BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Albany, Buffalo, Rochester & Syracuse regions

BBB Accredited Business since

Wind Sensations

Phone: (585) 247-5023 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 24394, Rochester, NY 14624 http://www.windsensations.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers Flags and Banners, Mailbox covers, Windsocks, Windmill/Spinners, Magnets, as well as Personalized Photo products. 

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wind Sensations meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wind Sensations include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Wind Sensations
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 16, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1993 in NY Business started locally: 01/01/1993 Business under new ownership as of: 09/01/2011 Business incorporated: 09/16/2011 in NY
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Bob Tucker, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Tucker, Owner
Business Category

FLAGS & BANNERS INTERNET SHOPPING

Method(s) of Payment
Credit Cards, PayPal, Cash, Check, and Money Order.
Refund and Exchange Policy
Refunds and exchanges are accepted within 30 days from the original ship date.
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 24394

    Rochester, NY 14624

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 886-3524(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/8/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a mailbox cover and garden flag with my last names initial on it. I ordered these items on February 22, 2014. Today is March 14, 2014 and have yet to revive my items. I called Wind Sensations around March 6 asking if my items have been shipped, their response was no due to weather cancelations. I was ensured that my products would be delivered by the end of the up coming week (which would be by march 14). I placed another call on the 14 asking if they could track my items (I was not sent a tracking number), they replied saying that my items have not been sent yet. I am completely unsatisfied with the customer service provided. I was never called, emailed or texted stating that my items would not he delivered on time. Due to this lack of service I advise people seeking service from this company to take your business elsewhere. There are many other companies that seem to care and show respect toward their customers.

Desired Settlement: At this point my wife and I would just like to receive our items. We have waited over 3 weeks for our items and just want to be done with this well below par level of a business. I would be pleased if Wind Sensations would express ship my items, but I do not expect this sort of compensation

Business Response: Called customer but received a message that the number was no longer in service. Sent an email on 3/19 asking them to call us. They called later that day and were informed that the order would be shipped the next day. Order was shipped on the 20th and received on the 22nd.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 6-9-2012 I purchased 2 flags valued at $33.4 from Wind Sensations as of today I still havent recieved them. I got notification that they were shipped to me on 6-22-2012 i never got them. I contacted them numorous time and was told to check with the post office to check delivery. I contacted the post office and was told they where delivered on 6-25-2012. I again contacted wind sensations and was told they would reorder them and contact me for proper delivery instructions that was on 7-9-2012, and as of today 8-10-2012 i have not heard from them at all, I have called and left message after message and they have not returned my calls. I have also emailed them and nothing not a response. I have the email from them stating to me that they would reorder and ship them to me.

Desired Settlement: I would really like to have the flags that I paid for, if that isn't possible I would like a refund of $33.40

Business Response: The customer ordered two flags which were delivered to her address by the United State Postal Service (see attached). After inquiring with the Post Office we were informed that the package was indeed delivered. We have needed to refuse to ship additional product to persons claiming to not have received their shipments.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I am not willing to settle this matter as such. Windsensations sent me an e-mail on 7/10/12 stating that they would reorder the flags and send them to me. If that was their plain they should not have said they would do so.  I have included the e-mail from Windsensations below.

Regards,

***** *****

Dear Ms. *****

We have contacted our supplier re: reordering the two flags that you never received. A soon as we receive these flags we will contact you regarding proper shipping.
-- 
Regards,

Wind Sensations
P.O. Box 24394
Rochester, NY 14624
www.windsensations.com
###-###-#### | ###-###-####

Business Response: BBB spoke to *** from the business and is offering to refund the consumer in full. He stated that one of the flags that she ordered was discontinued. The consumer needs to call the business at ###-###-#### and ask for ***. The business purges credit card information so the consumer can call with her card number to obtain her refund.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Gift Certificate for $25.00 Does not work. I ordered items on line from this company and tried to use a gift certificate on 6/6/12 , I got an error stating invalid discount code. I called the company on 6/6/12 and talk with a gentleman about my situation. He looked up the gift certificate told me who purchased the certificate and that is should work, The gentleman even tried on his end. the conversation ended with him telling me that it was an issue with the computer program and he would have to talk to the software/program people. He assured me that he would take care of it and call me back in a few days. I have since called but got a recording that they are out and will return my call, still waiting on call and satisfaction.

Desired Settlement: Have them refund the 25.00 to my daughters credit card since shes the one who purchased the gift certificate for me. and they have her info

Business Response: We received the final piece to the order from our supplier on 6/14. Our websites states, both on the home page and on the check out page, that orders can take up to 8-10 business days to fulfill.  It is now ready for shipping. We called the number on the order and left a message with a daughter to have the customer call us. Since we had trouble with the coupon code we simply added a $25 discount to the order. We have not heard back from the customer.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
I have entered my Info, for the remaining balance of the order, they may process my order. I did try to call them on 6-19-12 and again got a voice mail.
Regards,   * *      

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1