This business is not BBB accredited.

Greater Rochester Roofing

Additional Locations

Phone: (585) 732-0305 PO Box 26930 , Rochester, NY 14626


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers Roofing, Siding, Windows & Doors, Gutters, Exterior & Interior Construction, and Property Management.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

On October 14, 2015 and October 26, 2015, BBB mailed a letter to the business regarding statements on the Angie's List website http://www.angieslist.com/companylist/us/ny/rochester/greater-rochester-roofing-reviews-6459297.htm. The business’s marketing materials include the reference "GRR is also a member of the Better Business Bureau and currently maintain a perfect A+ rating with this nationally recognized organization” This business is not accredited by this BBB and our policies prohibit such practice. As of October 26, 2015, the reference remains on the site.

The Council of Better Business Bureaus, Inc. (“CBBB”) is the owner of many famous marks, including Better Business Bureau, the BBB Torch logo and BBB. These marks are federally registered in the U.S. and in other countries for business information and investigative services (U.S. Reg. Nos. 566,415, 969,847, 971,579, and 2,314,197). 


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Greater Rochester Roofing include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Greater Rochester Roofing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 14, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2002 in NY Business started locally: 01/01/2002
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Garrett C. Gildner, Owner/Operator
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Garrett C. Gildner, Owner/Operator
Business Category

ROOFING CONTRACTORS SIDING CONTRACTORS CONSTRUCTION & REMODELING SERVICES WINDOWS - INSTALLATION & SERVICE DOORS DOORS - INSTALLATION STORM WINDOWS & DOORS WINDOWS PROPERTY MANAGEMENT WINDOWS & DOORS - INSTALLATION & SERVICE CONTRACTORS - GUTTERS GUTTERS & DOWNSPOUTS

Alternate Business Names
Garrett C. Gildner
Industry Tips
Home Improvement Contracts -- NYS Law Home Improvements Home Improvements -- FHA Loan Advertisements Recognizing Home Improvement Scams Roof - Ice & Snow Removal Roofing - Repair & Installation Three Day Cooling-Off Rule (cancel contracts) Window Condensation

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    27 Oak Street

    Batavia, NY 14020

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 26930

    Rochester, NY 14626 (585) 732-0305

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service
11/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The main problem is our front porch roof continues to leak when we get a strong "northeast rain storm". Greater Rochester Roofing replaced our porch roof and garage roof May 14, 2014. I contacted the owner in March, 2015 to advise him that our roof leaks badly during a strong "northeaster"; he said he would be out within a week to address the problem. That was the last time I spoke with him. I called twice and e-mailed him twice in the last week and still have not heard from him. We just suffered another "northeaster" this past week and the roof leaked worse than ever. I am afraid that the interior wall maybe damaged. I also have 2 documents where he represents his company as "a member of The BBB ( A+Rating) and never had a complaint filed against us through the BBB ."

Desired Settlement: Fix my porch roof so that it doesn't leak or refund to cover the cost of another contractor to complete the job proprly

6/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have made several attempts to contact Mr. Garret. I had my roof done by his company in 2012. We have a 5 year contract stating he would guarantee his work on his product. This past winter I have had 5 leaks in my roof and left several message's for him to call me or stop by to see the leaks on my roof. I have had no response back from him. I would like to know if this company is still in business and if so how do I get him to respond to my complaint?

Desired Settlement: I would like Mr. Garret G****** to fulfill his warranty on my roof and come look at my roof and make repairs as needed.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Greater Rochester Roofing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)