BBB Accredited Business since

Keehan Fuels Inc.

Phone: (518) 882-1041 Fax: (518) 882-1045 6255 Jockey Street, Middle Grove, NY 12850 http://www.facebook.com/pages/Keehan-Fuels-Inc/160250920673132


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers kerosene, diesel, home heating oil, and on-road & off-road diesel.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Keehan Fuels Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Keehan Fuels Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Keehan Fuels Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 28, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2006 in NY Business started locally: 01/01/2006 Business incorporated 05/10/2006 in NY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Department of Transportation
400 7th Street, SW, Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov/
Fax Number: 617-494-2783

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Amy L. Keehan, Vice President Mr. Kevin W. Keehan, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Amy L. Keehan, Vice President
Principal: Mr. Kevin W. Keehan, President
Business Category

DIESEL FUEL OILS - FUEL KEROSENE


Additional Locations

  • 6255 Jockey Street

    Middle Grove, NY 12850 (518) 882-1041

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/20/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After inquiring by phone call on or about 2/9, and being told truck had been in our area during that wk, I said there was no rush & I would wait until next week to call back.  To my surprize, fuel truck from company listed above appeared in driveway, Kevin said he was again in the area and thought to stop.  Before my initial phone call, I measured tank with pole and Ruler read 12 1/2".  Spoke to my husband so we decided to take 100 gallons. After delivery & check, I decided to check tank to assess amount for the  remaining winter.  I found and increase of 12" totalling my tank measurement to 2'but it did not seem 100 gals. would account for this measure.  Upon looking at my delivery receipt, I didn't find a metered delivery reading but a handwritten amount only.  All such deliveries verify the amount delivered and all previous deliveries had such.  So I am  questioning this delviery as inadequate based on consultation.

Desired Settlement: An additional 20 gallons of kerosene.

Business Response: Response taken by phone:  Not sure why they are complaining, I haven't  done anything wrong and I didn't short them.  After I delivered their fuel, after 3 days they went out to measure it and said it was 20 gallons short, the meters are calibrated and sealed by the county even offered to go above and beyond that. I also told them that they could have used those gallons with the 3 days with it being cold.  I'm not going to give anything else.  I have even had to stop them from complaining against other fuel suppliers.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Response taken by phone:  He indicates that the meter is calibrated by the county.  He did not use the meter and the hand wrote the amount on my copy of the delivery receipt.  Also in his statement, he mentioned complaining against other fuel suppliers, I have no idea what he is talking about.

Regards,
******* *****




Business Response: Response taken  by phone:  We are sorry the consumer feels this is not accurate.  According to our records, we delivered the amount of fuel that she was billed for.  We have to keep track of all the fuel we deliver


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Keehan Fuels Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)