BBB Accredited Business since

Arbor Masters Tree Service

Phone: (918) 258-3444 Fax: (918) 258-1758 501- D North Redbud Avenue, Broken Arrow, OK 74012 http://www.arbormasters.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Arbor Masters Tree Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Arbor Masters Tree Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Arbor Masters Tree Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 17, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1956 Business started locally: 01/01/1956 Business incorporated 07/19/2000 in KS
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Chuck Ulrich, Area Manager Megan Ulrich, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Chuck Ulrich, Area Manager
Business Category

Tree Service Arborist

Service Area
Tulsa metro area
Products & Services

This company states it offers complete tree services - pruning/removals/spraying/fertilizing.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Arbor Masters Tree Service has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 501- D North Redbud Avenue

    Broken Arrow, OK 74012

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Arborist was never on site when work was done, and most trees look like it. Job was to clear the dead branches for the spring, and no follow up Over 2000 dollar job, and arborist was never on site to supervise, No follow up

Desired Settlement: Finish the work

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/08/05) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** Ulrich - Manager Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ************************ I spoke with Mr. ***** today (8/5/13) to inquire why he filed a complaint against Arbor Masters Tree Service. We had done some pruning on his trees in December 2012 including working on a moderately sick Red Maple. I had mentioned to him that the tree was in decline and we would make it look as good as we could. Evidently some of the limbs didn't leaf out this spring due to the decline of the tree. He called our office on 5/20/13 to ask for someone to come out and look at the tree. Apparently there was a miscommunication between Mr. ***** and my secretary, as he thought we should remove the dead limbs as part of the December pruning and she thought he was wanting to have the dead limbs pruned as part of an ongoing maintenance program. I left him an estimate on 5/23/13 to prune out the dead limbs, but never heard anything back until I got the letter from the BBB about this issue. After speaking with Mr. ***** today, I believe we have resolved the issue. He had some limbs break out of some of his trees due to the 80+mph wind storm we had on 7/24/13 and he pruned out the few dead limbs at the same time as he was removing the broken ones himself. I apologized for the miscommunication in our office and offered to remove the limbs from the storm that he had set at the curb (for the city to haul off). He said that if we would haul the limbs, he would consider the complaint resolved. Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 7, 2013/08/06) */ The crew came by this morning, Aug 6, and cleared remaining limbs.. issue resolved. Thanks Arbor Masters


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Arbor Masters Tree Service
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart