BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Albany, Buffalo, Rochester & Syracuse regions

BBB Accredited Business since

Netrition Inc.

Phone: (518) 464-0765 View Additional Phone Numbers 25 Corporate Cir  Ste 118, Albany, NY 12203 http://www.netrition.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers nutritional supplements.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Netrition Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Netrition Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Netrition Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 20, 1999 Business started: 05/01/1996 in NY Business started locally: 05/01/1996 Business incorporated: 06/05/1998 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Frank Minissale, Office Manager
Business Category

VITAMINS & FOOD SUPPLEMENTS INTERNET SHOPPING HEALTH & DIET PRODUCTS - RETAIL

Alternate Business Names
Netrition.com
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping Medical "Miracle" Cures

Additional Locations

  • 25 Corporate Cir  Ste 118

    Albany, NY 12203

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 817-2411(Phone)
  • (518) 456-9673 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on 1-7-2013 i placed an order for whey products vanilla n chocolate from their on line service. oder#************ when searching for these items I went to their whey product list. Upon arrival I realized that one item was expired and the other was about to expire. I contacted netrion via phone on 1-13-2014 to advised them that the items were expired and at that time they said that's why I was able to get them at that price also that the expiration date really doesnt count. I believe that there is a reason why they place expiration dates on the items and I was never aware that a bussiness is able to profit from expired items.

Desired Settlement: I believe that if you have an item in your house that is expired at that time you can determine if you want to consume it. They should not be allowed to sell expired items I was not aware that you can sell them after expiration or is this a NY practice I would like full refund

Business Response: Good morning ********,

Let me first apologize for not replying to your original email from January 28th. Our office went through a transition and I did not receive any of the emails that were being sent to *********@ Netrition.com.
Thank you you for the follow up email and also for the chance to rectify this situation. Per our phone conversation, the new email address on file for you should be *****@netrition.com.

When our customer placed her order with us on January 7th, 2014,  1 of the items that she ordered contained  a "Best by" date of December 31, 2013 and the other one contained a "Best by" date of January 31, 2014. Both items contained this in the product description and was presented to her at the time of check out. Both items were also marked down to $38.99 from $55.99.
When our customer contacted our office on January 13th to bring this to our attention, we attempted to explain that this was presented to her and that the "Best by" date is merely a guideline generated from the manufacturer. We also attempted to explain that this was the reason for the discounted price. It appears that our customer did not accept our explanation.
At Netrition.com, we take our customer relations very seriously. We will issues a full credit in the amount of $77.98 for both products that she received.

Please feel free to contact me toll free at ###-###-#### EXT *** or email me at *****@netrition.com if you have any further questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

***** *********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/5/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1