BBB Accredited Business since

Baker Pools LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (918) 298-2601 Fax: (918) 298-4914 1817 N Elm, Jenks, OK 74037

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Baker Pools LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Baker Pools LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 02, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1985 Business started locally: 01/01/1985
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Darren Hasz, President Carol Hasz, Co-Owner Gary Hasz, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Darren Hasz, President
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pool Cover Sales & Service Saltwater Pools - Equipment & Supplies Swimming Pool Service & Repair Swimming Pools - Maintenance Outdoor Kitchens Cabanas - Beach & Pool Gazebos

Alternate Business Names
Baker Pools, LLC Baker's Pool Service, LLC
Products & Services

The company states that it offers pool service, maintenance, and supplies.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Baker Pools LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1817 N Elm

    Jenks, OK 74037

  • P.O. Box 1012

    Jenks, OK 74037


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were inappropriately charged for a pool opening of $180.00 and a standard labor charge of $67.50 for a service that was not provided. On 5/15/2015, Baker's pools LLC removed our pool cover and dumped all the debris that was on top of the cover into our pool. They then stated that the pool pump wasn't functional and would have to order the part and left. They rescheduled service for 5/22/2015, but did not show up stating the part had not arrived. When I spoke with the office manager, *****, on 5/22/2015 about the terrible condition of our pool which was now cloudy and filled with a ton of debris, she made no effort to apologize or reassure us that our pool would be taken care of and basically told me that if I didn't like it, to take my business elsewhere. I contacted another pool company that day who came on that very evening, started and ultimately fixed my pool pump. I contacted Baker's pools on 5/26/2015 and told them that I was canceling their services. My husband and I cleaned and opened the pool ourselves treating it with the appropriate chemicals. At no time, did Baker's pools vacuum, skim our pool, treat it with chemicals, start the pool pump or backwash the pool. I subsequently received a bill for $180.00 for the pool opening and $67.50 for standard labor which they claim was done on 5/15/2015. I have full documentation that we, the consumer, opened our own pool and that Baker's pools is engaged in inappropriate billing practices. They also provided poor customer service.

Desired Settlement: Baker's pools LLC needs to immediately drop their billing charges for a pool opening and a standard labor rate since they at NO time provided this service. They should also apologize for their very poor customer service especially that from their office manager, *****.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/26) */ Baker Pools will issue a full credit and close the consumer's account. We are pleased the consumer found an alternate supplier who could meet her pool service needs. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/07/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept their response of giving us full credit and closing the account as we should not have been charged for a service which we did not receive.

10/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company installed an unnecessary part which failed in less than a year. Baker Pools made a service visit on 8/8/2013 to restore proper functioning to our pool cleaner system. The system had been rendered inoperative by another company's inadequate winterization in the fall of 2012. During the repairs made on 8/8/2013, a 4-port valve module (part no. 004-302-4406-00)was installed to replace a perfectly-functioning 6-port module. The charge for this new module was $212.89. I paid the bill even though I did not see the need for this new part. When the pool was restarted this year (2014) the cleaner system was not reliably cycling through all of the zones. I finally traced the fault down to one of the valves in the 4-port module getting stuck after working for a short while when the pump is first turned on. Upon this discovery I reinstalled the original 6-port module and everything ran fine. Around the same time the water feature lighting went out. I called Baker Pools and explained the entire situation. They came out on May 30, fixed the lighting, put the 4-port module back in the system, and sent me a bill for $85.00! I installed the original 6-port module a SECOND time and sent a detailed letter to them. I have received no written response other than a resubmittal of the same $85.00 charge.

Desired Settlement: I expect a refund of $212.89 minus the $85.00 service call to repair the lighting. $212.89 - $85.00 = $127.89 An apology would also be nice.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/27) */ Baker Pools has been in contact with this customer. Our Service Manager explained the importance of notifying us immediately at the first sign of malfunction so the technician can verify that the problem he is experiencing is a result of the port and not an underlying problem with other equipment. The customer experienced the problem again on 6/26 and a technician was dispatched to observe. The technician verified that the problem was with the Baker-installed part. The part was replaced and the problem resolved. The customer will receive a refund for the faulty part.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Baker Pools LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart