BBB Accredited Business since

Dave and Adam's Card World LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 440-9787 Fax: (716) 838-9896 View Additional Phone Numbers 55 Oriskany Dr, Tonawanda, NY 14150 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.dacardworld.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sports cards, trading cards, gaming products, autographed pieces, sports apparel, comics and collectible yoys, and other types of memorabilia.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dave and Adam's Card World LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dave and Adam's Card World LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Dave and Adam's Card World LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 19, 2003 Business started: 05/01/1991 in NY Business started locally: 05/01/1991 Business incorporated 10/30/2000 in NY
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Paul Coxford, Director of Operations Mr. Dave Silver, CFO/Owner Mr. Adam Martin, CEO/ Owner Ms. Kelly Tomkiewicz, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Coxford, Director of Operations
Principal: Mr. Dave Silver, CFO/Owner
Business Category

COLLECTIBLES CLOTHING - RETAIL BASEBALL CARDS & SPORTS MEMORABILIA


Additional Locations

  • 1595 Military Rd.

    Niagara Falls, NY 14304 (716) 299-0777

  • 17 Pearce Avenue

    Tonawanda, NY 14150 (716) 929-2249

  • 2217 Sheridan Dr

    Tonawanda, NY 14223 (716) 837-4920

  • 3217F Southwestern Blvd.

    Orchard Park, NY 14127 (716) 677-1840

  • 4235 Transit Road

    Williamsville, NY 14221 (716) 689-2273

  • 55 Oriskany Dr

    Tonawanda, NY 14150 (888) 440-9787

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered seven of an item from this company and received 4, when I called in they said they would look into it. The called back and the customer service repl rudely told me they have video evidence of all seven being packed. He made me feel very stupid and all but called me a liar and offered no explanation or solution. I'm not sure what happened to the other three but it was in transit a few days longer than it was supposed to be so maybe the issue happened there?

Desired Settlement: I would like the three items I didn't receive.

Business Response:

I appreciate you reaching out in regards to this issue.  I have reviewed the information provided by yourself and the customer service agent.  After watching the video of your order being packaged up I can see where 7 of the items you ordered were in fact present when the order was completed.  Normally our procedure when it is thought that something has happened in transit by a third party we launch an investigation.  This generally includes a visit from a representative from UPS to inspect the package for damages and possible tampering as well as them reviewing our packing video.  Based on the amount of time that has passed and the value of the items in question we will be shipping out the additional items by the end of the week. A copy of the video can be provided to assure all parties that we take the same care in handling of all our packages regardless of value. thanks you for your time.

3/10/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Double billed me. Applied credit and took money out of my VISA.

Desired Settlement: Reverse the VISA transaction that they incorrectly billed me.

Business Response:

The error was made at our customer service level due to some miscommunication between departments. A credit was issued this morning for the amount disputed.  03/03/2016 07:49:40 AM CST Credit Submitted For Settlement **** ****** $69.95 USD


1/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service
11/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a case of cards from the company on-line.The cards never came but i was charged $87 dollars. To this point the company hasn't made it right.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get a credit or refund for the money taken from my account.

Business Response: We shipped the customers order out 10/27/15 via UPS and it was delivered 10/30/15. The customer contacted us on Monday 11/2 to tell us that he never received the package. We filed a lost tracer with UPS that can take 8-10 business days for the investigation. Once the have moved it to a claim and take responsibility we will reship, issue store credit or refund(whichever customer prefers). We also, emailed all this information to the customer so that he was aware of the procedure and time frames.

Business Response: We were waiting for *** to finalize the investigation/claim. We gave you all the necessary details and time frames when you contacted us regarding your lost package. Please keep in mind we file the lost tracer 11/2/15 and gave you the 8-10 business day time frame and *** finalized everything 11/9/15 (much less time than the time stated). however,  instead of waiting the allotted time you choose to file a dispute against us when we are not the ones that lost your package but did everything to expedite the matter and now we have to wait for this to be settled before we can reship or refund.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  DA needs to reship or refund in a timely manner. If not i will be force to contact my cc company.

