BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Albany, Buffalo, Rochester & Syracuse regions

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers E-commerce/web development for Board-Certified Physicians. They house over 900 non-prescription "Physician Only" products and provide billing, order fulfillment and shipping for these physicians.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that MedAltus, LLC formerly WWWEnterprise, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for MedAltus, LLC formerly WWWEnterprise, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on MedAltus, LLC formerly WWWEnterprise, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 17, 2003 Business started: 02/01/1997 Business started locally: 02/01/1997
Business Management
Mr. Lee Jacobson, COO Karen Eskildsen Ashley Wilcox, Customer Service Team Leader
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Karen Eskildsen
Principal: Mr. Lee Jacobson, COO
Business Category

WEB DESIGN INTERNET SERVICES INTERNET SHOPPING

Alternate Business Names
MedAltus
Industry Tips
Developing a website Internet Domain Name Registration Internet Shopping

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 393-3848(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought four products of mia2 from askderm, but when my friends received these items, they found these items are all refurbished. First , there are two seals on the box,but a new product just has only one seal ; Second, a new label is covered on an old one. Third, there are obviously nicks on the product handle and charger. I contacted website agent, but they denied these situations, they said their products are new . If the product is new ,why the three mia2 all have obviously nicks? I do not think it is a coincidence. I took pictures about these products

Desired Settlement: first I wish the website can explain these situations, Second the business should give me a full refund.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

 Ms. **** did contact our company via live chat, under the name “USF ******” on 8/1/2013 at 11:01 AM.  At that time she stated that she just received a Mia2 in White that she questioned if the product was new or used.  At the time the customer was notified that, per our policies, we do not accept returns on Clarisonic units.  All of the products that we ship are received new from the manufacturer.  Ms. **** questioned the seal on the box again but was told that we do not resell and returned products and that the product came directly from the manufacturer.  Ms. **** continued to push that the unit in question was used and ******** provided the manufacturer’s phone number so the customer could arrange for the product to be returned.   I’ve attached the live chat transcript for you to review.

 Ms. **** has also contacted our company by email August 11, 2013.  Once again, she only references a problem with the white Mia 2 unit received under order # *******.    This time ****** notified Ms. **** that we do not accept any Clarisonic returns and that she needed to contact the manufacturer to arrange for the return or replacement of the unit.  Ms. ****** response was “I know I should call you for a return authorization request, but I tried several times, your line is always busy, so I have to send you an email to request a return label.”  We sent Ms. **** an email at 8:50 AM this morning asking if the telephone number on her file is the best way to reach her so we may explain the Clarisonic return policy to her verbally.  I’ve attached the email trail for your review.

 This dispute stating that she has received FOUR Mia 2 units that were refurbished is the first we had heard that there was problem with more than one unit she received.  Even after starting this dispute she has not referenced more than the one unit in her email responses.

 We have issues with Ms. ****** complaint for several reasons. 

1)   We have addressed the issue regarding the white Mia 2 unit Ms. **** received on order #*******.  She was notified that she needed to contact the manufacturer directly for the return per our posted return policies (see attached posted manufacturer return policy.)

2)   Ms. **** has never mentioned more than one unit being damaged in the contact that we have had; but in her dispute she states that four units are questionable.

3)   Ms. ****** dispute states that she is requesting a refund for the four Mia 2 products she purchased.  Her claim is for $417.00 but she paid 412.20 for the products in question.  She is asking to receive full price on two of the units she received at 30% off.

4)   We are an Authorized Clarisonic Retailer.  We receive only new, non-refurbished products from the manufacturer.  We do not accept returns on any Clarisonic products.  Per the manufacturer’s request all return requests are forwarded directly to and handled by their company.  Because of this it is not possible for one damaged product to have been shipped out of our facility let alone four.

5)   Ms. **** placed the ****** *******, ******* and ******* on June 19, May 27, and May 26, respectively (see attached ******.)  These ****** were delivered on June 24, June 17, and June 15, respectively (see attached tracking.)  Even if we did accept Clarisonic returns these ****** have surpassed our 30-day return policy. 

6)   Ms. **** had the ****** she is disputing shipped to three different freight-forwarding companies under three different names.  These freight-forwarding companies receive packages for foreign recipients and then send the packages overseas to those recipients.  We guarantee the condition of the products to the shipping address provided.  We do not guarantee the condition of the products after they leave our shippers' hands.  At the time Ms. **** placed these ****** she signed a waiver stating that she understood these products were shipping to a freight forwarding address, that if the package was lost after delivery we were not responsible and that if there were any problems upon delivery to that address provided we needed to be contacted as soon as possible (see attached signature waivers.)   There weren’t any problems indicated at the time the ****** were delivered to the addresses provided.

