This business is not BBB accredited.

Prime Social Marketing

Phone: (888) 467-2614 Fax: (716) 831-9698 207 Commerce Drive, Amherst, NY 14226 http://www.primesocialmarketing.com

! There is an alert on Prime Social Marketing !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers social media marketing and custom application development.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Prime Social Marketing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 2011 Business started: 11/21/2011 in NY Business started locally: 11/21/2011
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Leonard Danilovich, General Manager Mr. Ross Marranca, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Leonard Danilovich, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Ross Marranca, Owner
Business Category

SOCIAL MEDIA CONSULTANTS - SOCIAL MEDIA


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    207 Commerce Drive

    Amherst, NY 14226 (888) 467-2614

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've read the other complaints posted against this company and I agree with them all, however, I have no intention of getting as wordy. Without going into lengthy details, I'll keep my problem with this company simple. They contacted me through cold calling which appears to be their M.O. They told me how much exposure my new and struggling business would realize if they built me a face-book presence offering a giveaway to increase visitor traffic. Their initial estimate of $800 for a 3 month agreement was cost prohibitive for me so they kept lowering the price until I took the bait at $400. All the while, they sent me to look at other sites they supposedly built which I will say were very good looking. I was lead to believe that my site would resemble these but I was in for a major disappointment. We finally agreed on 2 payments of $200 each. At this point I felt good about receiving $800 in services for only $400 until I saw the finished product. I am not face-book savvy but what I saw a fifth grader could have done. Rather than create a face-book page for me as promised, they reworked my existing face-book page a friend of mine was helping me with so they could utilize the 950 likes I had established thus far. In NO WAY did it resemble the others they sold me on. When I confronted them with my extreme displeasure I was told that what I actually purchased was their "Silver Pkg" which apparently was what I was now looking at with complete disdain - they might renaming it their "Kindergarten Pkg" which would at least give the consumer a heads up on what they are actually getting, and not mislead them into thinking they are getting a premier package at a reduced fee. What made the matter even worse was they insisted I knew I was getting this lesser package - essentially calling me a liar. So I told them I was not pleased and demanded a refund. Their next tactic was to shame me into sending them the next $200 payment by telling me how hard they worked on my face-book page. Their argument might have had more merit if the contest they posted actually worked and the promised links on my website to my face-book page were actually delivered! Still, they were not satisfied to let it go and they had a "supervisor" call me twice calling me a liar on both occasions. Stay clear of these dishonest people! In my opinion they are scam artists who work the system to their advantage with little regard for the consumer they are professing to help. To this day I am disputing their charges with M/C on whom they are using the same lies to sway things their way. All I can say is "Buyer Beware" of Prime Social Marketing who will sell you for a shiny new limousine, deliver a rusted out clunker with flat tires, swear up and down that's what you ordered and then call you a liar when you dispute them - leaving you to prove them wrong or be forced to pay for their ridiculous services because they know how to work the system and get your credit card company to approve their false charges.

Desired Settlement: I would be happy if Prime Social Marketing simply ended the dispute and refunded my money. I did not get what I paid for and was totally mislead by their shady sales practices. It would be wonderful if they stopped dealing untruthfully with people but I'm afraid that may be asking for far more than they have the conscience to deliver.

Business Response: Client purchased a Facebook Sweepstakes contest from us for $400.00 on 4/18/2013 and paid $200.00 down at that time. We completed all work on our end (profile image, cover photo, sweepstakes, promotional flyers), and even merged his duplicate Facebook pages as a courtesy to the client. The merging of his pages took numerous hours to accomplish. We contacted him to get our final payment for our completed work - as agreed upon in the voice verification - the client at that time refused to make the payment and removed us as an administrator to his page. We removed our active application at that time. Client still has the designed cover photo and profile image on his page. Screen shots of his design are included. In early June, we received a chargeback for the initial $200.00 payment from the clients bank. We responded to the chargeback and the bank ruled in our favor, as the work we promised was completed. Attached are the design files for the sweepstakes. The cover photo, promotional flyers and profile image are still live on his Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/charles.sica.5 Thank you, **** ******* Prime Social Marketing Operations Manager ###-###-#### ********@primesocialmarketing.com

8/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had worked with Prime Social to create a web page on my Facebook business page. They had followed up to discuss, what I'm lead to believe is added services. In the process of listening to a sales person down talk and bad talk my ability to run a successful business for the past 10 years, I had had enough. So I sternly stated that I understand I haven't done everything internetwise to position myself on the first page of search engines, but that I have many things I am doing, and don't need him to tell me what I'm not doing, and I'm not going to hire him to do anything. After which he placed me on hold. While on hold and still connected to his computer for the purpose of the meeting, I read his text to another, I would only have to surmise was a manager, "What should I do with this chick" At which time, I hung up the call. He since left me a VM saying he has sent my welcome packet (Which I have not received) and if I have questions, don't hesitate to call.

Desired Settlement: I would appreciate compensation for my time and treatment, and would only expect the same if I treated a customer of mine that way.

Business Response: We apologize for the behavior of our sales representative. This is not the way we practice business, and have taken the proper steps to ensure that this will never happen again. On July 10, 2013, client spoke with our Customer Service manager and we attempted to fix the issue by offering other services. Client declined, and had to get off of the phone. We are happy to talk to the client and find a way to resolve the issue, and instill trust their in our company again. Thank You, **** Shipley Prime Social Marketing Operations Manager ###-###-#### ********@primesocialmarketing.com


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Prime Social Marketing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)