Regards,

****** ******




6/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First of all I want to say that I have purchased lost of items for thousands of dollars from D&A and I had never had anything to complain. This time I have ordered some single cards and one of these cards was damaged when it arrived. Also there was some damage of a pack of the free gift edges bent. There was no damage to the package and the cards have been packaged very well. Top Loaders, Bubble wrap envelope and within a cardboard box. None of the packaging was damaged upon arrival. When I opened the box no visible damage and after opening the bubble wrap envelope also no damage. When I put out the single cards I checked them and only one of the cards showed a damaged edge already through the top loader. I told the customer service and they asked for a scan. I scanned the card and filed a complain within customer service. Than I have not heard from them couple of days. Than I asked again. They told me they have asked the guy who pulled the cards and he said there was no damage to this specific card. I do not want to ask specific questions to this but I can not believe that every card will be checked for damages before packaging. I guess they will video about if the cards are in the package. After That it was like a reset same question again was the package damaged .... I told them again no. Than they told me they will open a *** claim for damaged package. That is just not right because the package was fine and this card was protected all the way it was damaged at D& A or even before while unwrapping. I also told them to check their original pictures they have priced the item maybe it was already visible there. (No response on that).The damaged free gift cards I do not really care and it is not about the money the card value is 12$ it is about D&A Customer service try to put the blame on a highly valued customer and if he not agrees it is the service provider of the shipping company. I told them that I will not agree to put this on *** and told them that They just lost a valued customer. (because of 12$)

Desired Settlement: I just want them to reconsider that there are possibilities that cards are damaged before they send it out what reason ever and I want that I get a refund for my 12$ card. I am willing to send it back no problem.

Business Response: While the shipping procedure for pulling and packing merchandise for shipping internally was followed it has happened that the handling by our third party shippers can cause some damage.  We have filed a claim with our shipper and at this time will be refunding the invoice in full by the end of business tomorrow.

Thank you for your patience during this process.

10/11/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi! Sorry if my english is not perfect, I’m from Spain. I’m a trading cards collector. I buy a lot of cards from Dave & Adam’s Card World. Their website is www.dacardworld.com Always without any problem. Good service. Until the last July. I bought a 2013/14 Leaf Best Of Basketball hobby box and I obtained a **** ****** auto card. Some days later, they sent me an e-mail, telling me the tracking number. ***********US Like I told you, I buy a lot of cards from them. Usually, I receive the cards between 7-10 days, after shipment. This time, after two months, no card and they don’t answer my e-mails or keep telling me to wait. Spain postal services tell me that there is no information with that tracking number in Spain. The card left USA on July, but never arrive to Spain. I don’t want to lose my money, I paid nearly 300$ for that card. I hope you can help me. Thanks. Josemi.

Desired Settlement: I think they have to go to USPS and if the card is lose, I would like to get a refund (money or gift card).

Business Response: Our current information shows that the package in question was shipped on July 9th.  It cleared Chicago on July 11th.  Our last contact with USPS stated that the package is waiting to clear customs in Spain.  

 
***********US   is the tracking #
 

Product & Tracking Information

Postal Product:

Features:

    • Delivery Confirmation International
DATE & TIME
STATUS OF ITEM
LOCATION

July 11, 2014 , 11:48 am

Processed Through Sort Facility

 

ISC CHICAGO IL (USPS) 

Your item was processed through our ISC CHICAGO IL (USPS) facility on July 11, 2014 at 11:48 am. The item is currently in transit to the destination.

July 11, 2014 , 8:59 am

Arrived at USPS Facility

CHICAGO, IL 60666 

July 11, 2014 , 8:59 am

Arrived at Sort Facility

ISC CHICAGO IL (USPS) 

July 9, 2014 , 4:09 pm

Picked Up

TONAWANDA, NY 14150 

Business Response: The following is the transaction information for the full refund

 
Here is the refund information for #******* (BBB Complaint):



Transaction ID: **********
Transaction Status:  Refund
Settlement Amount: USD (251.00)
Settlement Date and Time: 30-Sep-2014 18:26:45 EDT
Business Day: 30-Sep-2014
Batch ID: *********


 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** ***

7/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have tried to explain to employee at the store for 3 days that I was missing a box of the 2 cards I ordered and the one I got was slightly banged up but I salvaged most of it. Then I was entitled to a Free Gift, and I clicked on Panini baseball and panini basketball hockey or football, which had the most packs, but I would have taken 2 panini baseball. Instead I got some generic hockey cards I never heard of. I would like either a replace box of the SP signature baseball that I didn't receive. or A half Refund.. And I would like my proper free gift! That is not too much to ask I should get what I pay for. And the seller was so arrogant calling me a liar in so many words and then not helping me at all anymore, not even returning my emails or phone calls. I had my lawyer call in and they still won't respond to me! They have made me feel like a joke and I was a customer. The buyer is a 64 year old woman and they treated me like some street punk that stole from their store. REDEMPTION IS NECESSARY AND MANDATORY HERE! I have a severe heart condition and blood pressure issues which require multiple medications. Because of the way I've been treated I have felt faint and nearly passed out every time I read the rude response from these people I have a copy of the emils if necessary, but they have hurt me in many ways. The baseball cards were a gift for my grandson, I said he could spend 200$ on the site...he did and he fot 80$ worth! I cried privately in yhe bathroom whn I saw him open the box in front of schoolmates and was so disappoint. I told D & A's this and they turned me into a laughing stock whom they now ignore!

Desired Settlement: I want a replacement for the SP Signature Baseball box and my proper free gift or a refund and my proper free gift!

Business Response: I understand the frustration regarding your most recent order. 

 
We track every package through the order, pulling and shipping process.  This includes paper invoices, three checkpoints for accuracy and video taping during packaging.
 
The order that was placed came through our system with Hockey Packs as the requested "free gift" (invoice copy attached)
The video still attached, time stamped, 6/17/14 shows the order as it was packed and shipped.
 
The package in question containing 9 items left our facility complete and in tact.  While we trust that all of our delivery systems (primarily UPS and USPS) will deliver all of our product in a timely fashion and in good condition, on occasion delays and damages can happen.  In these cases we launch an investigation with the service to identify the problem, whether it is delay, damages or possible theft.
If the package was compromised in transit, we will work with UPS, in this case, to work thru the claim process.
 
 
 

6/30/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I put a order in on memorial weekend, on tuesday i was going back and forth with a sales person completing the order, i even left work and came back so it could be done early so it could get out b4 4pm, i asked in the email if it was going out today for sure i had a card show to attend and needed them thursday, wednesday morning i saw it never shipped there policy they have always told me was if its in b4 4pm it goes out that day and its 2 day shipping from ups . so i emailed back and fourth all day with a representative and called i was switched back and fourth they didnt even know if it left the warehouse yet i explained i asked if it was going out for a reason and they said they were backed up so i asked to have it overnighted i would even pay , i asked this very early in the day all i got was the runaround and know answer i said i need this to go out please tell me what to do at about 3 pm i got notice it went out ups ground i couldnt believe it i called them and asked why they sent it after all day i was trying to get them to just overnight it , the answer i got was well if it comes in monday they will just send it back to us if you still arent back disregaurding the fact i needed the package for my card show i drove 6 hours back to mass to pick it up a day into the show didnt get back till late , it cost me alot of money and time, nevermind lost business and customers

Desired Settlement: i would like at least my order credited customer service there is awful

Business Response: I understand the frustration with your last order.  While we do maintain a "ship same day" policy if order is processed by 4pm EST.  We do post any shipping delays on our site that may be caused by holidays, weather or company sales.  For long weekends that have a Monday holiday we find ourselves with a heavier than usual order volume for a Tuesday in addition to working with UPS to assure our drivers can handle picking up the additional shipments.

That being said, I would be happy to compensate you for your inconvenience in some way.  Your original order was for 430.85 with free shipping.  A 5.00 credit was applied to you order.  The final total was 425.85.  Your resolution request was 500.00 for a 454.00 order.  I am not able to authorize a full refund + 74.15, when  I show that while your package was received later than expected it was received on 5/30/14. 

I can have $75 credited back to your account. The difference between the purchased product you received and what you are requesting as a resolution.

I have attached copies of your original invoice and UPS shipping information.


Business Response: While I can understand the frustration in your order arriving later than expected, I cannot authorize any more than the $75 credit as stated in my last correspondence.   

 
You did receive your entire order and in good condition, the resolution amount offered is simply for the inconvenience you expressed in the shipping of your order.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I am overall dissatisfied with the customer service and the response all together but I'm wasting my time and I already wasted enough money and lost enough money in that one weekend .it would be great if you would credit it soon I have another show coming up it would kind of make up for some of the issue

Regards,

**** ******




5/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: About two weeks ago I met ***** at Dave and Adams card world. ***** seemed really nice and said, as well as sent me an email stating he would always talk to his boss and see if he can offer a better price. ***** said when you're ordering $3000 in items I'm sure there are some I can and some I can't do anything with, but I'll always ask. If its something you only see one of, buy it and call or email me so I can talk to the management team. Then, the items showed up, one was destroyed and I brought it right to his attention. The response was, "we will deal with it next time you order." I said, "if this is how you handle quality control and I'm going to be making several thousand dollar transactions, there will be no next time!" "I'm personally offended that you think I packaged your box. We are too big for that." "I said so, in addition to saying we will deal with it next time, you are now saying we are too big to care?" "A replacement will be sent today." Then, since things got off to a rocky start I wanted to place another order right away to show it wasn't a one time sale and I placed nearly a $1400 order. Then, per *****, I called and emailed him. There was no response. The next day I called other extensions because I wanted to have any adjustments made before shipment. I was ignored. The next day there was a store wide sale where everything was on sale. I wrote and called ***** asking that they please adjust the order. I clearly stated, if the value dropped, it wouldn't be fair to ask for a refund, just as if the price went up, it would be unfair to ask for more money. This is not the case. The price was a sale and it was about $75 dollars in sale. Those prices have since gone back to the price I paid. So the value did not increase or decrease, it was a sale. I explained this in an email and asked ***** if he ran the purchase by the management team as he said he would. I received a reply to take my business elsewhere. I tried four email addresses and ten calls to reach someone as they would not answer the phone. ***** was off, but I spoke to **** at 4:45 local time and he said I'm not going to read your emails or talk with you. I need to get home (I'd been trying since they opened to get in touch with someone), and my wife is going to be upset, so I'm not going over this. I've been doing this all over the world for 15 years and there isn't anything I haven't seen and don't know. So, I don't need to read or listen to you. I kept talking until he finally listened and read that ***** wrote to always ask and he will ask **** what can be done. I asked if ***** ever even asked, because all I got was take your business elsewhere. "Well that's because you put up a stink about the first order." I believe if something is damaged and the reply is, we will deal with it next time you give is money, that's not a good solution. **** read this and saw I was not in appropriate. Then, he said ***** is young (I'm not ageist and wasn't sure why *****'s age mattered, so I didn't comment), so he needs to learn. Perhaps this is true, but at my expense? So, I asked again, did ***** bring this order to you? There was no response, yet I tried to explain I did what I was told to do. Then he said, if an item goes up in value, are you going to pay me for it? I asked him again to read the email as I addressed that point in the email. It was that I was asking them to honor the sale price not a price drop. Also, since they had a sale, I placed a third order for $500. **** said I will process this order when you sign for the one on the way. This was odd as why does sale depend on the other? Yet two, yes two minutes after the package was signed for the other order processed. Since he was so firm on me signing for this order it seemed shady. I opened it up and saw why. A $550 box of cards I purchased was opened! So, I called and he said we don't have any and I'm not familiar with the product. This is from the person who knows everything and knows all products and situations. So, I called to tell him it was opened and he said, we don't have any in stock, so I can't look to see what you're taking about. FIVE minutes later the item was back online in stock. This is why he wouldn't ship to me until I signed for the other order that had an expensive opened searched box. And he wasn't familiar with the product, yet its the most popular box in the business and he knows everything as he self proclaimed he knows everything after 15 years. Then, he couldn't look as I explained it was opened and he said, that might just be how it comes. Its not. I have others. Then, five minutes later it was in stock again. I see there are several complaints, too. This is a shady company and I don't know how you can give them and A rating when they are ripping people off and being rude doing it. Buyers need to stay away from this place. They rip people off and you endorse them. They are rude and shady people that sell open items and junk to customers.

