This business is not BBB accredited.

Forever Windows & Siding Corp.

Phone: (585) 394-9160 View Additional Phone Numbers 427 South Main Street, Canandaigua, NY 14424 http://www.foreverwindows.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Forever Windows & Siding Corp. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Forever Windows & Siding Corp. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Forever Windows & Siding Corp.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 19, 2003 Business started: 01/01/2002 Business started locally: 01/01/2002 Business incorporated 01/01/2002 in NY
Business Management
Mr. Daniel Pernicone, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Daniel Pernicone, Owner
Business Category

WINDOWS - INSTALLATION & SERVICE DOORS DOORS - INSTALLATION WINDOWS STORM WINDOWS & DOORS - REPAIR DOORS - REPAIR ROOFING CONTRACTORS SIDING CONTRACTORS

Industry Tips
Home Improvement Contracts -- NYS Law Home Improvements Home Improvements -- FHA Loan Advertisements Recognizing Home Improvement Scams Roof - Ice & Snow Removal Roofing - Repair & Installation Three Day Cooling-Off Rule (cancel contracts) Window Condensation

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    427 South Main Street

    Canandaigua, NY 14424

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They replaced all our house windows in 2004. Last summer, 2014, I contacted them regarding one window. The window has mold in between the panes and it is covered under warranty for life. After weeks of calling, I did receive a call back from the owner on 9/3/14. He stated he will order the window replacement and call within about 3 weeks to set up the installation date. There have been many unanswered messages left for them since then, as well as a trail of emails. Via email I was again promised dates for repair. Unfortunately, as of today, March 10, 2015, this repair has not been taken care of.

Desired Settlement: I wish for them to come and replace the window that has the mold in between the panes.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  BBB received message from consumer on behalf of business:  The business came to my house today and replaced my window. They said the window had been sitting in their warehouse for months. It is now all resolved. Regards, ***** *******

10/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2004, Forever Windows replaced all of my home's windows as well as my front door. We were assured that all products came with a lifetime warranty. 10 years later, I can no longer see through my front door, which is 1/4 solid and 3/4 glass. There are condensation and calcium deposits inside the double-paned window which make the door very unsightly, most likely due to a defective product. Also, the door does not lock due to a faulty installation. I never thought much about it but thought maybe something could be done about that as well. On 5/4/14 I called Forever Windows and told them about the problem. They said they would have the glass replaced within 3-4 weeks. On 7/8/14, having yet to hear back from them or see any work done, I called back and was told that the door was discontinued and that ****** (the door supplier) would be in touch with me. I waited another 3 weeks, and, having not heard from anyone, left a message to get called back. I have since left many messages with the secretary at Forever Windows and have not received a return call. I think at this point they are simply hoping I go away.

Desired Settlement: I would like Forever Windows to honor their lifetime warranty, regardless of whether the door is now discontinued, and, for lack of being able to replace the glass, install a brand new door that actually locks at no cost to me. They are the company who installed my door, not ******, and they should stop trying to get someone else to fix the problem.

Business Response: Thank you for forwarding the complaint of Ms. **** to me.  I must say I am rather disappointed Ms **** felt a complaint was warranted especially after our phone conversation in approx June, 2014, of which I will provide the overall back ground on.   Ms **** purchased an entry door in 2004 the manufacturer of that door was ******** *********.  ******** ********* had gone out of business in approx 2013.  During a phone call with Ms **** in approx June 2014 I had explained to her that the manufacturer of the door was no longer in business and that there products are no longer made, serviced, parts available , or have any warranty.  I know, Ms **** was disappointed to hear that but unfortunately ******** ********* was one of the many Manufacturers that were not able to make it thru the economic down turn and had closed. Ms **** had repeatedly stated that she purchased it from us and we are responsible for it.  I had attempted to explain She was incorrect, and used as an example when ******* cars went out of business in the 40’s, although she would have bought it from a ******* dealer. It is the manufacturer that provides the warranty, parts, and products, with out a manufacturer anyone who owns a ******* after that date up until, and even including until today,  has no warranty, no parts are being made, and there is no manufacturer to contact. It would not be the ******* dealers obligation,  legally or otherwise to purchase her a new **** or other brand to replace the ******* she bought 10 yrs ago.  As disappointing as it is, unfortunately that is the reality of it.   However there was potential  good news I had given her, which was although the door wasn’t made anymore, like cars they sometimes buy some components of it from others, and I would attempt to find out, if and who may have supplied the glass to ********, and contact the component manufacturer, who may have supplied the glass to ******** *********, although that seemed like it may  be an option, I could not promise that I would succeed, or that it was even an option, but I would try. I had explained that this was being done in an effort to take care of her as a past customer and in no way is an obligation we owe to her. But would be happy to try and help her.  I was under the impression she understood that.   She asked how long un till she heard back and I explained I couldn’t answer that but if I was to guess I would hope to have some type of answer in approx 4 weeks or so,  however, I was guessing and had said when I know something I would  definitely contact her. It took months of phone calls and paper work checks but I am happy to report we did find the glass supplier and had made arrangements to receive a replacement glass unit.  And again although we had and have,  no  liability related to this door, or the manufactures now, non existent warranty, we offered to perform the labor at no cost to her also.   I have been in contact with Ms. **** in letting her know we received the unit and are currently trying to schedule a time to replace it for her.  I feel it is important that Ms **** know and understand that it is because of Forever Windows dedication to there customers that this replacement part now exists and is available to her  and it is a direct result of the above and beyond  work Forever windows staff provided and will continue to provide  on her behalf.  It would have been very easy, and  both legally and logically acceptable to just end her initial phone call with  “ I’m sorry the manufacturer is out of business, nothing we can do.” But that was never the case, or her experience with Forever Windows.  It is my hope Ms. **** will agree to a mutually agreeable time for both parties soon to be able to perform this service for her. Once the glass has been replaced I am assuming Ms **** will be satisfied. Thank You ****** ********* President  
Update: 10/13/14 : Glass unit was received from a glass distributor and replaced today for Mrs. ****.  Customer Is Satisfied with Forevers efforts and service file has been closed.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Regards, ******** ****

2/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had new windows installed by the company in late 2012 and overall are happy with them. We had a garden window installed and started to have mold on the inside. The owner came out and looked at them and was going to try and fix the issue by insulating better. This has not been done. during the past 2 months we have had water leakage, ice on the inside and the frame is satrting to split. I have made several calls and left many messages for the owner to call back. I finally talked to a represenitive on 1/23 and was told that she would give the message to the owner. As of 1/30 we have not been contacted. I adivised the rep that I was fearful that the window may crack and eventually may open up. Also the black mold that we have to wip down almost daily poses a health risk to my family. We have sent many pictures but still have not had any follow up calls. The other windows we are happy with but are extremely disapointed with the lack of response and action to our calls.

Desired Settlement: The window now needs to be replaced immediately at the cost of the contractor. because of the installation we had to pay extra for this window. If this window cracks and our falls out there will be many other probvlems and damage to our home.

Business Response: I meet with Mr. ******* on Thursday, February 14, 2013 in regards to complaint *******. It was explained to him that the cause of the problem was higher levels of humidy in the home causing condensation and not a window issue. We reviewed the contract regarding Forever Windows not being responsible for condensation on the windows due to excessive humidity and he was give a booklet explaining the cause of condensation and remedy  I did agree for good customer relations, Forever Windows will replace the garden window with a 2 Lite Slider at no cost to the customer and let him keep the garden window. Mr. ******* agreed and based on verbal and written, Mr. ******* is satisfied with the courtesies and remedies provided.