BBB Accredited Business since

VJJE Publishing Co.

Phone: (877) 210-9600 8430 Gee Rd, Canastota, NY 13032 http://www.coolaprons.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers sales in kitchen accessories of aprons, cookbooks, spices and herbs.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that VJJE Publishing Co. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for VJJE Publishing Co. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on VJJE Publishing Co.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 27, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1997 Business started locally: 01/01/1997
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Havel Sr., Owner
Business Category

KITCHEN ACCESSORIES SPICES APRONS - DOMESTIC & FANCY HERBS

Industry Tips
Internet Shopping

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/30/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I attempted to order an apron/hat set from this company, but my bank thought it was a fraudulent charge so the purchase was denied. I discovered this later in the day and straightened the issue with my bank and ordered the set again. The company sent me 2 packages of the apron/hat set and charged me twice. I have been trying to get in contact with someone via ****** and calling the company directly, but I've yet to receive a callback or get my refund. I am more than willing to ship the extra set back as I don't need it.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a refund and be able to ship the extra set back.

Business Response: If the original packaging is available, the items can be returned by
marking "Refused - Return To Sender" on the envelope and placing
it in the mailbox.

Returning the items through ******:
Go to "Your Account" on ******.com, click "Your Orders" and then click the "seller profile" link for this
order to get information about the return and refund policies that apply.
Visit http://www.******.com/returns to print a return shipping label. Please have your order ID ready.

To return directly, address package to:
CoolAprons.com
8430 Gee Road
Canastota NY 13032

The entire purchase will be refunded upon receipt.

John H****
CoolAprons

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******** ******





Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on VJJE Publishing Co.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)