BBB Accredited Business since

Richard's Paving & Fuels LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (518) 371-2382 Fax: (518) 371-2382 View Additional Phone Numbers 359 Warrenstein Road, Freehold, NY 12431 http://www.richardspavingandfuelsllc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers paving and home heating fuel delivery.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Richard's Paving & Fuels LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Richard's Paving & Fuels LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Richard's Paving & Fuels LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 05, 2013 Business started: 01/01/1989 in NY Business incorporated: 02/24/2012 in NY
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Larry Napier, Co-Owner Mrs. Tempey Napier, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Larry Napier, Co-Owner
Principal: Mrs. Tempey Napier, Co-Owner
Business Category

PAVING CONTRACTORS OILS - FUEL

Industry Tips
Home Improvements Paving Three Day Cooling-Off Rule (cancel contracts)

Additional Locations

  • 359 Warrenstein Road

    Freehold, NY 12431 (518) 371-2382 (518) 622-9029

  • PO Box 5345

    Clifton Park, NY 12065

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Richards's paving remodeled our driveway in October and it hasn't been a year, and since June-- half of our driveway seems to be sinking inwards. He fails to return our calls or get back to us about fixing the damage. And is no help what so ever, he has made it worse than our driveway was to begin with. They have taken all our money and left us with a driveway that we are not only not satisfied with it but very angry that nothing has been done ever since.

Desired Settlement: At this point, since nothing has been done I don't even want it to be repaired by the same company, I rather have a complete refund.

Business Response: BBB spoke to ***** today and received a verbal response. He stated that the consumer paid $730 for the job and the county (***** *******) through a grant paid $4850. He had spoken to ***** ******* to see what to do. The driveway is not sinking, but there are depressions, possibly due to soft soil. ***** can go back out to fill in the depressions and seal coat driveway. Consumer wants a complete redo of the driveway which is not necessary.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

BBB spoke to ********** ****** today. She stated that the business still has not followed through on their response. They keep being told "next week". When the business does not show up, they call and are told this again. They would like to know when this will be done.




Business Response: BBB spoke to ***** today. He stated he spoke to ** on 9/12 or 9/15 and explained that the issue would be fixed in a week or so but was weather permitting. Then ** called again on 9/18 and it was raining and told ***** that the issue gets fixed either that day or the next or they would see him in court. ***** had replied that's fine, he would see them in court. Please contact the BBB with what happened with these calls.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Hi ******** this is ****** *****. Letting you know that ** spoke with ******* yesterday around 8:30 they came to conclusion that ******* said he will come next week to fix it if we close this case.so ** agreed to it that i email you today to close his case and he will come next week to fix the driveway. If at any point he doesn't come next week like he said then I might be calling you again. Thank you

Regards,

********** ******