BBB Accredited Business since

AAA Oklahoma

Additional Locations

Phone: (918) 748-1000 Fax: (918) 748-1111 View Additional Phone Numbers 2121 E 15th St, Tulsa, OK 74104 http://www.aaa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AAA Oklahoma meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for AAA Oklahoma include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on AAA Oklahoma
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 28, 1966 Business started: 02/01/1920 Business started locally: 02/01/1920 Business incorporated 02/24/1920 in OK
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State Insurance Commission
2401 N.W. 23rd Street, Suite 28, Oklahoma City OK 73107
http://www.ok.gov/oid/
Phone Number: (405) 521-2828
feedback@insurance.state.ok.us
The number is 0000172412.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jared Peterson, President/CEO Russ Iden, VP of Insurance Chuck Mai, VP of Public Affairs Becky Nasworthy, Executive Assistant Scott Norman, Marketing Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Russ Iden, VP of Insurance
Principal: Mr. Jared Peterson, President/CEO
Related Businesses
AAA Insurance AAA Insurance Susan Snow Insurance Agency AAA Insurance AAA Insurance AAA Insurance AAA Insurance AAA Insurance AAA Insurance AAA Insurance AAA Insurance AAA Insurance AAA Insurance AAA Insurance AAA Insurance AAA Insurance AAA Insurance
Business Category

Travel Agencies & Bureaus Insurance Companies Road Service - Automotive

Alternate Business Names
AAA Auto Club of Tulsa AAA Insurance AAA of Tulsa AAA Travel of Oklahoma
Products & Services

The company states that it offers Auto Club Membership, Travel Services, and Insurance. The AAA's mission is to participate in civic and legislative activities eliminating problems of its members.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AAA Oklahoma has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10051 South Yale Avenue
    Suite 106

    Tulsa, OK 74137 (918) 296-9600 (888) 222-7611

  • 1021 W. Okmulgee Street

    Muskogee, OK 74401 (918) 683-0341 (800) 259-9299

  • 1101-B E. Lansing St.

    Broken Arrow, OK 74012

  • 112 SE Frank Phillips

    Bartlesville, OK 74003 (918) 337-3737 (800) 688-2701

  • 114 W. Main

    Chouteau, OK 74337 (918) 476-6001

  • 114-B W. Taft Ave.

    Sapulpa, OK 74066

  • 11519 N. Garnett, Ste. A

    Owasso, OK 74055 (918) 371-7800

  • 116 W. Cherokee Ave.

    Sallisaw, OK 74955

  • 11609 E. 31st Street

    Tulsa, OK 74146 (918) 949-4080

  • 1409 S Muskogee Ave. #1

    Tahlequah, OK 74464 (918) 456-5835

  • 1792 N. 3rd St.

    Vinita, OK 74301 (918) 782-4091

  • 2121 E 15th St

    Tulsa, OK 74104 (918) 748-1061 (800) 222-2582 (800) 922-8228 (800) 786-8322 (918) 748-1000

  • 2604 W. Kenosha, Ste 221

    Broken Arrow, OK 74012 (918) 251-8877

  • 319 South 6th Street

    McAlester, OK 74501 (918) 426-1104

  • 3746 South Elm Place

    Broken Arrow, OK 74011 (918) 455-4764 (800) 380-6443

  • 401 E. Broadway, Ste. B2

    Sand Springs, OK 74063 (918) 245-8884

  • 4103 E. 31st Street

    Tulsa, OK 74135 (918) 712-8003

  • 424 W. Grand

    Ponca City, OK 74601

  • 445 S. Brad

    Claremore, OK 74017 (918) 341-2100

  • 4924 S. Memorial

    Tulsa, OK 74145 (918) 663-7600

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    511 S. Mississippi, Ste. A

    Atoka, OK 74525

  • 518 W. Rogers Blvd.

    Skiatook, OK 74070 (918) 396-7542

  • 5920 S. Lewis

    Tulsa, OK 74105 (918) 748-1230

  • 6808 S. Memorial, Ste 208

    Tulsa, OK 74133 (918) 488-1002

  • 8013 S. Sheridan Rd

    Tulsa, OK 74133 (918) 496-0496 (800) 745-5222

  • 8222 East 103rd Street #101

    Tulsa, OK 74133 (918) 364-8222

  • 8506 N. 128th E. Ave.

    Owasso, OK 74055 (918) 272-4700

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was fraudulently enrolled in AAA auto renewal without my knowledge or consent. I received a letter stating they could not process my renewal. I promptly called them and left a message( Saturday, April 2, 2016). The call was not returned, I called them ( Monday, April 4, 2016) and was told they were too busy to check messages or return calls, I asked for a supervisor, one was not available then but did return my call several hours later. The supervisor apologized and told me my refund would be back on my debit card that day (Monday, April 4, 2016). The refund has not been credited back to me as of 842am Wednesday, April 6, 2016. I called the supervisor twice yesterday, Tuesday, April 5, 2016, and have not received a phone call back.

Desired Settlement: I do not trust AAA to return my refund in a timely manner at this point. I would like my refund today.

Business Response: Tell us why here...

Ms. ********* did leave a voicemail over the weekend.  On Monday, calls are returned in the order they were left.  After the supervisor spoke with ********* she did start the process of a refund, when we double checkt his morning we were just waiting for her bank to accept the draft.  The supervisor she spoke with left  messages for yesterday (4/5) was out of the office in meeting all day and that was reflected on her  voicemail.    I have called Ms. ********* and let her know the status and apologized for the inconvenience.  

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: 11311557

I am rejecting this response because:
My bank has not received anything from AAA and they do not require any permission to accept a refund to my account. I was told on Monday the refund would be in then and again was told Wednesday the refund would be in then pending permission from my bank. I called my bank the only thing from AAA has been taking money from my account and they recommended filing unlawful use of debit card with them because it is not true anyone needs permission to do a refund. It is now Thursday morning and the money is not back in my account. And they never told me they received my message and they were answered in the order they were received, what I was told was they were too busy to check messages or return calls. I only found out they did get my message when I requested to speak to a supervisor. Furthermore they had the person who I am pretty sure fraudulently signed me up and told me they were too busy to check messages (********) call and leave me a voice mail stating my return had been processed. It has not been processed at all. I am glad they offered to pay overdraft charges, however I would rather my credit remain intact and my bank account remain positive than knowingly commit fraud to my bank just because AAA did it to me.
Sincerely,

******** *********

Business Response:

Tell us why here...  I spoke with Ms. ********* yesterday regarding the delay in her refund and explained that our system does not process items the same day.  See the explanation from our acctg department:

Her credit is currently pending with our client services company.

 

 

*** ********   ******** *********   5XXXXXXXXXX****        -85.00 PAT  PAT   MC     ******

 

 

Unfortunately, We do not currently send credits direct to a bank or credit card institution. Our credits are processed through a client services company, they will then send the information to the bank or credit card institution for credit. This is why it is always a 2-3 day process But, can take 5-7 business days to show up as a credit to the members bank or credit card institution. As always, if she incurred any overdraft fees due to our charge we can enter a supervisor approved check request to refund the fees as well.

 

I told Ms ********* that I would keep checking the status of her refund with accounting.  Ms. ********* call this morning to let me know the funds were back in her account.  I apologized again and told her that if there was any other issue to call me directly. 

***** *********

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******** *********

8/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called AAA for a service tow, because I had a flat. The tow driver was inexperienced, and caused extensive damage to my car. I called AAA, because I had a flat and needed my car towed to a tire shop. The driver from HottWheelz that towed my car was inexperienced, and did not PROPERLY load my car on to the tow truck. He drug my car for about 50 feet. Did not used the proper elevation slats to properly stow my car. PUSHED, JERKED, & SCRAPED my vehicle to get it off the tow truck, and now, NONE of my REAR Air shocks, suspension, or anything is working properly. I began my complaint with AAA, as well as HotWheelz and Progressive insurance, and NO ONE WANTS TO TAKE ACCOUNTABILITY FOR THE DAMAGES TO MY CAR

Desired Settlement: I am seeking repair of my Rear suspension system, or the necessary compensation to have it repaired.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/07/24) */ AAA sent Hot Wheelz towing to assist Ms. ******* on April 6, 2015. Ms. ******* said her car was damaged by the contractor who had towed the car. She tried to work with Hot Wheelz regarding the damages. Unhappy with the results, she reached out to us since we sent them out on our behalf. There were several different conversations going on with employees of Hot Wheelz, AAA, and Progressive Insurance (Hot Wheelz insurance carrier). Progressive ultimately asked Ms. ******* to get estimates on the damage related to the tow. The adjuster determined the tow caused damage to the rear bumper and exhaust tips with a repair estimate of $820.07. Since Hot Wheelz had a $1000.00 deductible, AAA sent Ms. ******* a check for $1000 to cover those repairs anticipating that any damages over $1000 would be covered by Progressive. Ms. ******* kept insisting that there was damage to the Air Ride suspension. On July 10, 2015 Ms. ******* took the car to Hibdon, repair shop of her choosing, to meet the adjuster from Progressive. The adjuster determined that the tow did not cause the damage to the air ride suspension.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on AAA Oklahoma
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart