This business is not BBB accredited.

Forever Windows & Siding Corp.

Phone: (585) 394-9160 View Additional Phone Numbers   http://www.foreverwindows.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Forever Windows & Siding Corp. include:

  • Failure to respond to 7 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Forever Windows & Siding Corp. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Forever Windows & Siding Corp.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 19, 2003 Business started: 01/01/2002 Business started locally: 01/01/2002 Business incorporated 01/01/2002 in NY
Business Management
Mr. Daniel Pernicone, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Daniel Pernicone, Owner
Business Category

WINDOWS - INSTALLATION & SERVICE DOORS DOORS - INSTALLATION WINDOWS STORM WINDOWS & DOORS - REPAIR DOORS - REPAIR ROOFING CONTRACTORS SIDING CONTRACTORS

Industry Tips
Home Improvement Contracts -- NYS Law Home Improvements Home Improvements -- FHA Loan Advertisements Recognizing Home Improvement Scams Roof - Ice & Snow Removal Roofing - Repair & Installation Three Day Cooling-Off Rule (cancel contracts) Window Condensation

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    427 South Main Street

    Canandaigua, NY 14424

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/10/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had all the windows in my house replaced in 2005. I now have 2 windows that have a white film in between the glass and need to be replaced. The windows I originally purchased had a lifetime warranty. I called Forever windows in 4/15 and spoke with someone and gave her the information on the windows that needed replacing. She said we would hear from them when they were in our area to replace them. It has been 7 months and I haven't heard a thing from them. I've called and left messages but have not received a call back. Now when I call there mailbox is full so I can't leave a message.

Desired Settlement: I would just like them to honor their warranty and replace the defective windows.

12/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I can't get the company to replace a window that we purchased. The seal broke and there is mold between the panes. I've had 4 conversations with Pearl at the *********** office but nothing has happened . Just empty promises. Lots of excuses but no action. Do yourself a favor and run away from this company.

Desired Settlement: Replace my window. That's all, nothing spectacular...just replace the window

10/26/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Forever Windows installed windows twice for us on our home, and both times we have had problems ranging from minor ones (not cleaning up paint chips and messy caulk) to the major (incorrect installation leading to leakage on one window, and product failure on another). On the latter issue, one window sash failed and will not close or open all the way, and should be covered by warranty. After an initial call and follow-up, I have now left five messages asking about the status of the repair, and have received no return phone call. This is the second time I received such a snubbing; the first time they only called back after I mentioned in a message that I was planning to contact BBB.

Desired Settlement: A return call and sending the replacement part would be the bare minimum. Much more conscientious customer service would be ideal.

10/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'm having an issues with customer service, advertising, communication and warranty. Forever windows which has a guarantee for services/products will not return my calls or order the warranty replacement products. I have been trying to resolve this issue for over a year and have not come to a resolution. The receptionist continues to avoid my calls and make excuses/empty promises to fix products.

Desired Settlement: I would like the warrantyed replacement window to be ordered and shipped to my home. The ripped screens as well as broken siding to be replaced/fixed free of charge as it has taken over a year of calls etc and now I'm making a formal complaint.

10/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: One of the windows has mold growing on the panes of glass inside the windows. This is the second window that has done this. The first window was replaced without issues. This second window has been ignored. My husband and I have called and left answering machine messages and even taped notes to his business door. We expected a phone call at the least and have had no response for over 6 months now.

Desired Settlement: We would like the window replaced as per guarantee.

10/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband has done business with Forever Windows in the past for the purchase of 8 windows in our home and we were very pleased with the service and the discount the company advertised. Therefore, I wanted to replace 4 windows on each of our 2 porches, and a kitchen window by giving our business to Forever Windows. The add said buy 4 windows and get 2 free for installed services. We also received a letter for 50% off purchase of windows and doors. With the offer of 50% off of doors as well, we decided to replace a back door and storm door with installation services and pay by check. We were visited by the OWNER, Dan. He was sick the night he came to our house. He completed a fast contract and promised to give us a breakdown to show he was giving us a great deal, he said. We never received a break down, after numerous requests. Only at the request of our financial tax man did we receive a breakdown, and then Dan stated, "this is just for tax purposes only." I don't know what that means. I paid FULL PRICE for all products and installation, with no discount at all. I was under continued stress over not receiving my "advertised discount" (first discount offer was buy 4 get 2 free windows, the 2nd offer was for 50% off all windows and doors that are installed). I approached Dan several times and he has yet to honestly give me my discount. He stated the contract we signed at my home needs to be paid because I signed it. I took Dan for his word to give me a break down soon after we signed. The reason for not delaying the signing of the contract for the job was because my dad was terminally ill and I knew this would be the last holiday he would ever spend with me at home so I wanted to have the entire family at our house with the porches completed to accommodate the entire family. As it turned out with Dan delaying the completion of the job by continually changing dates of installation, and my dad's health becoming worse, we were unable to complete my last attempt for a family gathering. Dan deliberately deceived us. This is false advertisement and I was under so much stress trying to work 10 hour days and visit dad at the nursing home to help with his evening cares, that I did not have the energy to continually dispute our verbal agreement and completion of the job. My husband kept stating the contract is incorrect. It is too high. Dan refused to give me a correct break down. I also recommended a family member to buy product from Dan, and they did. They also were very dissatisfied with the company. I can't believe Dan is that dishonest. My dad eventually passed away. I had to help my mom. Then I had been in the hospital on 4 separate occasions following, which delayed me from following up with the issue.

Desired Settlement: I would like Dan to come through with his advertised special of giving me my 50% off of windows and doors installed. I paid $3375.90 for 9 windows, plus $300.05 for an entry door, plus $225.05 for a storm door. This is material cost only. I paid for labor / installation fees at $1332.00 for the 9 windows, $148.00 for the entry door, and $148 for the storm door. Total Materials at a cost of $3901.00 with a 50% off advertising/promised verbally as well comes to $1950.00 of a refund. I can fax you a copy of the information Dan and his office manager. (Amanda) emailed me finally for my tax consultant. This email shows full cost, no discount at all. I would love to resolve the issue by getting a refund. If we are unable to resolve this immediately, I will continue action legally.

8/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying numerous times to reach this company on a service issue and no one will get back to me. I had to call three times during a week and a half time period only to keep leaving messages with answering service. Could not talk to any owner or worker. I have 2 windows that the side latches that keep the window in place are broken. Since they have a life time warranty I have been trying to reach them with no avail. I believe since they know it is a service call they do not want to deal with me. I finally did get someone to call be and they left a voice message since I could not take the call at the time. I called back that day still only got their answering service and could not talk to anyone who works there. Left another message, still after a few days still did not hear from them. Called again and left another message, as of today, still have not heard from them. From reading the complaints I can see this company does not want to get good customer service or honor its lifetime window products and services. I just want them to take care of my windows like they are suppose to and promised when they sold them to me. I want someone to come out and fix them put I cannot get anyone to call me back. They one longer have a physical location so I cannot go down there in person.

3/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They replaced all our house windows in 2004. Last summer, 2014, I contacted them regarding one window. The window has mold in between the panes and it is covered under warranty for life. After weeks of calling, I did receive a call back from the owner on 9/3/14. He stated he will order the window replacement and call within about 3 weeks to set up the installation date. There have been many unanswered messages left for them since then, as well as a trail of emails. Via email I was again promised dates for repair. Unfortunately, as of today, March 10, 2015, this repair has not been taken care of.

Desired Settlement: I wish for them to come and replace the window that has the mold in between the panes.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  BBB received message from consumer on behalf of business:  The business came to my house today and replaced my window. They said the window had been sitting in their warehouse for months. It is now all resolved. Regards, ***** *******

10/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2004, Forever Windows replaced all of my home's windows as well as my front door. We were assured that all products came with a lifetime warranty. 10 years later, I can no longer see through my front door, which is 1/4 solid and 3/4 glass. There are condensation and calcium deposits inside the double-paned window which make the door very unsightly, most likely due to a defective product. Also, the door does not lock due to a faulty installation. I never thought much about it but thought maybe something could be done about that as well. On 5/4/14 I called Forever Windows and told them about the problem. They said they would have the glass replaced within 3-4 weeks. On 7/8/14, having yet to hear back from them or see any work done, I called back and was told that the door was discontinued and that ****** (the door supplier) would be in touch with me. I waited another 3 weeks, and, having not heard from anyone, left a message to get called back. I have since left many messages with the secretary at Forever Windows and have not received a return call. I think at this point they are simply hoping I go away.

Desired Settlement: I would like Forever Windows to honor their lifetime warranty, regardless of whether the door is now discontinued, and, for lack of being able to replace the glass, install a brand new door that actually locks at no cost to me. They are the company who installed my door, not ******, and they should stop trying to get someone else to fix the problem.

Business Response: Thank you for forwarding the complaint of Ms. **** to me.  I must say I am rather disappointed Ms **** felt a complaint was warranted especially after our phone conversation in approx June, 2014, of which I will provide the overall back ground on.   Ms **** purchased an entry door in 2004 the manufacturer of that door was ******** *********.  ******** ********* had gone out of business in approx 2013.  During a phone call with Ms **** in approx June 2014 I had explained to her that the manufacturer of the door was no longer in business and that there products are no longer made, serviced, parts available , or have any warranty.  I know, Ms **** was disappointed to hear that but unfortunately ******** ********* was one of the many Manufacturers that were not able to make it thru the economic down turn and had closed. Ms **** had repeatedly stated that she purchased it from us and we are responsible for it.  I had attempted to explain She was incorrect, and used as an example when ******* cars went out of business in the 40’s, although she would have bought it from a ******* dealer. It is the manufacturer that provides the warranty, parts, and products, with out a manufacturer anyone who owns a ******* after that date up until, and even including until today,  has no warranty, no parts are being made, and there is no manufacturer to contact. It would not be the ******* dealers obligation,  legally or otherwise to purchase her a new **** or other brand to replace the ******* she bought 10 yrs ago.  As disappointing as it is, unfortunately that is the reality of it.   However there was potential  good news I had given her, which was although the door wasn’t made anymore, like cars they sometimes buy some components of it from others, and I would attempt to find out, if and who may have supplied the glass to ********, and contact the component manufacturer, who may have supplied the glass to ******** *********, although that seemed like it may  be an option, I could not promise that I would succeed, or that it was even an option, but I would try. I had explained that this was being done in an effort to take care of her as a past customer and in no way is an obligation we owe to her. But would be happy to try and help her.  I was under the impression she understood that.   She asked how long un till she heard back and I explained I couldn’t answer that but if I was to guess I would hope to have some type of answer in approx 4 weeks or so,  however, I was guessing and had said when I know something I would  definitely contact her. It took months of phone calls and paper work checks but I am happy to report we did find the glass supplier and had made arrangements to receive a replacement glass unit.  And again although we had and have,  no  liability related to this door, or the manufactures now, non existent warranty, we offered to perform the labor at no cost to her also.   I have been in contact with Ms. **** in letting her know we received the unit and are currently trying to schedule a time to replace it for her.  I feel it is important that Ms **** know and understand that it is because of Forever Windows dedication to there customers that this replacement part now exists and is available to her  and it is a direct result of the above and beyond  work Forever windows staff provided and will continue to provide  on her behalf.  It would have been very easy, and  both legally and logically acceptable to just end her initial phone call with  “ I’m sorry the manufacturer is out of business, nothing we can do.” But that was never the case, or her experience with Forever Windows.  It is my hope Ms. **** will agree to a mutually agreeable time for both parties soon to be able to perform this service for her. Once the glass has been replaced I am assuming Ms **** will be satisfied. Thank You ****** ********* President  
Update: 10/13/14 : Glass unit was received from a glass distributor and replaced today for Mrs. ****.  Customer Is Satisfied with Forevers efforts and service file has been closed.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Regards, ******** ****