BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Albany, Buffalo, Rochester & Syracuse regions

BBB Accredited Business since

FrozenCPU.com, Inc.

Phone: (585) 218-0120 Fax: (585) 218-0125 311 East Chestnut Street, East Rochester, NY 14445 http://www.frozenCPU.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers internet PC modification sales and computer components.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that FrozenCPU.com, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for FrozenCPU.com, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on FrozenCPU.com, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 25, 2002 Business started: 08/01/1999 Business started locally: 08/01/1999
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Friga, CEO / Owner
Business Category

COMPUTERS - SUPPLIES & PARTS


Additional Locations

  • 311 East Chestnut Street

    East Rochester, NY 14445

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a defective product... in good faith, I tried to re-glue a resevoir for a computer bay. This is a water-cooling system Ultimately the bay leaked, on my unit, fried my PC and seized the pump. (Thus resulting in 1200 in damages) - this product also has been discontinued, after searching the ********* ****** cooler, it had AWFUL reviews; WHY SELL THIS IN THE FIRST PLACE?? After 5 months of going back and forth I finally was on a conference call with the CEO. . . due to my personal termonology, a racial remark was dropped, and I was infuriated. I was asked if this was supposed to be a RAP VIDEO? BECAUSE OF THE WAY I SPEAK. I AM OFFENDED. HURT. and very displeased. All of my contacts had been in good faith, but after this run around, and being insulted I am writing the BBB to let you know, this company does not follow there code of ethics. They lie about warranties and replacements, then come up with CRAZY reasons to why something that was already defective, was broken because of MISS-USE? Someone take these punks down!

Desired Settlement: $220.00

Business Response: Instead of contacting us to obtain proper warranty claim service, this customer took it upon himself to cover this product in glue in an attempt to seal something. This in turn flooded out his pump and fried the electronic motor within. Warranties are voided when a product has been altered or tampered, making it no longer stock, which is definitely the case with this. Despite this customer clearly voiding the warranty and damaging further products, we were able to convince our vendor to provide us a replacement reservoir as a good gesture, and we considered this issue resolved. Now a few months down the road, this customer calls us out of nowhere and tells us he's trying to gather money to buy his brother a plane ticket, and starts hounding us for a refund. As you can see, this purchase was made in August and it is now December. When we told him there was nothing we could do, he became irate, began swearing excessively and actually threatened to show up at both our CEO as well as Customer Service Manager's doorsteps. Our CSM asked if this was a threat, to which the customer replied "It's not a threat, it's a promise". A comment was made that the customer's language and behavior on the phone call was starting to resemble a rap music video. That was certainly not a racial comment, as there are plenty of rap artists of all skin colors.

We had already resolved this months ago by getting a replacement unit to him despite the customer voiding his warranty and the manufacturer not wanting to provide him with anything. The customer threatened both our CEO and Customer Service Manager on the phone call that sparked this complaint and at this point we feel we not only resolved this issue, but also do not owe this customer anything when he's threatening to show up at our homes.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
False, false and false. It's impossible for the unit to have become floded. The pump entry points lie within the res. sealed with grommets on the outside. The glue is not the issue. You have no idea what you're speaking on. Let alone advised me the images sent originally do not show enough to determine a defect. You did not send me a new unit that is a lie. You sent me a part of the unit. After I contacted another ******. Over and over. And I will gladly arrive at your office with my bike to discuss these matters in person.This product was defective upon arrival and I tried to repair it in good faith. From then on out I've only been mistreated, offended and harassed by the way I speak as well. Might I ask. What the statement said to me "what do you think this is, a RAP VIDEO" was ever meant to mean?! It sounds like a racial slur. Refund is the only thin I will accept from this point. Maybe an attorney is needed? I don stand for this type of treatment.
Regards, ******* ****

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

11/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had bought a product that broke while following the directions to disassemble. I emailed frozencpu.com about an RMA and even asked if I should call or what I should do. I then get an email from their owner cursing at me. He then continues to curse at me and use very inappropriate language. "This is ridiculous - who just sends ***** back like with no permission or procedure ? Stop his new order and I want the other REFUSED" -**** FrozenCPU "Not with VGA return policy, you don't ***** bust your block yourself order a freshie and dump your broken ***** on my dock. That's not it works. We get a photo of what you have and get ek to send you a replacement. Ya don't make up your scenario that works for you the best. " -**** FrozenCPU "You have a VGA return, you did not follow any rules regarding. You deal with ek direct on a broken top that you cracked, you dont like the way the rules shop ***** somewhere else, were sick and tired of you guys breaking your own ***** and just returning it without even telling us " -**** FrozenCPU I have literally never had worse customer service in my entire life. They obviously didn't even fully read my emails as I was asking what I should do. I stayed polite and did not curse once at him, but continued to get offensive language in replies. He could have easily told me to just contact the manufacturer, which I have since done, instead of cursing at me and insulting me the entire time.

Desired Settlement: I would just like him to acknowledge that he was wrong and handled it poorly. I did nothing wrong and to get that sort of treatment is beyond ridiculous.

Business Response: I have since apologized for the way I poorly handled this email and have our Customer Service Manager heading this up now to ensure our customer is fully taken care of.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: At http://www.frozencpu.com, I purchased an item " Heatkiller GPU-X³ GTX 560 -Hole Edition- nVidia GTX 560 Reference Design Full Coverage Water Block (*****) ". PART NUMBER ***** on the website. When ordering this part, I never saw any warnings there would be no return for refund if opened. When opening this product/cardboard box, there was no warning stating opening will void warranty to return for full refund. Inside that box. was a white box with just regular packing tape sealing the box. Now I want to return it. I called ************, spoke to **** ****** and explained I was wanting to return the item. **** explained only a store credit would be given because there are no refunds on water cooling products opened.( almost a bait n switch ) I explained to **** that when ordering this product, no where in the order process, on the box, or in the paperwork in the box that stats no refunds if opened. **** interrupted and explains about other competitors companies policies on water cooling returns... I explained to ****, why bring up competitors? lets stick with this company FrozenCPU, and explain why in the ordering process.. to now.. that I don't get a refund because FrozenCPU failed to show this information before, during, and receiving the item. **** explained the return policy is in the " Help Center" link of the webpage FrozenCPU.com. Even that policy, on the website, is stating something different then the paperwork in my box . 7 days vs 14 days to report an issue with the order, and a restocking fee. I have not been given any prior information that ordering, opening and touching the product would void any refund until I spoke to **** ******. I believe I have not been warned ahead of time about any policy. I got an order form in the white box that doesn't mention about any opening/handling/using will void return policy.

Desired Settlement: 1) refund. 2) I wish to have the company put a tamper proof stickers on there products explaining opening will void refund. Having the comment **** made to me stating he was trying to hold his composure over the phone was unprofessional when I was speaking calmly. The company needs to be more professional on explaining to the customer these issues before sending them out. 3) One of the other what is it ? is it 7 days to contact the company that there is any issue with the product? or is it 14 days ? like on my paperwork. Mark Friga, CEO ? **** told me you were the CEO. All I did was buy a product. now I have this issue. It is $107.95 +$15.32 for shipping Received on the 6th. =$123.27

Business Response: When a customer checks out on our website, they click a radio box that states in very large font:

I agree to and understand FrozenCPU's policies.

Within those policies is our general return, and liquid cooling return policy where it is clearly stated that we only accept back unopened liquid cooling items for a store credit. The item in question here is a liquid cooling product, however the customer had opened it. These are high priced items made from precious metals and our site only sells new, unopened product. Due to this, we cannot resell these to the next person when they come back opened. We have all of this clearly stated on our policies to which the customer agreed to understanding.

Sean, beyond the actual product box being opened, have any of the protective packaging or accessories been altered at all? Is the waterblock still in it's sealed plastic packaging?

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

**** *****

 

 

Consumer Response: the question they asked me was if i opened the package. my answere is yes. now u ask for clarification? 

do you want me to takr a picture of the box opened? 
what do you want from me ? i dont understand.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've made an order #*** for a **** Dual Bay Black ********* with a **** ** ***** Pump and paid in full. I've received the wrong pump advertise in the company website. They had send me an inferior pump ********, and after complaining to the customer associate by the name of **** he told me the photo was not accurate because they can't. This purchase cost me w $160.00 , their **** ** Variant pump #********** is price at $89.99 and the reservoir **** *** Dual 5.25 is price at $59.99 adding the two is the cost of what I paid. Is in not fair that they will first display the right image and send their customer the advertise products.

Desired Settlement: I want to have a Return Authorize Number for the return of the ******** pump and a overnight shipment of the **** ** Variant Pump/ with a mounting ring

Business Response: As we had explained to this customer yesterday on the phone, he ordered a product titled "**** **** ****" *** ***** ********* - w/ D5 Variant Pump Installed"

"** Variant" means that the customer chooses from a list of pumps that fall within the D5 style category, and we install it into the reservoir. He chose the ******** ******** (a D5 variant) from the options he was presented with. Which is exactly what we shipped to him.
For illustration purposes, the photo of the product shows it modeled with one of the 4 variants, but the customer would have to have selected that in the options instead of the pump he did.
The **** pump that the customer mentions isn't even offered as an option, nor is it in the photos (a ******** pump is displayed), so we're very perplexed as to why he assumes we would send that pump when it's not even mentioned anywhere on the product page.

After speaking with him on the phone for a few minutes, we explained to the customer that he was confusing the word "variant" with the term "variable speed (or vario)" which is used to describe the unrelated pump he has since mentioned. He admitted to understanding and being mistaken, we ended the call amicably. This is why we are shocked to see this complaint, as we thought we had taken care of the customer.

We normally never allow any custom built liquid cooling items to come back as returns, but if this item is completely unused, we would be willing to accept it back for a store credit that the customer could use to purchase the part he desires.

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I will accept a complete refund of this two parts the reservoir and pump, so I will be able to purchase the ********** **** ********* at 59.95 and thje ********** at 89.99 **** ***** PUMP equal to what I paid in their deceiving advertisement.

** **

 

 

Consumer Response: For me to make any sense to BBB associates I would need to ask if you please, look at the website of *********.com. The eloquent words of the customer service representative is not enough for you gather all facts to proof their point of view, but is their Illustration that will make my point clear to you all. When I first came to this site I type **** pump in the search space, trying to replace the same pump my son had already purchase from ********* for our PC. The **** Dual 5.25 Reservoir with a D5 Variant is listed for 159.99 came up and many other products from ****. This product as stated in my receipt product description is as follow: **** DUAL 5.25” BAY BLACK RESERVOIR: W/ D5 VARIANT PUMP INSTALLED  The illustration shows as stated by the business  a ******** VARIABLE speed control pump, and by default  the website give you not the advertise product but a $20.00 lesser pump. In any of the advertise ********  pumps from *********  there is no reference to a D5 Variant Pump among all the ******** pumps, these pumps throughout the web site are either variable speed control or not. I ‘m finding myself in the same predicament as BBB, we don’t have the time for little things in life after submitting this last email to you I will request from  ********* a store credit after returning the items. I fill bad for those customer who are in the words of ********* never allow any custom built liquid cooling items to come back as returns.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

6/5/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered from Frozen cpu on Friday March 16, 2013 $390 worth of computer parts that I needed in order to finish off a project for a client. I needed them in a hurry and selected next day delivery so I would get them on Saturday March 17, 2013 and ended up having to pay $108.64 just to get my order that fast. I came to find out that they did not ship it they way they were suppose to and instead told FedEx it should be delivered to my house the following Monday March 18, 2013. This not only puts me farther behind in my project but it also cost me an extra $93.44 that Frozen CPU took and did who knows what with. They have stolen that money as well as lied about how they were planning on shipping my merchandise and that is intolerable.

Desired Settlement: I feel I should be refunded the $93.44 that I had to pay extra for what is now apparently no reason since they did not live up to their word. The normal price of shipping would have been $15.20 so the difference ($93.44) should be repaid.

Business Response:

We see that the customer selected FedEx Standard Overnight as their shipping option on a Friday. FedEx does not count Saturdays and Sundays as transit days, so a Monday delivery is actually appropriate for that method when shipped on a Friday, as can be found looking at the "FedEx Standard Overnight®: next-business-day afternoon" section on their site:
http://www.fedex.com/us/service-guide/our-services/us/index.html?qgroup=toggle-c2
Notice: "Service Days: Monday–Friday"
On our website, we do offer a premium FedEx Overnight Saturday Delivery service on any orders placed from late Thursday night through our 6PM closing time on Friday Evening. Unfortunately it would seem the customer missed/didn't see that option at checkout. Many customers choose this method on any given Friday to ensure delivery on a Saturday rather than the following Monday.
It should be noted that in not selecting the Saturday Overnight Service, the customer was not charged for it either, but rather for the One-Day service which w uld (and did) get it to him by Monday.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

As i have told frozen cpu already, there was no special option for saturday delivery when I placed the order on friday, both me and my friend looked at it when the order was placed and not only was there no special saturday option, we also ended up choosing the most expensive option. Now logic would dictate that whatever this special saturday shipping is, that was nonxexistant when we ordered, it should have cost more. Further more there was nothing on their site to indicate it would not be delivered on saturday.

Regards,

***** *********

Business Response: The issue though is that regardless of the customer missing the FedEx SATURDAY Overnight option, FedEx Overnight on a Friday is always going to arrive on a Monday. This isn't just our company, this happens even when you ship FedEx Overnight from a FedEx Office location. Saturdays and Sundays aren't considered transit days by FedEx (or UPS). It's not as though we collected extra funds and didn't deliver. The customer was not charged for Saturday delivery, and they got the service they selected and paid for (Monday delivery).

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The fact still remains that even if fedex does not normally delover on saturday there is no way for us to know that when we place the order. They did not clarify that and did not make any other choices available that would have lead to that conclusion. It would seem they intentionally misgiuded us and probably others.

Regards,

***** *********

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

4/19/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 7 items from FrozenCPU.com and only recieved 6 of them. I called to tell them about the problem and spoke with ****. He told me that the missing item will be shipped to me the same way that the previous parts had been shipped, which was FedEx ground 3-5 business days. I explained to him that the shipping schedule would not work because I would be out of town in 2 days for over a week. We disputed this back and forth for some time but he told me it was company policy to ship missing items the same schedules as the original order and he wasn't able to change this. I asked to speak to his boss but was denied by ****. In the end, I was forced to pay an additional $19.44 to have the part overnighted. Basically, I had to pay for their mistake or be forced to wait 10 days on an in-stock part I paid to have delivered 3-5 days. The missing part was a part of an entire ordered system, thus the system could not be completed without the missing part, holding up the entire project.

Desired Settlement: I would like a letter of apology from Mark, the company owner. I also would like a refund in the amount of $19.44 paid back to my credit card.

Business Response: We honored that this shipment was short one of the products that had been ordered. The customer had chosen FedEx Ground shipping when he placed the original order, so therefore we would ship the missing item out the same shipping method (FedEx Ground), no questions asked. The customer then demanded FedEx Overnight shipping in order to receive it the next day. We found this to be quite unreasonable, and were not under any obligation to do so. We did however offer to put forth the price of Ground shipping towards the Overnight (which is what we ultimately did). The customer agreed to pay the difference to upgrade to Overnight, but now as you can see, is asking to be reimbursed for it.
The customer has also stated "I asked to speak to his boss but was denied by ****.". "****" (actually *****) is as high as our customer service chain of command goes, short of the company CEO/Owner, who was not on premises at the time the customer asked to speak to him. Please let us know if there is any further information on the matter that you may need.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The method I chose to have the items originally shipped is irrelevant.  I chose Fedex ground on the original order because it fit my schedule.  After not shipping one of my items, waiting another 5 days did not fit my schedule and I expected FrozenCPU to overnight the item to quickly resolve the problem which they had created.  Especially since it only cost $19.44 additional and I had already spent nearly $400 in purchased parts on the original order.  I paid to have 7 items at my house in 5 days, not 6 of them in 5 days and 1 in 11 days.  I made sure all of the items I ordered were in-stock because I did not want to wait more than a week to receive them.  It was an inconvenience for me to call them to report the problem.  Not at all what I thought I was paying for.

 

***** denied me access to higher management.  If no other higher management were available at the time, then he would have been better to have had higher management call me at a later time even after the issue had been resolved between us.

 

***** wasn't able to resolve the problem to my satisfaction because he repeatedly told me it was company policy to ship missing items the same method as the original order.  It was also company policy to verify each order, but nobody had verified my order.  FrozenCPU broke company policy which resulted in ruining my customer experience, but they would not break company policy to resolve the situation to my expectations which would have kept me as a future customer.  I don't see how my original shipping method relates to how mistakes are resolved.  Does FrozenCPU take more care in expedited orders versus ground shipments?  I thought I was chosing a shipping method that fit my schedule.  I didn't realize that I was also chosing the level of customer service and attention to detail to my order I would receive.

Regards,

***** *******

 

Business Response: We will be more than willing to offer *** ******* free Ground Shipping on a future order with us as a resolution.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Free ground shipping on a future order is worthless to me. FrozenCPU is in the business of water cooling computer components. With my purchase, I have completed the water cooling setup on my computer. Therefore, I will not need any water cooling parts for many years to come, rendering their proposed resolution worthless. Also, due to prior negligence and lack of customer service, it would not make sense to spend any more of my money with FrozenCPU when there are so many competing companies in the market.