 Ms. ****** dispute is not valid.  We have been working with her to resolve the one issue she has contacted us about, the ‘refurbished’ white Clarisonic MIA 2 she received on order *******.  We have provided the information that Ms. **** needs to resolve this issue but she is choosing to ignore what we have provided.  Ms. **** needs to contact Clarisonic directly at ###-###-#### to initiate her return. 

 

Sincerely,

***** *********

MedAltus LLC, formerly WWWEnterprise, Inc.

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I  have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I received your messages, but I am not agree with you. In your issue ,you list six items, I will explain as follows: 

 1) I have tried to contacted manufacturer , but the line is always busy, I tried at least four times, but the line always prompt me to waiting.

2)due to the white clarisonic mia2, I asked my friends to check their mia2, and they found the same problem. I did not mention other units is because I found the others' problem after I contacted you for the white one. also I think even I contact your agent with other products' prblems ,your agent will still tell me to contact manufacturer, so I didn't do that. by the way  I can not contact the manufacturer ,so I have to complaint on BBB

3) the amout I claimed is wrong, I did not see the 5 coupon, so I have paid $412.2

4)you say you do not accept returns on any Clarisonic products. but in issue 5), you also say it has passed 30-day return policy, I think the two explains are conteadiction. If you do not receive any clarisonic product ,why did you say the product has passed 30 day return policy 

5)If the four units are all news, why there are some nicks on the product handle and the charger.  I don't think it is a coincidence. I asked many people, they told me they bought the Clarisonic product which are from your website, all have some problems. some are not charged, some have nick, some have two seals. 

6)you say that I choosing ignore you, but the fact is that I reveived your email to said you want to contact me ,and then  I reply it, I told you my phone number, but you did not call me. so I am not choosing to ignore. I response your email as soon as quickly when I received your reply.


finally, I contacted you first about my white mia2, at that time ,I just think it is a  coincidence so I am ready to return this unit, but when my friends told me their unit all has these problems, I realized it is not a coincidence . It is my reason why I complaint on BBB. I just wish you can give me a reasonable explanation. I upload some pictures about these units, which are my friends provided me. also the email we communicated, it can prove that I did not ignore you. I can provide more pictures to prove these units have problems ]

Regards,

****** ****

Business Response: Dear ****** ****,

In regards to your six concerns:

1. Clarisonic (the manufacturer) can be contacted either by phone Monday through Friday, 6:00 a.m-5:00 p.m. Pacific 1-888-5-CLARISONIC (###-###-####) or by email ******@clarisonic.com.

2.  We are an authorized retail distributor of all of the products we carry.  We do not accept returns for Clarisonic products and they come directly from the manufacturer. 

4. We are an authorized retail distributor of all of the products that we carry.  Clarisonic is non returnable.  Even if it was a returnable item, your request is not within our 30 day return policy. 

5.  We can only assume that the products may have been damaged at the freight forwarding facility or during shipment which is a chance that is taken with not receiving a product directly. 

6. The phone number that is on your account is for a freight forwarding company.

Regards,
Askderm

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the information provided by all parties, BBB determined that the business handled the matter appropriately, and no further action was needed.

5/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered cosmetic product (sincerity) from Askderm.com. When I received the product, it was only i bottle inside while they explained there is 2 pieces. it was only yesterday. so I send e mail for refund. They send me email back but does not mention anything about refund. so i contact customer center by live chatting. they told me they can not give money back( even though I did not touch or open ) they will take 15% as charge and furthermore,they can not refund my money. they can only give me the point with that I can purchase the item in their website. It is impossible.

Business Response: On April 30, 2013, ****** **** placed an order through AskDerm.com.  She ordered one unit of the Skincerity Nightly Breathable Masque 2 piece Kit for $91.00.  Ms ****'s order was shipped on April 30th via US First Class Mail.  The package was delivered on May 1, 2013 at 4:32 PM.  


On May 2nd we received an email from Ms. **** stating that she'd ordered and received the order but that we only sent her one bottle instead of 2 pieces so she wanted a refund.  At that time we responded reminding her of the contents of the kit and that she received what she had ordered.  Ms. **** then responded that she wants to refund this item and to explain the procedure.  We then provided our return policy to the customer and the customer decided to contact you.

I am providing the following documents to support our claim that we have not falsely advertised the contents of the package and that we have treated Ms. **** fairly and in accordance to our posted policies.

1.  The AskDerm.com product page showing the product photo and the zoom options.  Please note the zoom picture copies clearly show the front and back of the bottle, not two different bottles.
2.  The AskDerm.com product page with ingredients/contents tab forward.  This clearly shows that the package contains a 1 oz bottle of Skincerity and one dermal cleansing cloth.
3.  The AskDerm.com Return Policy that states all returns are for My Skin Rewards (store credit) and that a 15% restocking fee is applied to all returns.
4.  Email correspondence with ****** **** showing that we courteously reminded her of the contents of the kit and later provided our return policy and a return authorization for her return.
5.  Live chat documentation between our Customer Service Department and ****** **** explaining the contents of the kit, the return policy, the restocking fees etc., ending with the customer threatening to sue us.

Please review all the documents clearly, I feel that you will agree that we did not falsely advertise the contents of the package and that we have made every attempt to assist Ms. **** with her return.  Please let me know if you have any questions.

Sincerely,
***** * *********

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello,I have big problem need your help.I bought the Mia Sonic Skin Cleansing System - PINK (Product ID: 39361) from www.askderm.com on 2012/12/28.My order number is: ******* And all orders are be processed by MedAltus, LLC (formerly WWWEnterprise, Inc.).Then received my order for long times,but unfortunately this product was broken, it can not be worked.I ask them to return it,but they always rejuct,and said some very ridiculous reasons.Because I am a Chinese,this product has been take to China, Now I can not sent it back.But also I can not use it.I sent many email to askderm.com,and also sent to the clarisonic.com,but the clarisonic told me the askderm.com is not their authorized dealer. But aksderm insist on they are is.So this problem they shirking their responsibility.

Desired Settlement: I need the askderm or MedAltus, LLC refund to me.I was very despair with this thing,hope your help ASAP.Thanks!

Business Response: On Friday, 12/28/2012 5:12:54 AM, ****** ***** placed on order on AskDerm.com.  This order #******* was downloaded and processed the same day.  ****** ***** requested that the order be shipped to ******* *** *****, ** ******* **** *******, *** ******, DE *****.  We shipped this order on December 28th using US Priority Mail.  The package was delivered on December 31, 2012 at 11:12 AM.  The same day we received an email from the customer to cancel the order.  We notified them that the order had already been shipped and delivered to the address they provided.  


On January 3, 2013 we received a return request from the customer.  They stated that they had changed their mind and that the unit was unopened and unused.  At that time the customer was notified that the product is not returnable.  This is posted in the policies on the AskDerm.com website and we provided a link to our Clarisonic return policy that contains the contact information for the return.  This return policy is something that was requested by Clarisonic, the manufacturer. 

Three days later, January 6th, 2013, we received a new return request from the customer stating that the product was damaged.  At that time we again, notified the customer that they needed to return the product to the manufacturer and we provided the link containing the contact information. 

Per the customer, they contacted Clarisonic who told them we were not an authorized seller.  This was incorrect and we have contacted Clarisonic about it again.  Clarisonic does list our account under AskDerm.com.  They have us listed under our company names, MedAltus, LLC and WWWEnterprise, Inc.  If the customer calls Clarisonic and provides our COMPANY name, the return will be accepted.  

Sincerely,
***** *********

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/16/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with Askderm.com for some cosmetics . I had some samples of these products so I could pick the right color for the products I ordered. I trusted this web site after reading a 30 day return policy so I felt that if the products were not what was advertised I could send them back. However this ad on the page you read 30 day policy I have now found out is not for all the products sold on this web site. The colors are not even close to the samples of this colorescience and one item sent to me did not have a plastic insert in the concealer and the foundation cannot be used due to the product caking up on the face which should not happen to a 50.00 product. I was told this product doesn't come under the 30 day return products. This store needs to be up front when showing the 30 day policy return on the front page of the web site instead allowing customers to see this trusting ad and than to find out it is not true. So I am out 90.00 . When customers have a problem with a product they don't want a replacement because the same will happen with a replacement. I asked for a store credit but I was told this product doesn't qualify for a store credit. I want others to know about this web site before dealing with them and the products don't match up with samples and not to trust this web site. A lot of customers are on fixed incomes and when placing an order expect to receive what is advertised and if this is not what is advertised than a store credit should be given on all products they sell or credit back to the payment they used to make the purchase. It seems stores are eager to make a sale and not live up to their return policies and as a 66 year old trusting this web site I feel this store is out to make money and not caring about their customers. I am a first time customer but I won't be giving them any other business of mine due to the lack of concern and their 30 day policy return.

Desired Settlement: I want to get credit or store credit for items I cannot use instead of replacements. Store credit will still give this store my business but not expect me to use products that are not what they advertise as good products.

