BBB Accredited Business since

Payment Processing Consultants, Inc.

Phone: (585) 249-0110 Fax: (585) 249-0115 View Additional Phone Numbers 67 Monroe Avenue, Pittsford, NY 14534 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.ppcsales.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers merchant services, including: 

- Credit  / Debit Card Processing
- POS and Software Integration
- Virtual Terminal
- Mobile Credit / Debit Card Processing Services
- Electronic Commerce Services
- Gift Card Programs
- Customer Loyalty Programs


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Payment Processing Consultants, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Payment Processing Consultants, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

16 Customer Reviews on Payment Processing Consultants, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 16
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 16

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 22, 1999 Business started: 09/29/1998 in NY Business started locally: 09/29/1998 Business incorporated 09/29/1998 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chris Urbanski, Executive VP of Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Urbanski, Executive VP of Operations
Business Category

CREDIT CARD PROCESSING SERVICE CREDIT CARD – MERCHANT SERVICES

Alternate Business Names
PPC

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/12/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Payment processing consultants continues to charge fees to my bank account despite the fact that I have not had an account or credit card machine with them since May 2014. I have called and complained on 3 occasions - 8/13/14, 9/19/14 and again on 1/12/15 speaking with customer service representatives. I have asked for a credit to my account and have asked for the issue to be corrected as I have not authorized any further access to my account. I have received the credits to my account. Yet today I received another bill with erroneous fees deducted from my account totaling $0.50. A minor amount, yet still unauthorized and frustrating after complaining 3 times and being assured that the matter would be corrected.

Desired Settlement: Once again I would like the fees credited back to my account and I simply do not want to hear from or have Payment processing deduct another cent from my account.

Business Response: I am very sorry that this has happened consistently, but this is a function of a credit card transaction that was left inside the credit card terminal not something that my company was responsible for. We refunded the money each month as a courtesy.  The credit card processor that we use, ******, has been contacted and have shut off all future potential deductions as an additional courtesy.  When a credit card transaction is never fully deleted from a credit card terminal then it generates penalties (fees via deductions from a merchant bank account) as a result of not be settled or removed from the terminal.  This is an extremely rare occurrence, but is not any fault of ours because we did not accept the transaction in the first place nor are we responsible for the settling or use of the credit card machine.  The merchant is responsible for this as it is a user responsibility. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

16 Customer Reviews on Payment Processing Consultants, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart