BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers sporting apparel and footwear focused on the female athlete. Product specialized for the Cheerleading, Basketball, Softball and Volleyball athlete.

 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Athletica dba Team Cheer dba Girls Got Game meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Athletica dba Team Cheer dba Girls Got Game include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Athletica dba Team Cheer dba Girls Got Game
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 14, 2008 Business started: 06/01/1991 in NY Business started locally: 06/01/1991
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Randy L. Cofield, President / CEO Ms. Renee Cofield, Director of Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Randy L. Cofield, President / CEO
Business Category

SPORTING GOODS - RETAIL SPORTSWEAR - RETAIL WOMENS APPAREL - RETAIL

Alternate Business Names
Athletica Girls Got Game Team Cheer

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We recommended that several of our parents purchased the purple glitter ******* bags. The products received by several families were inconsistent with poor quality assurance. Some bags had cup holders, some did not. Some bags had embroidery, some had vinyl. Logos were different sizes. This is a $100 bag once shipped out. That type of quality for a bag of that price is completely unacceptable. Several parents were upset. We contacted customer service who first tried to deny there was an issue and inconsistency. After sending several rounds of photos proving the issue, they finally agreed to let us ship the bags back. They sent me one return label to ship all bags back at once. However, they refused to ship them all back to the same address. So each family had to wait for the bag to be delivered to them to give them back to me yet again. Once they received the bags, they all received invoices for $85. THEN, to add insult to injury, some were sent the same bag that they shipped back in the first place. Contacted customer service yet again. So we had to resend back the messed up bag AGAIN. We were assured that once they received the bags the invoice and amount due would go away and to just disregard the invoice. Well.....parents are now being mailed invoices. They are furious. This issue has been a nightmare and quite honestly, I'm sick of dealing with customer service. They aren't helpful, don't seem to want to help make things right, and they are doing absolutely nothing to make up for all my parents that have been inconvenienced. On top of that, being an already busy gym owner, now have to deal with this whole mess which I don't even have time for in the first place.

Desired Settlement: Now that we FINALLY have the correct bags all looking consistent, and all of the bags have been sent back and received by your company, the invoices need to stop immediately. In fact, I want something in writing that says that these people do not owe your company money - since they don't. In addition to that, since I have been so inconvenienced, and my families have been inconvenienced, I expect some kind of credit so that I can do something for these kids to make things right and make my customers happy whom your company has pissed off and continue doing so. This issue has been an absolute nightmare, cost me money and cost my families money.

Business Response: My name is Jim B., I’m the Sales Manager for Team Cheer. I am very sorry for the inconvenience you and the parents that ordered the ******* bags have endured. These circumstances are not indicative of how we manage business nor is it the way we want to work with and care for our valued customers.   Last week I have talked with our Sales Representative managing your account (Nicole T.) to understand the chain of events regarding the purple ******* bags that were sent and in some cases resent with different appointments. I also reviewed your comments (below) submitted to the Better Business Bureau to understand your specific concerns and desired resolution.   To help address this circumstance, we’ve shared communications with the manufacturer (*******) as well as internally with our warehouse/shipping teams so they are aware of these circumstances, to help prevent this issue from recurring to you, your customers or any of our customers moving forward.   I left you a voice message last week and this morning regarding this circumstance and would very much like the opportunity to address your concerns and resolve this circumstance to your satisfaction. Please respond via email with a good time for me to reach you by phone or call my cell at your earliest convenience. ###-###-####   Jim    

1/14/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A personalized product was promised to be delivered by Christmas. The product was ordered a month in advance. When I contacted the company to see where the item was I was assured again it would be done and delivered by Christmas. Two days before Christmas I was told that they didnot have the item and they would ship a lesser value item in its place that I could return. When I asked several times for a lesser quality incorrect item not yo be shipped they shipped anyway. Now I have an incorrect item that needs to be retuned at my inconvenience and still no word on when the correct item will be finished and shipped.

Desired Settlement: I would like an apology from the company and delivery of the correct item that I ordered a month ago. I would also like them to compensate me for the time it will take me to return an incorrect item that I asked not to be sent.

Business Response: Upon receipt of this complaint, a Manager promptly contacted the customer (****** *****) to discuss the circumstance and listen to her concerns. We apologized for the inconvenience, we shipped the correct item and let the customer keep the incorrect item so there was no inconvenience of having to return the item. This circumstance has been resolved. *** ******* Sales Manager

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Regards, ****** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Athletica dba Team Cheer dba Girls Got Game
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart