BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Albany, Buffalo, Rochester & Syracuse regions

BBB Accredited Business since

Simply Good Stuff Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 724-6693 Fax: (585) 545-4912 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 1534, Webster, NY 14580 http://www.simplygoodstuff.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers Internet Sales of Items such as; flag poles, house furnishings, house cleaning supplies, toys, bathroom/kitchen/house accessories, pet and laundry supplies.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Simply Good Stuff Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Simply Good Stuff Inc include:

  • 10 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Simply Good Stuff Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Simply Good Stuff Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 15, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2004 in NY Business started locally: 01/01/2004 Business incorporated: 11/28/2007 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Debra Lake, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Debra Lake, President
Business Category

INTERNET SHOPPING CLEANING SUPPLIES LAUNDRY SUPPLIES BATHROOM ACCESSORIES FLAG POLES HOUSE FURNISHINGS & SERVICES KITCHEN ACCESSORIES PET SUPPLIES & FOODS - RETAIL TOYS - RETAIL

Industry Tips
Internet Shopping

Additional Locations

  • 191 W Main Street

    Webster, NY 14580

  • PO Box 1534

    Webster, NY 14580

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (585) 545-4910(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

5/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had a lengthy email correspondence history with the company, simplygoodstuff.com, in an effort to receive the refund that I am entitled to in accordance with their company return policy. I received the following response from them on April 2, 2014: "Your return is in process, and should be completed within the next few days. Once it is fully processed, we will send an email to confirm." I emailed them again on April 20, 2014 to follow up on the status of my refund and have not received a response, nor the refund. The product that I am requesting the $92.83 refund for is a Mini Countertop Spin Dryer which I shipped back to them via USPS Priority Mail and they received it on March 28, 2014. I had originally shipped the item back to the sender at my own expense on February 24, 2014 and both delivery attempts had been refused, citing that no one at the business was "authorized" to accept the package and it had been returned to me by USPS. The second time that I shipped the product back to simplygoodstuff.com, again at my own expense, the delivery was accepted and received yet I still have not been issued the refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like my PayPal account to be refunded for the returned product in the amount that I paid, which was $92.83.

Business Response: We apologize for the delay with your return. Because it was used, and because it was an opened electronic appliance, it had to be inspected before a credit could be issued. This does sometimes take longer than a regular return, and we are sorry for the wait in your case. The return is finalized at this point, and a credit was issued on the 21st. We apologize for not responding immediately to your email on the 20th, but we were closed because it was both Sunday, and Easter. Normally a used item like this would incur a restocking fee due to the fact that it can't be resold as new, but we have waived this fee for you because we regret the inconvenience caused during this return process. We do ask that all returned orders come back to our warehouse, and we try to make this clear on our return policy page. Your product did ship to you from the manufacturer, so we can understand the confusion in this instance. Because we were never contacted prior to you sending it back, there was never an opportunity to clarify the process, or help make it go smoother. Please know that your situation is rare and unusual, but we will use it to improve the process going forward. We do hope you will be kind enough to shop with us again in the future, and please feel free to call or email directly if you would like to discuss this matter further, or if you have any other concerns.

12/28/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/12/2013 I placed an order with this company for a spin dryer, which was to be a Christmas gift, order #SGS-******. I received absolutely NO communication from the company regarding any type of delay until I contacted them. Since then, I have been told there is a "glitch" with my order. No one ever contacts me with updated information unless I write them first. I asked for a refund and was given some song and dance about the item would be shipped that day, but then of course it was not shipped. Now, it is 12/23 and I have no hope of receiving the item in time for Christmas, nor do I have my money back, and of course I have received no further communication from them. This is the worst online/internet company I have ever had the displeasure of doing business with.

Desired Settlement: I would like the entire amount of $83.95 refunded immediately.

Business Response: We apologize for this unusual delay in shipping. The item you ordered is one of a handful that ships direct from the manufacturer in most cases. Typically, we see these ship within 24 hours. Unfortunately, this manufacturer did experience a system wide crash that resulted in delayed communication, and the complete loss of some orders. Yours was included. As soon as we discovered this problem, we worked daily with the manufacturer to compare data, and get all outstanding orders shipped. We do regret that we were unable to meet your deadline, but we did get your product shipped as soon as it was possible. We would have liked to communicate progress a bit better, but we could only pass on what was being given to us. A tracking email was sent once the number was provided to us. We do hope that this one incident will not prevent you from doing business with us in the future as we would love a second chance to prove that we can match the quality of our products with the speed in fulfillment you expect.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me IF the product indeed arrives on Tuesday, December 31, as the tracking information indicates.  They still have shoddy communication and I would never do business with them again.  Although they blame the company that ships the merchandise, it was their responsibility as the 3rd-party seller, or whatever the term is, to communicate with me and let me know what is happening.  Instead, hey ignored me and did not respond to me.  I would not recommend them to anyone.

Regards,

****** ******




8/12/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on July 1. I was told one item was on back order and would ship between July 12-17. I have still not received a shipping notification and they are now refusing to respond to my multiple calls and emails.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund in the amount of $64.85.

Business Response: We apologize for the delay with your order. A manufacturing problem caused us to be without stock longer than expected. We will have inventory early next week. We plan to ship your order with upgraed shipping on the day our shipment arrives, but we can also cancel and issue a refund if you would prefer that option. We have real people answering the phones during business hours, and we make a point to respond to all emails within a matter of minutes or hours. Please contact us here or directly to let us know how you would like to proceed and we will happily take whichever action you choose. We do appreciate your business, and we are very sorry to have let you down in this instance.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** ******

4/22/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In the past 105 days this companies shipping practice has cost my company some $ 75.00. I have had to refund my customers because of the blatant shipping delays by simplygoodstuff. com. They claim I never got permission to sell they're product. However they gave me permission to use the site by way of allowing me to sign up and sell products on my store. Since December of 2012 this company has taken longer and longer to ship product out. using basically the same excuse of having back orders. I have not been able to supply my client with tracking number due to this practice. When I asked about this issue i was greeted with plausible deniability and rudeness. This is NOT a fair business practice

Desired Settlement: A complete refund as to monies I/ my Company has paid to simplygoodstuff.com to my Paypal account. This is the form of payment we used to order products that have as of yet, to be shipped. I have contacted them not once but twice now. Both times i was met with anything other than decent customer service. In fact i was met in both cases with anything but customer service as simply good stuff refuses any refund. I merely want the monies I paid, back! This is to include any existing order yet filled. this would total $138.45.

Business Response: We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. It is never our intention to delay any order, or have any customer wait for their stuff. We apologize that it has happened in your case. Unfortunately, some situations are out of our control, and for the products that you ordered specifically, there were several delays and complications on the manufacturer's end that caused us to be without stock for longer than usual. Due to this lack of stock, we were unable to ship your order until new inventory was received at our warehouse. We had no knowledge of your customers, or the fact that you were using us to drop ship products for you. This being the case, we could not know what sort of agreements you put in place with them, or the shipping deadlines you needed to meet. If you had let us know before hand, or even contacted us after the fact, there would have been many options available to reach an agreeable resolution. Because you decided keep this information from us, and not let us know, it is not clear how you could hold us responsible. Furthermore, we did ship the orders you placed as soon as it was possible, and email notification was sent to provide tracking. For this reason, we would not be able to issue a full refund as requested. If you return the orders, we would happily process the return and issue a credit, and if we had been contacted prior to them shipping, we could have simply cancelled them, and issued a full refund at that point. You did contact us about an order, but you did not want anything cancelled at that time. Our records indicate that a no-charge order was shipped out with a similar product on that day, and the actual order and original product was also shipped a few days later. This was at a loss to our company, but we did it in good faith in order to help you out with the concerns you had at the time. Because the goods were shipped, and not returned, there is no refund due at this time. That being said, we do value you as a customer, and would be happy to work with you going forward. We can more easily meet your requirements when we actually know what they are, and we would be happy to discount future orders as a way to make up for the delay with previous ones. We hope this explains the situation, and provides the answers you were looking for. If you would like to discuss this matter further, or if you have any other questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

Consumer Response:

To whom it may concern:

This entire response by this company is a sheer contrivance. This product took over two weeks to ship. Only after I complain did they do anything. I in fact had made no less than two phone calls to this firm and in both cases I was met with rude political correctness. Al the while losing business clients and monies due my company. I have virtually all documentation and expect a full refund of the monies lost in time and profit. This sum is $215.00 at current. I have also contacted the New York state consumer affairs department as well as the county seat to obtain small claims form for a civil issue. 

Business Response: We are sorry to hear of your continued disappointment. Your order(s) shipped as soon as stock was available, and this had nothing to do with your complaining. When there is a backorder situation, all orders are filled and shipped at our earliest convenience, and in the order they are placed. This is most fair to all customers, and does not place more importance on those that are louder. As you have noted in your message, the goods were in fact shipped from our warehouse. We are more than happy to issue you a refund if the products are sent back, but I'm sure you can understand that if you keep the order(s), we would not have any ability to give you your money back. As previously stated, we are sorry for the wait time, and would be happy to compensate you on future orders to the best of our ability. It is never our intention to have any customer wait for an order to be shipped, but if we issue full refunds after goods have left our warehouse, it would be difficult for us to stay in business. You could have cancelled your order(s) prior to them shipping, but you chose not to. In fact, you called, and encouraged us to ship as quickly as possible, and then once shipped, you immediately began demanding all of your money back. Despite the trouble with this specific transaction, we value all of our customers, and would be happy to continue working with you in the future. Please just remember to make it known that you are using us to satisfy ebay auctions for which you have no stock on hand, and we will do our best to make everyone happy. If you have any additional concerns, or reasonable solutions to the matter, please don't hesitate to contact us, as we are open minded, and eager to please.

4/2/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with this company on 2-1-13. I was charged to my credit card on 2-2-13. I was notified 2-11-13 items were out of stock and would be shipped as soon as possible. I emailed company on 3-13-13 requesting shipment or refund and was told items would be shipped in one week. As of today 3-26-13 still no delivery or refund or response.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded total amount charged to my credit card or delivery of items.

Business Response: We apologize for the continued wait with this order. There have been complications with the factory that have resulted in delays with receiving new stock. We do expect the shipment to arrive from Korea next week, and we will be able to ship this order at that time. If you choose to keep your order, we will ship it out with a 2-3 day delivery time. Please let us know if you would be inclined to wait a few more days, or if you would prefer to receive a full refund. We would be happy to do whichever you prefer, and we can not apologize enough for the long wait. As an added gesture to compensate for your frustration, we would be happy to credit the amount you paid for shipping if you decide to keep the order. Please reply here, or contact us directly to let us know how you would like us to proceed.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

****** *****

12/21/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order months ago for a product. My credit card was promptly charged, but no product was received. When company contacted, I was told product was back-ordered but credit card had to be charged 'to insure safety of my credit information.' Waited months for item. When called always told it was on order. Then I was told adapter was in but not pillow. Finally, when pillow was delivered, not only was there no adapter (still back ordered), but the pillow does not allow an adapter. It must be run on batteries, which is not what was ordered. I have finally given up trying to resolve this issue with the company. Will obviously never order from them again. I feel they misrepresent the product and am leary of any company that must immediately charge the credit card because of fear that info will not be safe.

Desired Settlement: Feel this company should be investigated for their payment practices when no product is available and the representation of the item they are selling.

Business Response: This order was for a massage pillow combo. We sell the pillows alone, or as a set with the optional AC adapter. The pillow can be used with batteries OR with the AC adapter. If you can not find the connection, or if you were shipped the wrong product, please let us know as soon as possible. Because the manufacturer was unable to deliver more AC adapters until they receive more stock from an overseas factory, we shipped this order with just the pillow alone. We intend to ship the AC adapter once we are able to secure more stock, and that should be within 5-14 days. This extra shipment is at no aditional cost to the customer, and was intended to allow use of the pillow until we are able to send the other half of the set. We are also happy to issue a credit for the value of the AC adapter if you no longer wish to wait. Another option would be to return the pillow, and we would process the return and issue a credit for the full combo. It is never our intention to delay any order, or frustrate any customer. The supply shortage on the AC adapters was unexpected, and we tried to do the best we could given the situation. We would be happy to discuss or explain further by phone or email, and we are open to any other solutions the customer may have. We can be reached by email at ** or by phone at ###-###-####. Standard hours of operation are M-F 9am-6pm Thank You, The simplygoodstuff team.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** **********

 

8/28/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My daughter ordered an item in my presence and received this email message: Order # ******* _ _-_ _ _ _ Thank you for shopping at simplygoodstuff.com. Your order is now complete, and a confirmation email has been sent to the following address: (I am not providing her email address). It did not come until several weeks later. Here is her note to me about the order. "I finally received it! DON’T ever order from them again…they lie and they are too slow. I ordered it on the 8th and they didn’t even put the order through until last Monday (23rd). This was after the lady told me the week before that the order would be shipped out that Friday (20th) and that I would be receiving it on Monday (23rd) or Tuesday (24th). It finally arrived Thursday (26th) – crazy! Why lie about it?? Just tell me the order hasn’t been processed yet. Anyway, 3 weeks after you order something is way too long to be processing the order! Never again…warn your friends who order things online to never order from this company!"

Desired Settlement: The company needs to provide better, more dependable service. The BBB should notify the company to change their practices or they will not be remain in good standing.

Business Response: We apologize for the time it took to receive this order. Unfortunately, due to the popularity of the products we sell, some items will occasionally go out of stock until the next shipment arrives. This was the case with your order, and that is why we sent you an email to notify you about the delay. In this email we also provided an anticipated shipping date of the 20th because that is the day we expected inventory to arrive. This was also the date you were given when you called us to inquire about the status of your order. Inventory did arrive on the 20th as expected, but it came late in the day, so your order was filled that day, but did not make it out of the warehouse. We apologize for this, but all orders are filled in the order they are received in order to to be fair to all customers. Your order did ship the following business day which was Monday the 23rd. In order to compensate for the wait on your order, the shipping method was upgraded to a 2-3 day Priority delivery. The shipping method you paid for was our standard shipping method, and delivery time with that service can take 10-14 business days in some cases. Your order was delivered on the 26th due to the upgraded shipping, which cut delivery time by 10 days. This was similar in time frame to the initial wait for your order to ship, and we did that so the total wait to receive your product would be similar to what you paid for. Once again, we are sorry for the wait, and we never intend to delay the shipment of any order. When an unfortunate situation does occur, we always do everything possible to minimize the inconvenience, and keep customers informed. We do hope that you are enjoying the item you purchased from us, and we sincerely hope that you will shop with us again the next time you need some good stuff.

5/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a JAS-20 mister from this company. They failed to alert me that the product was out of stock until I emailed wondering why it hadn't shipped. Then I didn't get notice of shipment until I called and asked if it had been. Explanation for both - oh sometimes there's a glitch and emails don't get sent out - we don't know why. I finally receive the product and it works 3-4 days. They say they will fix or replace if I mail it back in. Now why should I have to be out the expense of paying postage when the product was defective. My concern about paying postage for a defective product was never addressed. The last email I got from this company was "we will fix or replace it." Nothing about reimbursing me for my postage. To me this is total disregard for me as a customer, who purchased a defective product.

Desired Settlement: I think the company should pay the return postage to have the product replaced.

Business Response: You were sent an email to let you know about the delay on 4/18. You were sent another email on 4/23 to confirm shipment and give you a link to track the order. We did everything reasonable to keep you informed about the progress of your order. When you sent an email to inquire about the order, we responded within minutes to provide accurate information, and answer all of your questions. As detailed in this email coorespondence, the mister you purchased has no warranty from the manufacturer. This means that we receive no reimbursement from the manufacturer when there is a defective unit. Despite this fact, we do our best to protect our customers against any defects by covering them for a period of 60 days. We consider this to be very good customer service, and it is above and beyond what any other company does that sells similar units. In most cases we end up losing money in order to make sure the customer has a working unit. In your case, we told you that we would fix or replace your unit because it did fall within this unique guarantee. All you need to do is send it back, and we will test it, and then fix or replace it as necessary. We will not charge you any money for the repair or replacement, and we will also cover the cost of return shipping as well. This is a standard practice. In a situation like this, because it happened so quickly, we would also cover the cost of shipping the unit back to us if it was requested. Our last reply to your emails was to clarify the point that we would fix or replace your mister, no questions asked. This was because your statement to us was: "So, I pay postal on a defective product that you may or may not fix or replace." We wanted you to be clear on the fact that we would fix or replace the unit at no charge because it seemed like you did not understand. Please send the unit back to us, and we will take care of the situation. If the postage you paid is clearly marked on the box, or included by receipt inside the package, we will reimburse you for that cost. As previously indicated, you will need to request this on the note you send with the unit that details the problem.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9026941, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

My compliant was never about the money -- it was always about customer treatment and principle. Simply Good Stuff states through a BBB response that they sent a delay email to me on 4-18-1012. I never received any such email nor did I receive the 4-23-2012 email about shipment confirmation. Think about this -- Why would I email them twice and make a phone call about where my product was if I had gotten these supposed emails. Maybe they send some customers emails and not others. I have no faith now in the fact that I will be reimbursed for my postage in having to return this defective unit. I have never dealt with a company that whines about doing more than other companies selling the same products or losing money because they offer products that often are defective. I am used to dealing with good faith online companies and will continue to do so. Simply Good Stuff is not one of those companies.

 

2/24/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 6, I purchased a product from Simply Good Stuff through their Internet based store. The same day my credit card was charged for the transaction. However the same day my order was placed an my credit card was charged, I received an email notifying me that the merchandise was on backorder. I wrote (email) Simply Good Stuff on January 25 asking them to cancel the order. However as of today's date, 2-12-2012 I have niether received the merchandis nor received a credit on my credit card.

Desired Settlement: My desire is for Simply Good Stuff to refund $***** charged to my credit card.

Business Response: This product has been out of stock with the manufacturer, so we have been unable to get more inventory for some time. We do have confirmation that new stock is on the way to us now, and it will be arriving later this week. We apologize that the email to request cancellation was not received, and therefore, the request was not processed. Since it is the desired outcome for this case, we have canceled the order as of today. A full credit has been issued to the card used to place the order, and it should credit to the customers account within a few business days. If contacted directly we could have provided an accurate estimate of ship date, and we could have also handled the cancellation immediately. We apologize for any inconvenience caused in this case, and would like all interested parties to know that it is never our intention to keep a customer waiting, delay a shipment, or deny any request made. We do our best to fulfill orders quickly, respond to all correspondence, and keep our customers happy. Most orders ship right away, and if this item was re-ordered later this week, it would ship within 24 hours because stock levels will be back to normal.

Consumer Response:

I confirmed that a refund was credited to my charge card and consider this case resolved.

I would like to say that I would not have had an issue with this company had they not charged me for the product the same day they sent me an email stating that it was backordered. In my opinion that is not an acceptable way to do business. I would expect not to be charged for something I ordered until it was ready to be shipped. 

To add to that, it was coming up on 60 days since I had been billed and my understanding is that after 60 days, I have no standing to contest the charges. So I am left with wondering if I am dealing with a legitimate business or someone wanting to scam me out of 25 dollars. This would have been entirely avoided if they had not charged me for the goods until they were ready to be shipped.  

12/20/2011 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After placing my order in Novemeber and not receiving it, I called again in December and was assured that the item I order was being sent the next day and they were just waiting for a part on the other order to ship it at a later date. When I had not received anything as of today, I called them on all three numbers listed by BBB and got the message to enter the code to reach their phone. Since I had no knowledge of any code, I felt they may be out of business and called my credit card company to cancel payment to them. I really liked there misting fountains and had ordered from them before without incident. I am terribly disappointed that they did not try to contact me in anyway to let me know they could not fulfill their obligation and that they had charged my account without providing the product.

Desired Settlement: I have stopped payment and this is just to warn others.

Business Response: Our records indicate that this order was placed on Dec 7th along with a separate order for a standard fountain model. This was a special order where the customer called and spoke to someone, then placed an order for a model that has been discontinued for some time. We explained that all of the parts should be available, and we coupld piece it together and ship it soon if she wanted it, but no complete fountains were readily available for this model. She agreed, and we assumed that there was an understanding that this order would take more time than usual. Upon assembling the fountain for her order, we found that an important piece was missing. She was informed of this, and we have the part on order from the manufacturer. It will arrive any day, but the fountain will not work without it, so we have not yet shipped that order. We are happy to cancel this order if she wishes, or ship it when we can, which would be 1-2 days from now. Despite the customer speaking to us in order to place this order, we have not been communicated with in any way directly, now that there is a problem. The situation could have been explained, and the customer could have chosen to cancel for a full refund, or proceed with the order.  We were never contacted by this customer in regards to their concern here. If contacted by them, we would have been happy to answer any questions, cancel the order outright, or work with them to reach a resolution. We are not out of business, and we are quite easy to get a hold of. We have a live person that answers the phone on weekdays during business hours, and we always respond to every email. The reason why we did not contact her to let her know we can not "fulfill our obligation" is because we are able to, and had every intention of doing so just as soon as it was possible. If this customer would like to proceed with this order, we will happily ship it to them. Since they seem to indicate that a charge back was filed, we are probably going to be forced to cancel it at this point unfortunately. Another order placed on the same day for a regular fountain model with adequate stock was shipped and delivered to her last week.

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

I love this company and was happy that I was in error and that they were gracious enough to accept their apology.