BBB Accredited Business since

Cybercartel International, Inc.

Phone: (716) 694-6500 Fax: (413) 683-9276 View Additional Phone Numbers 130 Pineview Drive , Amherst, NY 14228 http://www.bodycandy.tv View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online sales of jewelry, retail and wholesale.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cybercartel International, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cybercartel International, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Cybercartel International, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 21, 2000 Business started: 01/01/2002 in NY Business started locally: 01/01/2002 Business incorporated 05/10/2002 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Prawdzik, CEO
Business Category

JEWELERS - RETAIL INTERNET SHOPPING JEWELERS - WHOLESALE

Alternate Business Names
BodyCandy.com
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping Jewelry

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The problem began with the first purchase I made from this company on October 13, 2014. The jewelry I received through this purchase was defective, and turned black and green within the first week of me wearing it. I contacted them about this purchase, but never received a response. I have pictures of said jewelry that I can submit. Although I was disappointed with the outcome of the first purchase, I make the mistake of ordering with them again. This time, they sent me the wrong size jewelry. I ordered size 2 checkerboard plugs, and they sent me size 0 plugs. I also have pictures of this, as well as pictures that compare it to the proper size jewelry.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for both orders.

Business Response:

130 Pineview Drive

Amherst, New York 14228

Phone:  ###-###-####    Fax:  ###-###-####

 

 

 


January 9, 2015

 

Upstate NY BBB

ATTN:   *******  Fax:  ###-###-####

 

RE:   Complaint ID:  #********

 

This letter is in response to a recent complaint you received:

 

Customer Information:
******** ***** **** ***** ***** **** ************* ** *****

Phone: ###-###-####
E-mail: *********@hotmail.com

 

Complaint Background:
Product/Service: Body jewelry
Purchase Date: 10/11/2014
Problem Occurred: 10/17/2014

Order Number: ********** * **********
Talked to Company: 10/17/2014
Talked to Company (2nd): 11/21/2014
Talked to Company (3rd): 11/27/2014

 

To-date we have only received one communication from the ******** to refund a coupon for 15% off for order ********** made on November 21, 2014.  ******** telephoned our offices on Monday, November 24th and the refund was processed on November 25th (see details below). 

 

This letter is the only other correspondence or communication regarding any issue with these purchases. I have refunded her in full for the 2 orders for the remaining amount due, minus the previous coupon refund.

 

TRANSACTION ID

TRANSACTION TIME

TRANSACTION TYPE

CARD TYPE

ACCOUNT NUMBER

EXPIRATION DATE

CURRENCY

AMOUNT

RESPONSE MESSAGE

COMMENT1

************

11/21/2014 17:58

Authorization

MasterCard

8867

18-Oct

USD

19.56

Approved

MAS2401887

************

11/24/2014 8:33

Delayed Capture

MasterCard

8867

18-Oct

USD

19.56

Approved

MAS2401887

************

11/25/2014 13:22

Credit

MasterCard

8867

18-Oct

USD

2.4

Approved

coupon

Response Message:

Approved

Transaction ID:

************

Amount:

USD12.32

Comment 1:

********** Refund

 

 

Response Message:

Approved

Transaction ID:

************

 

 

 

 

Amount:

USD17.16

Comment 1:

********** Refund

 

 

Please let me know if you have any further questions or need additional information regarding this complaint. Thank you.

Sincerely,

 

******* ** *******

Vice President of Operations, Ext. ***

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******** *****




10/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My dad purchased product # *****, which is the Solid 14KT Yellow Gold Cubic Zirconia EXOTIC CIRCULAR Dangle Belly Ring for Christmas last winter, and a couple months after purchasing, most of the Zirconia jewels had fallen out. This ring was about $200 when I got it, and we purchased the 1 year warranty on it. I want to exchange it for a new one or receive a refund for this item, or even send it back to Bodycandy.com and get it fixed, but so far I am having no luck, as the defection happened after the 30 day return period. We plan on talking with a legal adviser about this, as it was very expensive, and we believe it should be replaced, especially given the price. I have never cleaned it with alcohol or mistreated it- the jewels just fell out over time, while the rest of the ring is intact. I am very disappointed, and hope Bodycandy.com can right this mistake!

Desired Settlement: Replace this item. It is incredibly disappointing to buy a supposedly "high quality" piece of jewelry and find out it it's defective, months later.

Business Response:

October 3, 2014

 

Upstate NY BBB

 

RE:   BBB Upstate New York complaint  RE: **** ********* ****

 

To Whom It May Concern:

 

This letter is in response to a recent complaint you received:

 

Customer Information:
**** ********* **** **** ******* **** ***** ***** ** * **  ***** ******* ****** ***** ******** ******* *******************

Order details:

The original order date:  ********** ********

Order Number:                        **********

Ship to/ Bill to:                        ******* ****

SKU:

*****

Description:

Solid 14KT Yellow Gold Cubic Zirconia EXOTIC CIRCULAR Dangle Belly Ring

 

To-date we have not received any communication regarding this purchase. This BBB complaint is the first and only notification we have received that there was any type of issue with this purchase. The order was made on December 17, 2013, over 10 months ago.  Our corporation does not offer warranty coverage for jewelry. We do however allow our customers to contact us within 90 days of purchase for any defects or issues, especially with high priced items.

 

Unfortunately, due to this order being purchased back in 2013, we are unable to provide a refund or accept a return.

 

 

Please let me know if you have any further questions or need additional information regarding this complaint. Thank you.

Sincerely,

 

******* ** *******

Vice President of Operations

Ext. ***

 

12/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: this site is using in is advertising our business name/domain please search on google for ******************* and you will see our domain name in there title. they also use it on there emails and other materials

Desired Settlement: Remove all info that include our domain/name and info

Business Response:

Paid Google Ads has a dynamic keyword insertion feature.  So if a person/customer enters a specific search term such as 'www.bodyjewelry.com' on www.google.com,  the search results will automatically insert those words into the paid advertisement text.

 

For the search term body *******************  There are currently 11 other companies who come up for the same keyword with Google Ads pay-per-click advertising. 


The term ******************* does not violate any rules on google


As for the second part of the claim - we have never used ******************* in any print or e-mail marketing campaign.

 

Please let me know if you require any further information or explanation regarding this false claim.

10/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a tongue ring and after a day of use the paint fell off, the ring turned black, my tongue became sore and swollen. I can not put any thing in my tongue now, the 80 I put into getting my tongue done is down the drain!

Consumer Response: I will be looking into legal action and a investigation on their products.

Business Response: This customer placed an order with us in February.  She contacted our customer support in September.  We have a 30 day return policy, however we made an exception for this customer and we promptly refunded her order in full.  The refund would have gone back to the credit card that she used on amazon.  Thank you.

9/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There is a second unauthorized charge to my checking account from *********.com when i have only ever place one order, my very first order ever made to the site.

Desired Settlement: All i want is the money back from the unauthorized duplicate charge that was placed on my account

Business Response: This letter is in response to the complaint referenced above.  Ms. ******** made an order on our www.*********.com website for the amount of $11.89.  There is no second charge on her credit card from our corporation.  Please see original authorization and delayed capture of funds below.  When a purchased is made utilizing a credit card and authorization is placed on the funds by the card company. Following the shipment of the order, a delayed capture of the funds is made and the card company lifts the original authorization.  This can take from 2 to 7 days based on the card company policy and procedures.  This is the first communication we have received regarding this transaction. There were no additional funds charged to Ms. ****** on her credit card in our card system. A total of 11.89, for only one transaction was charged.  Please let me know if you have any further questions or need additional information regarding this complaint. Thank you.  
Sincerely, ******* ** ******* Vice President of Operations