BBB Accredited Business since

Angelo's Roofing

Phone: (315) 560-0717 Fax: (315) 214-4597 114 Mary St, Syracuse, NY 13208 http://www.angelosroofing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers Roofing, Remodeling, Siding, Windows, and Basements for residential and commercial clients.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Angelo's Roofing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Angelo's Roofing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Angelo's Roofing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 09, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1972 in NY Business started locally: 01/01/1972
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Angelo "Rick" DeCarciofolo, Owner
Business Category

ROOFING CONTRACTORS SIDING CONTRACTORS SKYLIGHTS TILE - CERAMIC - CONTRACTORS & DEALERS CONSTRUCTION & REMODELING SERVICES BATHROOM REMODELING REMODELING SERVICES WINDOWS - INSTALLATION & SERVICE DOORS DOORS - INSTALLATION STORM WINDOWS & DOORS WINDOWS CONTRACTOR - SHEETROCK CONTRACTOR - FLAT ROOF CONTRACTORS - FLOORING COMMERCIAL ROOFING HARDWOOD FLOOR MAINTENANCE CONTRACTOR - METAL ROOFING WINDOWS & DOORS - INSTALLATION & SERVICE WINDOWS - VINYL KITCHEN & BATH - DESIGN & REMODELING KITCHEN REMODELING CONTRACTOR - REMODEL & REPAIR HOME IMPROVEMENTS - ADDITIONS PAINTING CONTRACTORS

Alternate Business Names
Angelo's Remodeling
Industry Tips
Home Improvement Contracts -- NYS Law Home Improvements Home Improvements -- FHA Loan Advertisements Recognizing Home Improvement Scams Roof - Ice & Snow Removal Roofing - Repair & Installation Three Day Cooling-Off Rule (cancel contracts) Window Condensation

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: contractors crew damaged my house while replacing my roof and will not repair the damage.

Desired Settlement: Pay for the damages to my home

Business Response: BBB received the following response from the business: This individual is trying to get something for free. The painting and gutters were not in the contract. I have explained to the consumer, if they buy the materials and pay for the labor we'll be more than happy to do it.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. The pictures speak for themselves !  What more evidence do I need ?  Regards, ***** *******  

Business Response: BBB spoke to Rick at business and the following was relayed: I went out and met with the consumer. We have agreed to a resolution. I am going to replace the front gutter when the weather becomes decent enough to do so.

1/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 30, 2014 Angelo's Roofing Company was called for an estimate on roofing because we needed a new roof and had a suspected leak where roof and chimney joined . We were assured that the roof would be taken care of and that where the roof and chimney joined would be sealed. The roof was completed on Sept 15, 2014. However the roof leak has become much worse. I am filing this complaint because we are unable to reach the company. I have left messages and also a phone number when able to make contact with the number on the contract , i.e. ###-###-####. When I called for an estimate a gentleman named ******* ************ was at the door within 30 minutes. Never saw him again and have been unable to contact the business. The ceiling in the family room will now need to be repaired. This company had an excellent rating with BBB and was referred by another merchant we had done business with.

Desired Settlement: Find the leak and repair the damages.

Business Response: BBB received the following email from the consumer on behalf of the business: A complaint was filed with the BBB on Dec 10, 2014 about a roofing job by Angelo's Roofing of ******** NY. On Dec 14, 2014 at approximately 7:30 p.m. **** ************ called and said he would come out the next day to check the roof and the water damage in the ceiling. He and an employee showed up at 8 a.m. on Dec, 15 2014. They were able to seal the outside where the water was leaking in. An attempt was made to fix the ceiling but because of the wetness they had to come back on Wed Dec. 15, 2014. **** and his employee worked 3 1/2 to 4 hours replacing sheetrock and insulation. They have done an excellent job of repair and were professional and courteous. Because of their professionalism and promptness once they were made aware of the problem, I would use their company again and refer them to friends and family. Sincerely ******* * ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Angelo's Roofing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)