BBB Accredited Business since

American Homes Of Weedsport

Additional Locations

Phone: (315) 834-6033 Fax: (315) 834-9752 2749 State Route 31 Erie Drive, Weedsport, NY 13166

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This business offers the sales of manufactured, mobile and modular homes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that American Homes Of Weedsport meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for American Homes Of Weedsport include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on American Homes Of Weedsport
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 17, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1998 in NY Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated 01/01/1998 in NY
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Bob Fandrich, Manager Mr. Edward Schell, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Fandrich, Manager
Principal: Mr. Edward Schell, President
Business Category


Additional Locations

  • 2749 State Route 31 Erie Drive

    Weedsport, NY 13166

  • PO Box 806

    Weedsport, NY 13166


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: we purchased 16x80 mobile 1 year ago and have asked repeatedly about repairs that needed to get done and have not been done. just a company that wants your money and not know you after.

Desired Settlement: repair what our issues are.

Business Response: American Homes sold a Single Wide mobile Home to Customer **** and ***** **** on 10/4/2012. The unit was a lot model and the Display model agreement attached . Mrs. **** had signed off on the Home with me exception of carpet that needed stretching and a new exterior faucet was needed. At the time of receiving the Home these were the only issues noted and signed off on and serviced (attached). As with all Homes we like our Customers to be happy and on 1/16/13 we serviced the Home based on a service call and work completed was signed off on by Mrs. **** (attached) A NYS certification could not be done on this Home until 9/26/13 due to the fact that steps to the Home were not installed per code yet according to the Customer. At that time I personally visited the property and certified the Home at that time as it was code compliant (Copy attached) At the time of certification I went through the home with Mr. **** and wrote up some more items that needed attention for service. One of which was a lens cover for the range hood? This was not missing on delivery but I did order a new one to replace. As with all parts it takes 4 to 6 weeks to receive them and there was no reason to schedule new repairs needed without having proper parts ordered. I contacted Mrs **** via e mail on 11/22/13 to see if someone would be Home for ­service on Wednesday the 27th of November. I have received no response until the complaint from Better Business Bureau on 12/3/13. Since my e mail Mrs. **** has sent two more requests to fix tiles on her countertop which have fallen off. I plan on taking care of them when she responds on whether or not they are broken and need new ones ordered. As with all Homes sold here, we do pride ourselves with service and you can see by my records and contacts that this Customer was not and will not be forgotten. I am sincerely sorry that time frame for receiving parts and scheduling does not meet Mrs. ****'s satisfaction and I will try contacting her again to schedule remaining items
Sincerely, *** ******** Manager
American Homes of Weedspnrt

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
this issue has not been resolved, as of yesterday the manufacture came to fix window but the list of other complaints still stand, and not fixed.
Regards, ******* **** ****

The BBB received a follow up email from the consumer: "complaint can be dropped, repairs good enough." BBB considers this issue resolved.