BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Albany, Buffalo, Rochester & Syracuse regions

BBB Accredited Business since

American Homes Of Weedsport

Additional Locations

Phone: (315) 834-6033 Fax: (315) 834-9752 2749 State Route 31 Erie Drive, Weedsport, NY 13166 http://www.american-homes.net

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers the sales of manufactured, mobile and modular homes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that American Homes Of Weedsport meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for American Homes Of Weedsport include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on American Homes Of Weedsport
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 17, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1998 in NY Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated: 01/01/1998 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bob Fandrich, Manager Mr. Edward Schell, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Fandrich, Manager
Principal: Mr. Edward Schell, President
Business Category

MOBILE HOMES - DEALERS MANUFACTURED HOME DEALERS MODULAR HOMES


Additional Locations

  • 2749 State Route 31 Erie Drive

    Weedsport, NY 13166

  • PO Box 806

    Weedsport, NY 13166

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we purchased 16x80 mobile 1 year ago and have asked repeatedly about repairs that needed to get done and have not been done. just a company that wants your money and not know you after.

Desired Settlement: repair what our issues are.

Business Response: American Homes sold a Single Wide mobile Home to Customer **** and ***** **** on 10/4/2012. The unit was a lot model and the Display model agreement attached . Mrs. **** had signed off on the Home with me exception of carpet that needed stretching and a new exterior faucet was needed. At the time of receiving the Home these were the only issues noted and signed off on and serviced (attached). As with all Homes we like our Customers to be happy and on 1/16/13 we serviced the Home based on a service call and work completed was signed off on by Mrs. **** (attached) A NYS certification could not be done on this Home until 9/26/13 due to the fact that steps to the Home were not installed per code yet according to the Customer. At that time I personally visited the property and certified the Home at that time as it was code compliant (Copy attached) At the time of certification I went through the home with Mr. **** and wrote up some more items that needed attention for service. One of which was a lens cover for the range hood? This was not missing on delivery but I did order a new one to replace. As with all parts it takes 4 to 6 weeks to receive them and there was no reason to schedule new repairs needed without having proper parts ordered. I contacted Mrs **** via e mail on 11/22/13 to see if someone would be Home for ­service on Wednesday the 27th of November. I have received no response until the complaint from Better Business Bureau on 12/3/13. Since my e mail Mrs. **** has sent two more requests to fix tiles on her countertop which have fallen off. I plan on taking care of them when she responds on whether or not they are broken and need new ones ordered. As with all Homes sold here, we do pride ourselves with service and you can see by my records and contacts that this Customer was not and will not be forgotten. I am sincerely sorry that time frame for receiving parts and scheduling does not meet Mrs. ****'s satisfaction and I will try contacting her again to schedule remaining items
Sincerely, *** ******** Manager
American Homes of Weedspnrt

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
this issue has not been resolved, as of yesterday the manufacture came to fix window but the list of other complaints still stand, and not fixed.
Regards, ******* **** ****

The BBB received a follow up email from the consumer: "complaint can be dropped, repairs good enough." BBB considers this issue resolved.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1