BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company manufactures and installs all styles of  windows. They also sell and install entrance, patio, and storm doors.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pace Window & Door Corp. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Pace Window & Door Corp.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 1985 Business started: 09/01/1985 in NY Business started locally: 09/01/1985 Business incorporated 07/19/1985 in NY
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Brad Abramson, Marketing Manager Mr. Jeff Bleecker, Complaint Handler Mr. Michael Jordano, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steven Abramson, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Jeff Bleecker, Complaint Handler
Business Category


Products & Services

Pace Window & Door Corp. sells the following brand(s): Pace, Pace

Pace Window & Door Corp. offers the following product(s): Doors: sliding, patio, french, entry, doors: sliding, patio, french, entry , Windows : bays, bows, double hung, casement, awning, slider, windows: bays, bows, double hung, casement, awning, slider

Industry Tips
Home Improvement Contracts -- NYS Law Home Improvements Home Improvements -- FHA Loan Advertisements Three Day Cooling-Off Rule (cancel contracts) Window Condensation

Additional Locations

  • 7224 State Route 96

    Victor, NY 14564

  • 7224 Victor-Pittsford Rd.

    Victor, NY 14564


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refused to come to my house to give an estimate without my husband present. I even informed them that we would both sign the contract once we decide to accept the estimate or not. Their argument was that they could be sued (for an estimate???) and it is custom work. I repeat, this was just a request for an estimate. Surprisingly my friend, who is male btw, who recommended pace wasn't required to have his wife there.

Desired Settlement: Come and give me an estimate, oh I can tell you to trash now anyway. You do realize that women do a majority of the decision making in households right? It isn't 1957.

Business Response: We have visited with the customer on June 16th and gave a full demonstration/presentation of our window and an estimate without the husband's presence. The customer was satisfied with our compliance and apology for the confusion for her original appt. The customer has a complete quote for her window project and is making a decision shortly.

3/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I scheduled an appointment with Pace windows based on a flyer mailed to my home. The flyer stated window sale with trade in special for your old windows. Other claims in the flyer, save energy, slash fuel bills, window styles as low as $175 each. I scheduled an appointment for 3/14/15 at our lake home in *******, as I am looking to replace 7 windows. The sales person arrived asked where I heard about Pace, and we told him the flyer in the mail. He then asked what budget were we thinking, I told him around $2000 based on the add of $175 plus installation. He took a couple of measurements and we returned to the table. He informed me that I won't like the price, which he informed me would be $1088 per window. He then said it would be a waste of my time and his to continue. He then asked me what I had payed for the window I had installed last year, I told him $285, to which he replied so the number you gave me means you want us to install the windows for free based on $2000 for 7 windows. My wife and I were never shown any of the styles, is $175 window just a piece of glass? I think $900 for installation per window is excessive. The flyer is a total misrepresentation if their sales personnel are only going to offer the highest end product. I had a ******* ****** rep I the day before who quoted us $3500 for the same 7 windows with a special triple pane insulated vinyl window.

Desired Settlement: Train sales force to offer all options, never state we are wasting their time.

Business Response:

BBB spoke to **** at business and the following was relayed:


We are currently making efforts to resolve this. Spoke to customer on 3/16 and personally offered to come out with a different representative, apologized, and offered discounts to the consumer. We are currently waiting for the consumer to accept and arrange a time to meet.

6/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: At a cost of $2,000, I purchased a door and the installation of that door from Pace Window & Door Corporation, based out of Victor, NY. About a week after installation, the deadbolt would not lock and became a serious security issue for me. After repeated attempts to contact the Pace service department, I managed to get an appointment, but had to wait for three weeks for the repair team. On the day of the scheduled appointment, I learned from the Pace service department rep that the manager sent the repair team to another job, three hours away, and would not be able to keep the appointment to fix my door. The best that she could do was to reschedule the appointment for the end of the following week. There was no regard for the loss of my time and the inconvenience of having to wait yet another week, especially when the mistake was made by Pace. I had to ask for an earlier date and the best she could do was schedule me for a half hour on Monday. This type of service shows a clear disregard for the needs of the customer and is not an acceptable business practice.

Desired Settlement: Faster turn-around time in making repairs on product and correcting for any workmanship errors and honoring those appointments.

Consumer Response: Consumer left a message for the BBB on 6/24 that the complaint is resolved. The company came within 24 hours of receiving the complaint.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Pace Window & Door Corp.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart