BBB Accredited Business since

Wind Sensations

Phone: (585) 247-5023 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 24394, Rochester, NY 14624 http://www.windsensations.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers Flags and Banners, Mailbox covers, Windsocks, Windmill/Spinners, Magnets, as well as Personalized Photo products. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wind Sensations meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wind Sensations include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Wind Sensations
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 16, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1993 in NY Business started locally: 01/01/1993 Business under new ownership as of: 09/01/2011 Business incorporated 09/16/2011 in NY
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Bob Tucker, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Tucker, Owner
Business Category

FLAGS & BANNERS INTERNET SHOPPING

Method(s) of Payment
Credit Cards, PayPal, Cash, Check, and Money Order.
Refund and Exchange Policy
Refunds and exchanges are accepted within 30 days from the original ship date.
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 24394

    Rochester, NY 14624

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered a garden flag (order#: *****) on 10/28/2014, and then received an email on 11/9 that it was being shipped next business day. (It was for our son's wedding on 11/15, and by ordering it 17 days in advance, we did not think it would be a problem receiving it by 11/15.) To date (11/27), we have not received it but we were charged for it.

Desired Settlement: Refund my money - the wedding date has past. If they couldn't fulfill it in time, we should have been told.

Business Response: Customers order was originally shipped out to the shipping address on the order (*************, ) on 11/9/2014 and was returned by the USPS with the notation that there was No Such Street. on november 28 we sent the customer the following email:

Your flag has been sent directly to your Postmaster. It has been returned to us, by our Post office,  saying there is no such street ( ** ****** ***.). After confirming the existence of ** ****** ***. it was put into another envelope and shipped directly to the Postmaster at the office that services the 08226 area code who should then see that it gets delivered.
We apologize for the delay.
Later that day the customer replied with the following:
The correct shipping address is 
*** ** ****** *** **** ** ************ ** *****
Thank you.
After the package was returned again by the Postmaster we immediately shipped it out to the above address on December 1.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

***** ***** left a voice mail for BBB on 12/3/14 and stated that he has received his flag and his complaint is resolved.

Regards,

***** *****




4/8/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a mailbox cover and garden flag with my last names initial on it. I ordered these items on February 22, 2014. Today is March 14, 2014 and have yet to revive my items. I called Wind Sensations around March 6 asking if my items have been shipped, their response was no due to weather cancelations. I was ensured that my products would be delivered by the end of the up coming week (which would be by march 14). I placed another call on the 14 asking if they could track my items (I was not sent a tracking number), they replied saying that my items have not been sent yet. I am completely unsatisfied with the customer service provided. I was never called, emailed or texted stating that my items would not he delivered on time. Due to this lack of service I advise people seeking service from this company to take your business elsewhere. There are many other companies that seem to care and show respect toward their customers.

Desired Settlement: At this point my wife and I would just like to receive our items. We have waited over 3 weeks for our items and just want to be done with this well below par level of a business. I would be pleased if Wind Sensations would express ship my items, but I do not expect this sort of compensation

Business Response: Called customer but received a message that the number was no longer in service. Sent an email on 3/19 asking them to call us. They called later that day and were informed that the order would be shipped the next day. Order was shipped on the 20th and received on the 22nd.