This business is not BBB accredited.

Ferro Cosmetics, Inc.

Phone: (716) 541-3946 Fax: (716) 741-1407 View Additional Phone Numbers 4287 Elmwood Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14219 http://www.ferrocosmetics.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers Retail/Wholesale and Internet sales of Cosmetics and perfumes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Ferro Cosmetics, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Ferro Cosmetics, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Ferro Cosmetics, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 30, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2006 in NY Business started locally: 01/01/2006 Business incorporated 12/30/2008 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Krissy Ferro, Owner / President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Krissy Ferro, Owner / President
Business Category

COSMETIC SALES COSMETIC SALES BY INTERNET COSMETICS - WHOLESALE & MANUFACTURERS COSMETICS & PERFUMES - RETAIL INTERNET SHOPPING

Industry Tips
Internet Shopping

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4287 Elmwood Avenue

    Buffalo, NY 14219

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a product on Ferro Cosmetics' website on the evening of September 16, 2015 choosing the $10 in expedited shipping cost for my package to arrive no later than 3 business days. This amount plus the product purchase price of $35 was deducted from my bank account on September 18th. However, the delivery date of Monday, September 21st came and went so I attempted to contact Ferro Cosmetics, Inc. customer service by phone on September 22nd, again on September 23rd, and then by phone again on September 24th when I also attempted contact through email in the evening. I again tried calling Ferro Cosmetics, Inc. on September 25th in the morning, still no answer. After the weekend, on September 28th I called at 10:27 am and I reached the owner, Krissy Ferro. She had a lot of reasons as to why my package hadn't been sent out yet but I was not entirely put at ease if you can understand. However, I was promised a refund on the $10 expedited shipping cost as well as promised that my package would be sent out right away that day to arrive no later than Wednesday, September 30th. I patiently continued waiting but no package arrived on September 30th and I learned through a USPS employee at my local post office that there was no record of the package making it to the post office anywhere even though it had been assigned a tracking number. I have been trying to reach Ferro Cosmetics Inc. by phone and email ever since that second promised delivery date came and went. I did receive my $10 refund on October 2nd but I am still without the $35 I paid for the product I ordered on September 16th. I have left many voicemails throughout the last 2 weeks explaining my situation presently to the company and asking for them to contact me. Also, I have further reached out to Ferro Cosmetics, sending emails to all three of their provided email addresses clearly detailing my situation and problem. My last email to Ferro Cosmetics was written yesterday on Monday, October 5th and I very clearly stated that I wanted a full refund and that I would be filing a complaint with Better Business Bureau if I did not receive my refund by the end of business day yesterday. They made no attempt to contact me.

Desired Settlement: I would like the remainder of my refund, in the amount of $35, to be credited back to my bank account because I have never received the product I paid for on September 16, 2015 and I no longer desire the product.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Ferro Cosmetics, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart