BBB Accredited Business since

TurnKey Internet, Inc.

Phone: (518) 618-0999 175 Old Loudon Road, Latham, NY 12110 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.turnkeyinternet.net



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business is offers web hosting and Internet access.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that TurnKey Internet, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for TurnKey Internet, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on TurnKey Internet, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 07, 2007 Business started: 06/01/2001 in NY Business started locally: 06/01/2001 Business incorporated: 08/22/2006 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Adam Wills, President Mr. Dylan Youngs, Direct Marketing Ambassador
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Conboy, Director of Customer Service
Principal: Mr. Adam Wills, President
Business Category

INTERNET - WEB HOSTING INTERNET SERVICES WEB DESIGN

Industry Tips
Developing a website Internet Domain Name Registration

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To whom it may concern, Regarding the Transactions from February 2014 till June 2014 in the amount of $14.95 per month from Turnkey Internet Hosting. Here is the situation. On December 19 2013 I requested cancellation of my hosting account with the company. In January they continued to charge me and as such I called in to complain. Upon speaking to them I was issued a refund and an apology and was assured our account was canceled. Fast forward till August 25th I was told by them that they have continued to charge my credit card this entire time and that they could only issue a refund for August and July due to the limitations of their system. They apparently had some kind of a mess up in their system as their logs show an attempt to cancel our account and a failure for their system to do so. Here is the log that they sent me: 01/23/2014 16:26 Module Terminate Failed - Service ID: 27977 - Error: (Curl Error) Operation timed out after 150000 milliseconds with 0 bytes received - code: 28 conboy 66.206.32.194 01/23/2014 16:23 Email Sent to Prashant Rao (Invoice Refund Confirmation) conboy 66.206.32.194 We would like to dispute all transactions from February till June as they were unauthorized and were after the cancellation period. Furthermore their refunds show that they know that they are in error, but the limitations of their refund system has forced us to take this action. Kindest Regards, Prashant Rao

Desired Settlement: Their company has overbilled us a total of $74.75 over the time frame above. This was an error by them, we would like a refund.

Business Response: BBB spoke with the business today and they have stated that a refund has been issued and this was simply a misunderstanding.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******** ***



6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is in breach of contract, they say I am in breach of the terms but yet I have had the account with them for 5 months. I resell there services to people in my area and I have had multiple accounts with them but in a business sense. I use this account for personal use only. Had the account 5 months and now they say that the account is suspended for no reason atall.

Desired Settlement: I would like an apology for the constant issue you seem to have against me and that you resume my services with no issues in the future.

Business Response: Respond to Complaint : please see attached pdf document thank you Sincerely, **** ***** CEO TurnKey Internet, Inc

Hello Mr *****, I am truly sorry to hear that you have had an issue with the customer experience here at TurnKey Internet – and I appreciate the frank comments and feedback. While it does pain me to hear we may have fallen short of your expectations, it is very helpful so that we can improve on areas to ensure our goals of providing the absolute best quality network, online service and customer experience.
After carefully reviewing your history with us unfortunately you have been banned and removed from our network prior as a client due to multiple serious infractions which have caused significant costs in damages to our company for bandwidth spike overages and advanced technical support time to mitigate these serious infractions. As such, you were banned and removed from our network (January 6th, 2014, per ticket ************* for Multiple Denial of Service Attacks related to the content you hosted on our network) you are not permitted on our network in any fashion. You were prior aware of this, and did not dispute the findings.
While we appreciate your enthusiastic nature to keep signing up for services with us using different email addresses, and even asking now to remain a client- it is not a possibility to continue to service your hosting needs. For the safety of our network, community and staff it is not possible to permit you on our network in any fashion. The fact is you were prior banned for multiple valid reasons and you were aware of this - and while you attempted to sign up using another email account after being banned per ticket ************* for multiple SERIOUS violations of our terms of service which you did acknowledge in writing via ticket ************* in January 2014 these actions prohibit us from being able to render or renew your monthly services with us on a go forward basis. While we appreciate your position wanting to continue services with TurnKey Internet, we have utilized our option per our terms of service that you agreed to at signup (from each of your accounts that you created) at: http://turnkeyinternet.net/policies/ to discontinue offering you services.
Your web hosting account(s) were un-suspended as notified to you via ticket ************* giving you time to backup and move your data (which it appears you have done) but to further assist you we
A) Provided you with backups ready to transport to your new hosting provider (links provided here for your assistance)
*********************************
B) We refunded your transaction / payment for the last month of service (April 28th to May 28th) paid via paypal on April 28th via Invoice #********* was refunded via Payal for $7.50 via Unique Transaction ID # ***************** on May 30th, 2014.
C) We have also given you access to your hosting accounts via the standard cpanel web interface (other than listed in “A” above) so you can login if you need additional copies or access to your data, we will leave said data in place for up to 5 business days to assist you in your transition. Please be aware on or about Friday June 6th, 2014 access to said backups and data will cease.
I sincerely apologize that your experience has not been as expected throughout your hosting with TurnKey Internet. The TurnKey Internet customer service team takes great lengths to provide polite, prompt and excellent customer service at all times – when we make decisions like these to discontinue our relationship with a valued client such as yourself it is done with careful review and thorough understanding with the safety and quality of service in mind for all our community and valued clients. I wish you the best, and hope you do find the right hosting company to work with going forward.
Sincerely, **** *****
CEO, TurnKey Internet, Inc

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

They were business accounts, I resell your products in my area when I sell my web designs, you can see this account has nothing in the company field as it is my personal account.

 
I've have this account for 5 months and not one issue has occurred.
 
Since I bought my hosting/reseller from you I have been constantly discriminated against, for what reason I do not know.
 
Regards,

**********

6/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service