Desired Settlement: I would like the business to send a factory sealed box of 2012 five star football topps as purchases and well as a 2000 factory sealed Bowman Chrome box. These items were paid for in full and the company would not do further business until I took these items in an litter sealed box. Since it seemed odd that they were holding and order hostage, as soon as it arrived I opened it to find the two opens boxes. And I was accused of putting up a stink before. So I called and **** said we don't have any for me to go look, but five minutes later they were for sake again. They can't do that if they want to refund the items, fine, but I'm really just looking for what I ordered. I contacted ****, but he already was making excuses, so I came here and contacted legal advice. I was told to attempt me mediation with you first. Then I saw they have more complaints than anyone in the industry and you rate them A? I just want what I paid for and like the others here, I'll leave them alone and shop elsewhere. Thank you.

Business Response: In an effort to resolve this dispute I have included a handful of attachments that will relate to the response.

The desired settlement is that a purchased box of 2012 Five Star Football and a box of 2000 Bowman Chrome be shipped.  My information shows that on invoice #*******, both boxes were paid for via credit card on 3/17/14.  This shipment was pulled and sent the same day.  Signed for at time of delivery 2:28pm on 3/21/14.

A credit of $35.00 was issued towards the purchase made on invoice *******.  This order was pulled and shipped on 3/21/14 and shows being delivered on 3/25/14 at 2:43pm

In response to the damaged box on invoice *******, It was identified as the 2011 Score Football Factory Set.  This was an item included in your order based on your "free gift" level.  Free gifts are a way to show our appreciation for your business.  In some circumstances these are not in perfect condition.  In this case the shrink wrap was torn but the set was intact (see photo included in attachment).  To compensate for the inconvenience of the damaged wrap on the set a replacement gift was sent out.  Invoice 2753750 was shipped out on 3/7/14 and received on 3/11/14.  This was done at no charge and the set was in mint condition.

While we do not look to turn business away we do understand that we can not always meet the expectations of every one of our customers.  I hope this has shed some light on this dispute.

**** *******
Director of Operations
DAcardworld.com

Business Response: In your statement of how you would like this issue resolved it stated  "I would like the business to send a factory sealed box of 2012 five star football topps as purchases and well as a 2000 factory sealed Bowman Chrome box. These items were paid for in full and the company would not do further business until I took these items in an litter sealed box. "

These items were both shipped on Invoice ******* and delivered 3/21/14.  The shipping photo attached to the original response has both boxes leaving this facility in tact.  Based on your receipt of both boxes in question it was unclear on what course of action to take next.

