BBB Accredited Business since

Plattsburgh Wholesale Mobile Homes, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (518) 563-1100 View Additional Phone Numbers 7109 State Route 9, Plattsburgh, NY 12901 http://www.pwmh.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers mobile/modular homes, sales and delivery.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Plattsburgh Wholesale Mobile Homes, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Plattsburgh Wholesale Mobile Homes, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Plattsburgh Wholesale Mobile Homes, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 09, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1963 in NY Business started locally: 01/01/1963 Business incorporated: 07/07/1973 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Debbie Buckley, Manager Mr. Adrian Danials, Housing Consultant Mr. Todd Desrocher, Housing Consultant Mr. Scott Menard, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Debbie Buckley, Manager
Principal: Mr. Gerald Menard, President
Business Category

MOBILE HOMES - DEALERS MODULAR HOMES

Alternate Business Names
Empire State Housing Wholesale Modular Homes

Additional Locations

  • 7109 State Route 9

    Plattsburgh, NY 12901 (518) 563-1100 (800) 640-1833

  • 822 Route 3

    Plattsburgh, NY 12901 (518) 563-8722 (800) 994-6867

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Have contacted dealership several times pertaining to things needing to be fixed to no avail.

Desired Settlement: To fix the problems that I have called several times about in a professional and courteous manner. Return phone calls and stop ignoring my requests.

Business Response: We received your letter and take our consumers complaints very
seriously. As you can see by the Purchase Agreement sent By the
Consumer Mrs, ********  has a 30-day warranty only on certain items
on her pre-owned home. The items listed are not warranted. But ... in
good faith to Mrs. ******** we have addresses her concerns and they
have been taken care of.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

  They did contact me and I understood the agreement,  but was not having problems with anything in the 30 day warranty.  I contacted them about a broken window within a short time of the trailer being delivered. Was told it would be fixed and someone would be there on a certain day. When no one showed, I repeatedly called to no avail. That's when I contacted you. The salesman who sold me the trailer said that if I had any problems even 6 months down the road,  he would take care of it. Have been unable to contact him, was repeatedly told he was unavailable.  I only wanted the cracked window fixed. It was cracked but hidden by the blinds when I bought it. No one complained when I called about it, just kept putting me off. 
When they contacted me after they received message from you, they weren't all to nice. The second call was more pleasant. 
Am still waiting on company they contacted tho to fix glass.

Regards,

***** ********