BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Eastern Oklahoma

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/15/2013

Bone Dry Roofing, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (918) 528-4169Fax: (918) 518-1060View Additional Phone Numbers9723 E 61st St, TulsaOK 74133

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/15/2013

BBB has determined that Bone Dry Roofing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Bone Dry Roofing, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bone Dry Roofing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
02/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper or inferior service

Complaint: Original quote was to paint house to match 2 color scheme. Subcontractor had std colors from one company matched from another co. they did not exact match. I agreed to exact match. They blamed age Tan was Never yellow and Redwood never blood red. Agreement was to prime needed spots I saw no evidence of priming. Sub did not repaint some areas like original. Painting on garage shoddy. Carpentry work satisfactory so far. Never received asked quote on the other carpentry work.

Initial Business Response
During sales appt on 10/2/2013 it was written on the proposal that we would match paint to the two color scheme of home. We discussed how we were going to match the paint and he stated that he had paint cans left over that we could match from. I discussed paint suppliers with him and stated that we prefer Sherwin Williams and they would be able to pull up the paint codes from Anchor Paint to match what he gave me. He was at the time fine with the use of Sherwin Williams. At the time our sub contractor came out to paint the home it was brought up again about use of Sherwin Williams and customer was fine at that point of time. We performed the work as described in the proposal and after work was completed, a couple days later the homeowner felt the paint match was not correct. I went out to meet with the homeowner with the painter I used and we checked with Sherwin Williams and the match was Anchors paint match. We discussed what options could be done to satisfy the project and came up with discounting the proposal for the un-satisfaction the customer felt and also for a small portion that did not get painted yet. The discount was a little over 10% of the original proposal price that at the time both parties felt was appropriate. I am regretful for the way that the customer feels about the finished product right now and feel that we performed the project to what was detailed on the proposal.I would be willing to meet with customer again and see if a solution can be obtained over and above what was already settled to.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am not doubting the professionalism of a painter, I mean they are not licensed, no requirements to be a painter. At the time I was working 12 hr. days. In the winter that is dark to dark, Had I been able to see the work in progress in the daylight I would have stopped it. Sheens effect the color of paints. My house is a glossy paint although the cans say satin on the trim. The siding part is a total different color yellow, not doeskin beige. No matter the sheen. The other company did not EXACT match my samples. I am sorry but that is the facts the professional painter made choices without consulting me and thus here we are. I don't know what a resolution to this or if there is one.


Final Business Response
I regret that this customer is still unsatisfied with the work that our professional painters did and paint product chosen at the beginning and was not a problem until a few days into the project. I discounted the invoice for the dissatisfaction at the time that we agreed upon for this. I am willing to go back out and see if there is a mutual solution to gain his satisfaction of the paint job.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Siding Contractors, Painting Contractors, Contractors - Gutters

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/15/2013Business started: 01/01/1989
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: March 1993, IN

Contact Information
Principal: Dave Carpenter (Owner)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Siding Contractors, Painting Contractors, Contractors - Gutters

Industry Tips
Contracts
Home Siding

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Bone Dry Roofing, Inc.

9723 E 61st St

Tulsa, OK 74133

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern Oklahoma. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Bone Dry Roofing, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (918) 710-1466
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013 for complaints filed on January 15, 2013 and thereafter.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

Contracts
Home Siding
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.