BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Albany, Buffalo, Rochester & Syracuse regions

BBB Accredited Business since

Country Gentlemen Plumbing

Phone: (315) 638-7955 Fax: (315) 635-9565 View Additional Phone Numbers 8393 River Road, Baldwinsville, NY 13027 http://www.countrygentlemenplumbing.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers Plumbing & Remodeling/Sewer & Water Lines/Water Heaters/Gas Lines/New Construction-Plumbing.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Country Gentlemen Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Country Gentlemen Plumbing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Country Gentlemen Plumbing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 01, 1999 Business started: 05/29/1974 in NY Business started locally: 05/29/1974 Business incorporated: 05/29/1974 in NY
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

OTHER

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Christine Troendle, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ronald R. Landers, President/Owner
Business Category

PLUMBING CONTRACTORS PLUMBING PLAN SERVICES PLUMBING DRAINS & SEWER CLEANING SEWER CONTRACTORS PLUMBING FIXTURES, PARTS, SUPPLIES - RETAIL WATER HEATERS - DEALERS PLUMBING - CONTRACTOR

Alternate Business Names
Country Gentlemen Do It Yourself Center Inc.
Industry Tips
Choosing a Plumbing Contractor Home Improvements Service Calls

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (315) 303-2488(Phone)
  • (315) 720-2686(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/3/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ALL NEW PLUMBING JOB $7,500 THAN STARTED FROM DAY ONE WITH LEAKS AND CONTINUES UNTIL TONIGHT 1-8-2012. WE HAVE HAD A TOTAL OF 8 LEAKS IN FIVE BATHROOMS, KITCHENS AND DISWASHER CONNECTIONC MADE BY GENTLEMEAN PLUMBERS OWNER AND HIRED HELP. HAVE HAD TO FIX THESE LEAKS ON WEEKENDS DUE TO NO WEEKEND CALLS ANSWERED. HAD A NEW LEAK THIS EVENING ON A POORLY MADE, ON SITE PLASTIC TO METAL JOINT THAT WAS HAND SQUEEZED. MY UNDERSTANDING THAT QUALIFIED PLUMBING COMPANIES USE HYDRAULIC TOOLS TO MAKE PROPER CONNECTIONS USING PEX TO BRASS SPLICE OR TO PEX CUTOFF. I INSTALLED A COMPLETE PEX RADIANT FLOOR SYSTEM WITH EXACTLY 20 TIMES MORE CONNECTIONS USING SAME MATERIALS WITH EXACTLY "ZERO" LEAKS IN SAME TIME FRAME. THIS SYSTEM HAS SAME WATER PRESSURE AS PLUMBING SYSTEM. THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME TO USE PEX FITTINGS, AND NONE OF MINE HAVE LEAKED!

Desired Settlement: BE MADE WHOLE FOR COST OF REPLACING NUMEROUS FITTINGS, PIPING AND MY TIME AT SAME RATE I PAID FOR THE POOR INSTALLATION. INSPECTION OF SYSTEM BY THIRD PARTY, COST TO BE SHARED AND RECOMMENDATIONS TO BE FOLLOWED UP TO COMPLETE REPLACEMENT AS REQUIRED.

Business Response:

In response to complaint #*******. 

According to our records,  the customer signed a contract with us on 10-4-2007.  The total contract price was $5,900.00 to do the plumbing work in a new construction home. 

Our quick books log shows a signing payment made on 10/4/07 and a final payment made in 12/08.

Since this date 12/08 we were never contacted at all by the customer reguarding any leaks and or problems releating to our work done at 1405 Bellows Road..

Unforturately,  We are having trouble locating the formal signed contract between the customer and Country Gentlemen Plumbing,  but at this time we were using a water supply line made by a company called Kitech.  This particular manufacturer has experienced many problens with this piping, and I believe there is currently a Class action suit  against this company.

We are very sorry for any and all inconviences the customer endured and if we wer informed at all of any problems would have certainly been there to fix them.

 Please let the customer know that if there is anything that we can do to help in any way at all,  we would be glad to.   

Consumer Response:

Sent: Wednesday, January 25, 2012 6:13 PM
Thank you for contacting me, I will update you if I hear from *** *******. I have photos of the leaks and the repairs that are still being resolved, we found the number of leaks at junction points, splices, etc. to be more numerous than I originally reported. 

Consumer Response:

Sent: Saturday, February 04, 2012 6:17 PM
I filed a complaint that seems to have been resolved without any action. I filed complaint, received a message that BBB was checking it, I offered photos, etc., next message I receive states that it is resolved. No one contacted me, what was the resolution? I bought $89.00 worth of parts today to fix leaks tomorrow, so what is the resoultion? I assumed a resolution would mean at least one of the leaks would be addressed. Anyway, I will now go to YELP, and to other online sites and leave my report about country gentleman plumbing. I guess since plumbers are licensed, I have some place with the state to file a complaint. All this is what BBB should be doing, but I don't pay you, and Country Gentleman does, right?

Barney Doyle

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1