME IMPROVEMENTS HOME IMPROVEMENTS - ADDITIONS PATIO & DECK BUILDERS ROOFING CONTRACTORS CONTRACTORS - FRAMING SIDING CONTRACTORS CONSTRUCTION & REMODELING SERVICES WINDOWS - INSTALLATION & SERVICE DOORS DOORS - INSTALLATION STORM WINDOWS & DOORS WINDOWS STORM WINDOWS & DOORS - REPAIR CONTRACTOR - METAL ROOFING WINDOWS & DOORS - INSTALLATION & SERVICE KITCHEN & BATH DESIGN BUILDINGS - POLE & POST FRAME

Alternate Business Names
Terry Prince General Contracting
Industry Tips
Home Improvement Contracts -- NYS Law Home Improvements Home Improvements -- FHA Loan Advertisements Recognizing Home Improvement Scams Roof - Ice & Snow Removal Roofing - Repair & Installation Three Day Cooling-Off Rule (cancel contracts) Window Condensation

Additional Locations

  • 2874 Truax Road Lot 5

    Wellsville, NY 14895

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hired him as a contractor to build a warehouse/assembly area approx. 7800 sq. ft. Had a major roof truss failure that resulted in costly damages because of improper bracing and leaving job for the weekend while trusses were partly installed. (This was proven by and engineer) Installed new trusses but never finished build package agreed to by contract. Insulation wasn't properly installed around soffit's and inadequate roof ventilation issue due to never installing ridge vent. Also improperly installed interior liner package. Leaving out F channel trim allowing improper sealing of building from exterior elements. This has caused us to loose major income since we are a manufacturing facility and have not been able to get out certificate of occupancy resulting in hiring additional contractors to fix his negligence. And postponing new contract with our own customers.

Desired Settlement: This will be resolved with a settlement or court will decide outcome.

Business Response: THis complaint is mainly false. We were hired to build this warehouse for **** ******** . The owners decided they wanted to buy the material from a friend instead of letting us  purchase  the package from a sales rep that knows what a package is. So from day one material was wrong. The trusses were under built and sent back to truss manufacture by me twice. The third time we rejected them the owner said his buddy told him he had to eat the cost . So **** contacted me and asked if we would install them against my better judgment . So we agreed but said we were not responsible for trusses at that point. The trusses were installed properly and braced properly Friday evening started a major rain storm that lasted through Sunday which didn't allow us to return to work till Monday. when we tried to fix the truss issues. we had a meeting and the owner **** And ***** ******** and myself agreed the trusses.  were under built and had broken cross members from factory and that I was correct and at no fault and they should have let me turn trusses away and get the correct ones.After this is when they brought in there own engineer to asses the situation . Mind you 2 weeks later after we removed over half of the bracing to try and fix the issue. ***** intentions were to go after truss company but when that failed he had to blame someone else so now here we are. As far as the insulation they wanted to cut cost so they bought a cheaper product and I was against that but installed to make them happy. And once **** complained I told them to buy what we agreed on and we came back and installed that at no cost. The roof vent is in aslong as soffit vent, We inastalled what they bought even though I brought it to there attention several times through out the products were wrong. but there salesman said it was correct which they hated the salesman from day one. Our company does not play the he said she said game we are very professional company and do quality work. weave been in business  sense 1980 . When a customer like ***** comes along sometimes your better off not getting involved.Also this building was contracted to us as a warehouse which is what we pulled a building permit for. There was to be no manufacturing going on in this building. SAO there for they should not be playing the lost money game. Also during the project ***** was moving things in before completion. which made finishing inside very time consuming due to the fact we were also having to move his inventory  everyday. So the code enforcement will be involved in the false building permit that ***** applied for. So I could go on and on about this but no need to at this point. Thank you Terry ******