 

I believe the best resolution to this situation is still a refund of $19.44 to my credit card and a letter of apology from the CEO, Mark Friga Jr.  Afterall, his company has wasted a lot of my valuable time.

 

Regards,

***** *******

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

4/17/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company advertises their Feser coolant as such: > The Feser One Cooling Fluid is totally non conductive, so even if your system has a leak, none of your components will be damaged from electrical shorting. However, I spilled a little bit of the Cooling Fluid onto the circuit board of the computer cooling unit which they also sold me and it shorted out the power supply which they also sold me. Subsequently when the cooling unit was used with a new power supply the unit functioned but was making a loud whining noise, and it kept shorting out and causing my computer to crash. After I took the cooling unit apart and dried it with a hair dryer the problem stopped but the damage to the power supply was already done. I can provide photographs of the two solder points that were shorted by the fluid showing the electrical burn marks on the printed circuit board. I emailed their customer service to request a refund for the coolant and the power supply but they refused to provide the refund. Their customer service representative accused me of mixing the coolant with another product that I bought at the same time until I stated that I still had the other product in the original sealed packaging.

Desired Settlement: Since the coolant was advertised as non-conductive and safe for my computer components in the event of leakage and the leakage clearly damaged my computer components I feel I am entitled to a refund. I would like a refund for the product significantly not as advertised (the Cooling Fluid) and I would like a refund for the power supply which was damaged by said product.

Business Response:

Cooling fluids that are advertised as non-conductive are such in their pure state.   Once the bottle is opened and the contents used in a cooling loop, many other factors can change these properties drastically.   Such factors include dust, additives, residue on tubing from factory, and/or other fluids present in loop prior to usage can change these properties.  We cannot control the environment therefore, FrozenCPU assumes no liability whatsoever, expressed or implied for the use of the product.

Please see the link below:

http://www.frozencpu.com/help/h15/Legal.html#6

All items purchased at FrozenCPU.com, Inc. are to be used at your own risk.

When used properly, all FrozenCPU.com, Inc. products are absolutely safe.

Damage to computer components and possible bodily harm can occur if a product is used improperly. FrozenCPU.com, Inc. assumes no liability whatsoever, expressed or implied for the use of these products.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

As I noted in my original complaint filing, the company's website specifically states that the product will be safe in the event of a fluid leak.


I bought the product with the assumption that if I had a fluid link my hardware would be safe. I had a link and my power supply was shorted out.


I cited the specific URL and text from the website.


I also stated that the cooling fluid was not introduced to any contaminates nor was it mixed with any other material.


It appears that the business did not read my complaint at all.


Regards,

****** ******

 

Business Response:

Again we apologize that you are not happy. We have no way to know what may or may not have come in contact with the fluid.

Please see the link below:

http://www.frozencpu.com/help/h15/Legal.html#6

All items purchased at FrozenCPU.com, Inc. are to be used at your own risk.

When used properly, all FrozenCPU.com, Inc. products are absolutely safe.

Damage to computer components and possible bodily harm can occur if a product is used improperly. FrozenCPU.com, Inc. assumes no liability whatsoever, expressed or implied for the use of these products.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

3/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Manager of company tried to avoid me saying he has another phone call to take and hung up on me. Its completely unacceptable. That is not how you treat your customer. Another thing was I was making people aware about 20% restocking fees about this business. I was writing on the ******** page they blocked me and removed my post its not good people need to know about this before they buy anything from them. I run small business too. Manager told me that credit card company charges them fees for processing which is true but when you refund your customer credit card company will also refund your processing fees. And credit card processing fees are not 20% which they stated reason for restocking fees. I don't care about $10 they are charging me for restocking. But I don't like how they charge way too much for restocking fees and they need to change their staff who can treat their customer properly. When I talked with them I behaved so nice and gentel but if it is what I get in return then fine I'll strike back to you. I won't sit here and let you treat me inappropriate I paid for what I get and I deserve to be treated right.

Desired Settlement: I want apology from your Manager and full refund if you want to solve this case.

Business Response:

Our policies clearly state:

Returns:

FrozenCPU.com, Inc. systems and parts that are purchased directly from FrozenCPU.com, Inc. by an end-user customer may be returned by Customer in accordance with FrozenCPU.com, Inc.'s "Return Policy" in effect on the date of the invoice.

Products returned for credit must be received within 30 days of invoice date and a 20% restocking fee will apply.

FrozenCPU.com, Inc. will not assess a restocking fee for defective products.

A qualified FrozenCPU.com, Inc. technician will test each returned product for defects.

Custom or customized products, cases and test benches are returnable for repair or replacement only.

All returned items must be in like new condition with all related parts including screws, manuals, etc. If you have lost, thrown away, scratched or opened sealed boxes or bags - we will not accept the item!

Returns will not be accepted without a copy of the receipt and a note detailing the problem. We ask that customers please call ahead to confirm whether an item needs to be replaced or returned.

http://www.frozencpu.com/help/h3/General.html?id=u78fSBrv&mv_pc=580#18

 

I apologize that you are not happy with our policy, but that is what it is. If you would like store credit, we can waive the restock fee.

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Yes I am not happy with your Policy. And if it is your policy then why didn't you let me publish it on your ******** page?  Why did you removed my post on ********.com and block me.

And you know why because you are ashamed of your policy even you know it is wrong. I understand that people will send you back used stuff but what about those who won't like me.

And your Manager still owes me apology I am lot leaving this case until I get satisfy and just to let you know customer is god in business. And don't give me any crap I own small business too. 

I asked simple question about your policy on phone and you avoided me to answer that question. Your policy sucks and they have so such a facts. You guys do nothing but lying!

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

1/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered item Part #: ********** and was sent item Part #: ********** . I called FrozenCPU.com and told them of the shipping error . I was told that I would receive a return shipping label via my email address . I was to ( pay! ) for return shipping to them on the wrong item sent . FrozenCPU.com would then send me the item I ordered . I was never sent the return shipping label and was offered no explanation why .

Desired Settlement: I would like to "cut all ties " with FrozenCPU.com . I would like for FrozenCPU.com to "pick up" the order that contained the wrong item for return to their facility and issue me a full refund for the order and shipping that I paid .

Business Response:

*** ****** called our office on 1/19/2012 and advised us he got an incorrect part. After determining what the error was, he was told we would email him a return FedEx label and he could just drop it off at any FedEx.

The request was submitted to FedEx, it generated a tracking number ** and emailed *** ****** a return label at ******.

Today he filed this complaint. All he has to do is put the return label on the box and drop it off, no cost to him! Once we receive it, we will send out the correct part.

I just spoke to *** ******, for an unknown reason he did not receive the FedEx return label email. We are sending him a USPS return label and shipping out the correct part Monday.

He indicated he was satisfied with this resolution.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ** *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  It should be noted that customer service should be paramount at FrozenCPU.com and order accuracy is a vital part of customer service. Words cannot describe the disapointment on a child's face when they have to be told that thier computer cannot be built because a company did not deliver what was promised . FrozenCPU.com should be aware that the orders they fill are often more important than they know . I challenge FrozenCPU.com to do a better job in the future . 

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/8/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been searching for a computer case called the "Bitfenix Colossus Venom Window" for a few weeks now. All other sites I have tried have had the item listed as "Out of Stock". HeatsinkFactory.com however, had the item listed as in stock with a quantity of two. Looking at the FAQ page on their website I read this: "All of the products we offer are available on our web site and we use a real-time inventory system. We also list the inventory count for each product we have in stock."I placed my order for the Bitfenix case along with several other items for a total of $279.13. The case itself was $149.99. My card was charge immediately after I placed the order. A few hours later I received an email telling me the case was actually not in stock. This is the second time this has happened within a 2-day time span. I made the exact same order on the website ********************* (You'll get a complaint for them too) and they did the same thing. Charged my card as soon as the order was processed, later telling me it was out of stock even though their website said it wasn't. I have not received the refunded money from either company, leaving me with approximately $540.00 tied up in the "Refund Process". This is money that I NEED for the Holiday weekend, as the computer itself is a Christmas present.

Desired Settlement: Time is money and these two companies have left me short on both by way of unacceptable business practices. My card should have never been charged if the items were, in fact, not in stock to begin with. I expect to be reimbursed by the company for time lost expecting a product that was never going to be received, and hardships relating to the temporary loss of $270.00 from each company leaving me with nothing for the Holiday weekend.

Business Response:

Dear *** *******,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while ordering from our website. While we strive to keep our inventory accurate, mistakes do occasionally happen.

As soon as we realized the case was out of stock we immediately tried to contact you via phone and email. After a few emails from you (see attached) , your order was cancelled and the payment reversed. Unfortunately we do not control how long it takes for PayPal or your credit card company to reverse the transaction in your account.

Again, our sincere apologies for the confusion and inconvenience.

Sincerely,

 **** ***** ***

HeatsinkFactory.com

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/26/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
1