If there is a problem with condition we are always willing to offer an exchange or refund upon return of any unopened product as we explain on our site under customer service/returns.  "In certain circumstances we accept returns on products that are unopened and in the original condition they were delivered in. If you believe your product to be damaged, please contact our customer service team"


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]
I would like them to show the video of these two items.  They did send opened and damaged items.  I would like these replaced.  Thank you
Regards,

***** *****

3/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dave and Adam's Card World places a note on each Yu-Gi-Oh product that states the following: "Per our agreement with Konami Digital Entertainment Inc, we can only ship sealed Konami Yu-Gi-Oh products within the U.S and its Territories. Additionally, sale of products to secondary market wholesalers, internet retailers and show dealers is prohibited." The location I ordered the products from was ****** **** and they sent an E-mail to me stating that "We can only ship current Konami Yu-Gi-Oh sealed products within the U.S. and its Territories". The issue is that ****** **** actually is within the U.S. territories and all other Yu-Gi-Oh retailers I have ordered from that have the same agreement with Konami ship to ****** ****.

Desired Settlement: The responsibility of the business is to state clearly why ****** **** is not included, if there is any reason as to why.

Business Response: Our system was updated to correct for the wrong classification ****** **** had for international shipping.
The customer was notified and has place an order since.

3/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 25th I agreed to sell my Unlimited Mox Pearl (Magic The Gathering Card) to Dave and Adam's for $350 Cash and $40 Trade In Credit. They Received the card on 2/28/14. As of today I still have not received payment. I was told to expect payment on 3/5/14. THey have been unresponsive to my e-mails and calls asking for payment since 3/6/14.

Desired Settlement: I would Like them to pay me the agreed amount of $350 cash and $40 Trade in Credit.

Business Response: The original payment was sent a day late.  Paypal funds were sent on Thursday 3/6 and did not process due to the account information given.  The ************************* account was not set up to receive payment.
A second and successful payment was processed yesterday, 3/11 @ 5pm.

I have attached copies of both documents

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I will add that I will not sell to them in the future.

Regards,

**** *******




1/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/2/2013 I ordered cards costing $269.89 Order # *******. The company sent an e-mail stating they sent a wrong order along with ours. The wrong order did arrive however our order never did. We contacted customer service who e-mailed a return UPS label to send the wrong order back to them. We told them we never received our order and she stated they would reship it. We have waited and still have not seen our order arrive. We tried to call to find out when the order would arrive however calls to customer service go unanswered and they have not returned messages we have left for them. My son whom I ordered the cards as a Christmas present is upset they will not get here before Christmas. We do not understand why customer service cannot simply return a phone call to let us know about our order. Once we sent the wrong order back to them it seems they do not want to resolve our concerns.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the cards we ordered or at the very least a refund. $269.80

Business Response: After reviewing the situation, my records show and I have attached information showing that on 12/16 the exact order that was originally mis-shipped was recreated and shipped again on 12/17.  UPS tracking indicates that the order was delivered on Friday 12/20.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

***** *****

I am disappointed that they never addressed the poor customer service experience we had or even try to make us feel better about it. We are repeat customers but rather than assuring our loyalty for future business they ended up making us feel liable for the mistake they created.  They waited until they received the wrong order back from us before reshipping our order. Our original order was placed on 12/2/2013 and they did not reship until 12/17/2013 and as it so happens the wrong order sent back to them from us arrived at their location on 12/16/2013 at 9:09 a.m.. They did not answer our calls or return messages during the week prior so of course we felt they avoided us until they received the wrong order back before reshipping the right order or else why did they wait so long to reship the original order? That was never addressed by them in their response to you nor did they even address why they would not speak to us.   Mistakes happen I understand that but they could have treated a repeat customer much better.

Business Response: The initial response was just to verify that the order that was placed had been received.  In regards to the customer service I do apologize.  I do not have an answer on why there was not more communication other that to say it was an oversight.  Your original mis-shipped package had to be retrieved as well from another  customer before we could re-ship it to you, that was the only delay in resending your order.  That should have been communicated to you so the time line for redelivery was better explained.  I do thank you for your patience and hope to see you in the order cue soon.


1/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 12, 2013, I visited the Dave and Adam's card world website in order to shop for trading card cases for the pre-sell of Big Bang Theory season 5 release. The case was listed as a $200 deposit. You must click on the link in order to see the full case price. At the time of purchase, the case was listed for $720 and a free gift. I paid the deposit that day. The cards are due to be released today. I received an email stating that I still owed $1490. I called to tell them that this must be an error...that I paid the deposit. So, $1440 for both cases + shipping minus the deposit would be $1240 + shipping. They stated that the purchase price for each case was $845/ea. I told them this was an error...that it had been listed as $720 per case at the time of purchase. I also spoke with a manager, who insists that no one has changed the price. The price on the site now does state $845/case, but that is the after-market price. If you look at all of the other case pre-sells on that site, you will see that they are all $720/case as the Big Bang Theory cards were on October 12th. I really feel that since the invoice they send you on the day of the deposit does not reflect the balance, they were able to switch the price behind the scenes after deposits were made.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to honor the $720/case price I purchased the cards for.

Business Response: In reference to the above complaint.

In mid-September of 2013 we listed on our website a presell for Big Bang Theory series 5 trading cards case at a price of $845.00 to the public and $825.00 to our premiere customers.   Since the time it was listed the site has taken deposits for 16 cases.  14 @ the premier price of $825.00 and 2@ the public price of $845.00.  At no time was the list price for this item lower than the $825.00 offered to our premiere customers.

The lowest price we can offer would be the $825 per case that is reserved for our premiere level customers.

**** *******
Director of Operations
dacardworld.com

Consumer Response: Hi ********
 
Thanks so much for responding to my phone call by sending this. I don't know what happened, but I'm grateful to be able to respond now.
 
I still disagree with the company. Maybe it was an honest mistake in the listing that someone noticed and corrected, but I do know what I saw and how much the cases were being advertised for.
 
However, considering I cannot prove this, I would just like to receive my $200 deposit back. I will not be doing business with this company any more as I am not happy with this situation.
 
Thank you for your help, ******** I appreciate it.
 
Sincerely,
 
******* *********
 

Business Response: On 1/2/13 a $200 credit was issued to the paypal account that the original payment was sent from.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* *********




10/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased four slots in a box break with Dave and Allens Card World. I made two separate purchases of (2) slots for Box Break #2. There were a total of 30 slots in the box break so I purchased a total of (4) slots for Box Break #2. When the box break began 2 of my slots were sent to Box Break #1 and the other two were sent to Box Break #2. My invoices clearly state that I purchased (4) of the (30) slots for Box Break #2 only. Instead of having a 4 in 30 chance of getting some cards/teams in the box break now I have a 4 in 60 chance. Had I wanted to screw myself and lessen my chances of getting good cards I would have purchased slots in seperate box breaks. The second item not disclosed in the rules is that you do not receive any base cards, so now if you had gotten a for say, the NY Yankees, you will not receive any of the Derek Jeters, Alex Rodriguez, or any other big names for that team. I paid $26.00 a slot for (4) slots on Box Break #2, another person purchased (9) slots on box break #2 and all of his slots were given to him. The whole point of buying multiple slots in a break is to increase your chances of getting a majority of the best cards and teams, do not advertise stating that you are selling slots for a specific break and then place that person on a different break and not say anything anywhere that such a practice is used. Don't sell someone a slot and not tell them anywhere that they will not receive all the cards for the team that gets randomly chosen for them. I have no problem with the randomization process and clearly understand the way this is done as stated in the rules.

Desired Settlement: I wish to remain a customer of dacardworld.com I have never had any prior issues with any of their other services. I also wish that the rules reflect the procedures that they use.

Business Response: After reviewing the complaint a refund for the full amount will be issued by the end of business 10/17/13.

I have attached copies of the invoices that show both purchases.  Our line items do show that each purchase was for a separate break.  We understand the confusion and are working towards making our box break procedures more clear to customers and spectators alike.

I appreciate your patience and look forward to seeing you in future breaks.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

****** ********

 

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Dave and Adam's Card World LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart