BBB Accredited Business since

Ascion

Additional Locations

Phone: (716) 951-1990 341 Central Ave., Silver Creek, NY 14136 http://www.reverie.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers sales of adjustable beds, mattresses, and pillows.

Request a Quote

Request a Quote from Ascion


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ascion meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ascion include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ascion
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 23, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2002 Business started locally: 01/01/2002
Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Ms. Patti Ark, Director of Customer Service Mr. Teng-An Chang, Owner Mr. Martin Rawls-Meehan, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Patti Ark, Director of Customer Service
Business Category

BEDS - RETAIL MATTRESSES PILLOWS

Alternate Business Names
Reverie

Additional Locations

  • 341 Central Ave.

    Silver Creek, NY 14136 (716) 951-1990

  • 8800 South Main Street

    Eden, NY 14057

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/22/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Recently I had purchased a very expensive ******** adjustable base bed over from ***** in September 2014. The problem begins when the company delivered the bed one side of the bed has never worked in regards to moving it up and down.The person who delivered the bed could not get one side of the bed to move. I was told to contact the customer service in which they did replace the bed but I had the same problem no movement on one side of the base. I then proceed to have my electric outlets replaced thinking that it could be the outlet.Still no movement with the bed.I finally contact the company once again to notify them that I still continued to have the same problem in October 2015 and they informed me that if it was something that was on my end then I would be responsible for paying $175.00. Not a problem since my outlets were replaced and I didn't have a problem with the outlet since I told them everything else was working that I put the plug in. I did check the outlet when asked and looked under the bed to inform them there was no lights on under the base of the mattress. Seeing as though I live alone and over 60 years I could not be lifting mattresses and foundations to solve a problem that never worked in which they have documented information. The technician came to my house in November 2015 lifted the mattress in which I assisted, lifted the foundation in which the box was attached to the base and was here for at least 45 minutes trying to resolve the problem in which I was told from the company that he had to replace the fuse in the box. OK I am thinking well this is on the company since the bed has never worked since the time they delivered the bed and eve with the replacement of the bed. I received a letter dated January 7,2016 with invoice number#****** stating that I owe $175.00. I did contact Reverie company which took 3 days because there was no answer and they informed me that I could have replaced the fuse and I did not even cooperate. I explained to them early that the mattress had never worked even when they delivered it and with the replacement and I was over 60 and could not possibly lift a mattress and foundation. I did lower myself on the floor to let them know at a time that a light was not on. Then the customer by the mane of ******* told me that my warranty on the bed was going to be void until this problem was resolved. I contacted the technician since I had his phone number and asked hime what exactly did he do do and he then confirmed that he replaced the fuse and I explained to him that the company stated that I could resolve the problem lifting mattresses and foundations and he replied "I don't know about that." My feelings exactly since I paid over $5000.00 for this bed. I asked for the supervisor to contact me and I was instructed when she has time.

Desired Settlement: I would like not to be billed for this problem since it was not an outlet problem and for my warranty on this very expensive bed that I purchased to be honored and the warranty to be reinstated.

Business Response: Please let this letter serve as a formal response related lo the matter referenced above and received by Reverie on February 1, 2016. Please note that Ascion, LLC d/b/a Reverie ("Reverie") takes these issues very seriously and that every effort is made to comply with the highest standards of customer care and satisfaction. As background, Reverie manufactures and sells adjustable beds, both Reverie branded and for other brands. In this case, the adjustable bed was *****® branded (***** ****** Signature) and sold to Ms. **** at a ***** September 18, 2014. By the terms of the warranty provided for this particular adjustable bed, Ms. ****'s bed is at this lime covered. Our adjustable beds include both electrical and mechanical components, and Reverie stands behind the quality and durability of its products and their components. As such. Reverie has assured Ms. **** that it will rectify her problem and cover the cost of all parts needed to complete the repair. In addition to our commitment to quality products, customer service is also of the utmost importance to Reverie. To ensure that we remain a leader in the industry in both quality and reliability, Reverie operates a service center in ****** *****, New York in order to assist customers with damaged or faulty products, whether or not they are covered under the Reverie Warranty. Through this service center. Reverie strives to satisfy and exceed costumers' expectations by promptly and successfully rectifying any concerns or problems that a costumer may experience. Accordingly, the end customer is provided with a very favorable and generous treatment. As is the case with every customer, we have strived to provide Ms. **** with prompt and excellent service. As such, we have been in communication with Ms. **** several times and our customer service team has on many occasions attempted to resolve Ms. ****'s problem. This has included both attempting to guide her through the process of troubleshooting, and when Ms. **** was unable to do so, attempting to facilitate the arrangement of a technician's appointment to fix the problem. At some point, it seemed that the issue may be related to power sources and voltage problems with the home. The last time a technician was called to her home, the issue was corrected and the product was working properly when he left.  It is unclear what events transpired following the last visit, however, Reverie's Director of Customer Service, Patti A., has personally and directly reached out to Ms. ****, spoken to her on the phone and via email and assured her that Reverie will do whatever it lakes to-ensure that her problem is resolved. Reverie has arranged for an A+ technician to visit her home for a second time with virtually all replacement parts and lo correct the problem. This service call will be provided at no additional charge to Ms. ****. Ms. A. has been in contact with Ms. **** directly on February 1 (same day she received the complaint) to personally address Ms. ****'s issue. This included giving Ms. **** her personal cell phone number with the instruction to contact her anytime. Ms. A. also assured Ms. **** that the A+ technician will contact Ms. **** and scheduled a date for service. Currently, this repair is scheduled for February 8. Ms. **** responded to Ms. A. on February 3 thanking her for the assistance and that she looks forward to hearing from the technician. That email is also attached for your convenience. Ms. A. is personally monitoring this situation and has assured Ms. **** that the situation will be taken care of and that Reverie will stand behind its warranty and cover the costs. Please note that this is the second time Reverie has provided onsite service to Ms. ****'s home. Please note it is unclear at this time whether the issue is related to an actual defective product provided by Reverie or an electrical/power supply problem in the home of Ms. ****s. The A+ technician will be Investigating the source of the problem during this visit. For your convenience, below is a chronicled outline of the calls made to and received from Ms. **** during this process: 11/25/2014 10:15 AM- customer called wanting to verify someone was going to be at her home on Saturday. She said when the delivery people (provided by *****) were there, he called someone and then told customer they will be back on Saturday. Reverie advised customer we have no information on our end relate to the delivery team and that they probably called the store. Reverie suggested to customer to call her store and inquire. 12/1/2014 1:47 PM- Customer called and states one side of base is not working. She states it has been swapped out twice. Informed customer it is not possible for a manufacturer's defect to exist in 3 separate bases/same issue. Customer insists we send someone out to repair base. I asked for some troubleshooting assistance and she said, "Lady, I am not going to do ANYTHING, you send someone out to fix this issue". Informed customer I could not assist her without some troubleshooting (she is not willing to separate outlets) and restated it cannot be a manufacturer's defect under the current circumstances. 12/1/2014 2:21 PM- Customer left message- we returned her call, had to leave a message. 12/2/2014 5:56 PM- ***** from ***** calling. Customer told the store they need to call me and provide base information. ***** asked if the store is supposed to have that information. I explained no, that information is on the base or owner's manual. ***** clarified for me that the base was swapped out twice from the store- but not due to problems. First base, **********, she didn't want to pay for massage after she purchased so wanted a return. Second base she bought with no massage. Then, she wanted massage again but she also wanted a different Brand, different base (not ****) so returned again. I did let ***** know we were unable to assist the customer because she is unwilling to do any troubleshooting including separating the bases/outlets. Informed her the customer told me she wanted to return the base. 11/9/2015 -2:18 PM Customer demanding service fora base she has owned nearly a year which has not functioned. She swapped plug and states no light on under base. Refuses to check fuse. Informed customer I will call back-I am going to speak with Sara about this one. 11/9/2015 3:12 PM- Per previous notes- customer refused to do troubleshooting and would not provide base info. Per *****. She left voicemail today (year later after first call) wanting base repaired. Explained I would call back because needed to speak with Sara. She states base not getting power. Refuses to check fuse because bed has never worked. She told me outlet controlled by light switch and then told me outlet not functional. She just had the electric done in her home. Then she told me she tried appliance #3 and outlet works. Per Sara- we will send PLC and technician under warranty. Customer told me this base came 1 1/16/14 (per previous notes 3rd base from *****). I was going to call back customer but she called ***** again who transferred her to us again. 11/9/2015 5:23 PM- Customer called to register second bed for warranty. 11/12/2015 11:44 AM - Customer called, asked when technician would come out to fix her bed. Informed customer that the parts need to gel to her first. Tracked shipping, told customer that parts would arrive in about three business days. 11/12/2015 11:56 AM-customer left an autocall back, when I called back she said she was all set. 2/1/2016 5:16 PM - Better Business Bureau Complaint # 1 ******* - ****** called today thinking she was calling the Better Business Bureau on her complaint on our Reverie # ********. I told her we had not received the complaint as of yet. She said she wanted not to pay the money for the technician because the bed never worked from when she received it over a year prior. I told her we would not ask her to pay the $175.00 and we would send more parts and a technician to get her bed working. 1 also told her I would send her an email today stating the above information. 2/1/2016 5:59PM - Patti A. Director of Customer Service, spoke to Ms. **** on the telephone and immediately sent her a follow-up email assuring that the problem will be addressed promptly. A copy of the email is attached hereto. In conclusion, Reverie adamantly asserts that no violation or mistreatment of Ms. **** has occurred and that Reverie is in full compliance with Consumer Protection rules and standards of conduct set forth by the State of New York. Reverie made every attempt to promptly address Ms. ****'s concerns and has followed the standard processes for correcting these issues. Again, compliance with the highest standards of quality and service are of utmost importance to Reverie. Every effort is made to go above and beyond expectations of service and quality. Still. Reverie welcomes any comments or suggestions the Department may have with regard to existing processes for addressing these issues. Reverie will plan to submit a follow-up response once this matter has been completely resolved to the customer's satisfaction. Sincerely, Tom B. General CounselEnclosure

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Although some of the statements were incorrect such as I was indecisive about the base of the bed. I had always wanted an adjustable because I had wanted the massager however when I made the purchase and they delivered the bed I discovered i was no that I wanted so back to the store it went. Also the second base was not the correct one for the mattress. Enough said we have worked out our differences and the representative was very accommodating so that being said the bed is now working....Thank you everyone for assisting me in this matter. Regards, ****** ****

7/6/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a Quadriplegic that is prone to skin breakdown and the Reverie company that i purchased the bed from does not want to refund the frame. They said its not there policy even though the Superstore is willing to take the mattress back with a partial payment. I spoke with the Reverie company numerous times and they won't come to an agreement of any kind.

Desired Settlement: for them to take the frame back and a cash refund of any kind

Business Response: Ascion, LLC d/b/a Reverie ("Reverie") manufactures adjustable foundations, bases and beds ("adjustable foundation") for other brands, such as, and in this instance, ************ International, Inc. ("******"), ****** sold the adjustable foundation in question to the "*** ***** *****", located at *** ***** **** Road, *********, VT *****, phone number ###-###-####. The complainant purchased his mattress and adjustable foundation from "*** ***** *****" in *********, VT. The proof of his purchase from "*** ***** *****" is attached hereto as Exhibit 1. Exhibit 1 clearly states that the adjustable foundation is not returnable. Furthermore, the following is the chain of events according to our records: On May 30, 2014, the complainant called our Warranty Service and Repair Department and stated that he had a "noise" issue with the adjustable foundation. On June 13, 2014, Reverie dispatched a technician and the technician changed out the lift motor, however, the complainant at that time, reported that the noise was still there. On June 16, 2014, Reverie informed ****** that it should consider replacing the adjustable foundation due to there being a noise that we could not fix. ****** agreed to replace the adjustable foundation and requested the complainant's paperwork. The complainant sent the requested receipts to Reverie, and they were forwarded to ******. On June 17, 2014, ****** responded that they were willing to put in a request to replace the adjustable foundation. On June 20, 2014, the complainant subsequently called and told us that he docs not want a replacement. He indicated that the adjustable foundation is too short and therefore, he wants his money back. Reverie informed ****** that the complainant refused replacement and wants a full refund despite "*** ***** ******s" explicit No Return Policy. At this point, this matter is out of our hands. We were merely the manufacturer of the adjustable foundation and did not sell our adjustable foundation directly to the complainant. "*** ***** *****" purchased the adjustable foundation from ******, so either ****** or the "*** ***** *****" is the appropriate party to lodge a complaint against, if any is warranted at all. The complainant's mattress was not manufactured by ****** or Ascion Reverie. In closing, ****** has agreed to refund the complainant's money, and is in communication with the complainant. Please feel free to contact me at ###-###-#### with any questions and/or concerns you may have. Sincerely, ***** *** Reverie Director of Customer Service


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ascion
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)