Business Response:

This morning we received two emails from Ms. *  In her emails she asked to return three cosmetic items from her order #*******.  Before we were able to respond to Ms. ********** emails she called our office.  At that time we authorized the return of the Coverblend product (Product ID 18891) she asked to return.  The return for this item is being processed according to our return policies.  When the item is received we will issue a store credit for the price of the product minus our 15% return fee.

 

The other two products Ms. ******** asked to return (Product IDs 19192 and 18891) are listed on our site as non-returnable.  The following .PDF show the variety of places on our website the non-returnable status of this line.  Askderm.com_PoliciesPage_Returns.pdf shows Colorescience in our list of non-returnable lines.  Brands-Colorscience.pdf indicates that Colorescience does not allow for returns.  Finally, 29383SheerCremeFound-CAGirl and 19192PressedMineralPowderConcealer show that the individual item descriptions show that the products are not eligible for return or exchange.  Technically because of these postings we did not have to accept either product as a return.  We DID authorize Ms. ******** to return item number 19192 for exchange only.  She had stated in her email and on the telephone that a plastic piece that indicates what each shade in the Corrector kit is for was missing.  Since this was a manufacturer error beyond the customer's or our control we authorized the exchange of the item.

 

In addition to authorizing the return/exchange for these two items we also issued and emailed Ms. ******** a return label (see attached) so she could send the two authorized items back at no cost to her.  This was also a courtesy because normally Ms. ******** would be required to pay the postage to return products.  She is receiving free shipping for the replacement item 19192.

 

At this point we have done everything except throw away our return policy to make Ms. ******** happy and obviously she cannot be appeased.  We authorized the return of one item; authorized the exchange of an item that was clearly marked as no returns or exchanges AND we paid all of the shipping costs associated with the return and exchange of said items.  No, we did not authorize the return of item #29383 but like the other Colorescience item it was marked no returns or exchanges; there was no manufacturer issue with the item; and this product had been opened and used.

 

I have provided documentation for showing that Colorescience products are listed as non-returnable and non-exchangeable in multiple areas, especially on our policies page.   We accepted responsibility for the item with the manufacturer defect and offered to exchange the product to rectify the situation.  We allowed the return of a second item. We really have gone out of our way to assist Ms. ******** and feel she should now accept some responsibility in this situation also.

 

Sincerely,

***** *********

 

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

******* ********

 It's unfortunate that some businesses care more about making that ever lasting dollar and say I need to take responsibility. I trusted this web site when I placed the order. The make up is not any where near the samples of this product. I don't trust this store with what they sent to me. Health issues with one of the items. since I don't trust what was sent to me the item that was missing the plastic insert should be credited back to my **** card or store credit. I don't feel this store can be trusted which is why I didn't want any replacements due to what was sent to  me. The store is giving me credit for an item costing 19.00 but I paid 40.00 for the item sent without the plastic insert and the foundation that cakes up and seems to be old or not what samples do when applying that make up was 32.00. So for them to say they are giving me credit for 19.20 is a joke. They are not giving me anything. The total order was over 105.00 with free shipping on that total. Stores usually send out prepaid labels when the customers did not pay for shipping. This store is all about making money but I will post on line and also pass on to friends and family not to do business with this store. when a store does what this one did it's all about making money and not a care in this world for it's customers. they need to give me credit for the one item sent without the insert but they refuse to do that. This was not my fault they sent me damaged goods and this is also a health issue and I don't trust getting and using anything from this store. The package is in the mail and the store needs to give me credit for 2 items being sent back but of course they won't do that because they are looking at money and not health issues and trying to rip customers off. I will take back this complaint only if this store gives me credit for the two items mailed to them otherwise this complaint will be out there for everyone to see and they can decide if they want to do business with a store that cannot be trusted to send out products that are not a health issue and they match sample products and what they sent me is nothing like the samples and I explained that to them and they totally ignored that issue. It is to bad stores like this can still be in business when they treat senior citizens with no regard to their selling techniques to strictly make money regardless of what they send and than put it all back on the customer. 

A senior 66 year old that has been taken advantage of and I will report to the city as well what has happened when placing an order with this store. Our local TV station reports all the time about businesses taking advantage of seniors and we all put trust and faith in making purchases but my mistake was trusting what this store sells and now after using the sample products and using what was sent it appears these products are seconds and not the real products my friend has and she is the one to tell me about the missing insert. These people are not to be trusted with their products. The products should have been the same or close to the samples and they were not which is why I had problems with what they sent. Now with the 15% deducted from the 19.20 they are making even more money and I hope and pray they are shut down soon.

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

1