BBB Accredited Business since

A-Best Roofing

Additional Locations

Phone: (918) 587-1426 Fax: (918) 587-1440 View Additional Phone Numbers 1411 E 3rd St, Tulsa, OK 74120 http://www.abestroofing.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A-Best Roofing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A-Best Roofing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

9 Customer Reviews on A-Best Roofing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 8
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 9

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 18, 1989 Business started: 06/01/1988 Business started locally: 06/01/1988
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jim Lane, Owner Rita Laswell, Office Manager Jay Stout, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim Lane, Owner
Customer Contact: Rita Laswell, Office Manager
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Contractor - Metal Roofing Ornamental Metal Work Snow Removal Service Gutters & Downspouts Contractor - Insulation

Alternate Business Names
A Best Roofing Performance Roofing, Inc.
Licensing

On November 1, 2010 the Roofing Contractor Registration Act was enacted by the State of Oklahoma's Construction Industries Board. This Act requires all roofing contractors to register with the Construction Industries Board. This requires, in part, for roofers to: prove they have a Certificate of General Liability Insurance, Certificate of Workers Compensation Insurance, Certificate of Good Standing from the Oklahoma Secretary of State, Certificate of Fictitious Trade Name, and supply passport photos and an affidavit verifying lawful presence in the United States. Because the list of Registered Roofing Contractors changes daily, please consult the Construction Industries Board website for a current list of all registered roofing companies at www.cib.state.ok.us, or you may contact them directly by calling 877-484-4424.

Products & Services

This company states that it offers roofing and sheet metal services.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

A-Best Roofing has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1411 E 3rd St

    Tulsa, OK 74120

  • PO Box 1259

    Tulsa, OK 74101

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired A-Best Roofing to update the flashings on my roof earlier this year. I was told by the salesperson, *****, that the work would be completed in a few weeks, and I would be contacted to schedule the services. After a month passed I called A-Best Roofing to inquire why the work had not been scheduled. I had to leave a message for a call the next day after I threatened to terminate services. I did receive a call the next day and was told that someone would be out to do the work. After scrambling to adjust my morning schedule, I was able to meet the crewman at my home to have the work completed. After leaving I was told that I would have to have a plumber replace a vent pipe to my hot water tank. I was left under the impression that A-Best would be handling those services when hired. When I had a plumber come to do the pipe, the crewman taped over the pipe area potentially leaving me and my family at risk to poisonous gases. When I went to inspect the work done, I did notice that all work had not been completed by A-Best Roofing. I called again and asked to have the project manager, ****, to come to inspect. He said that should have been completed, and apologized and was promised to have someone come complete the work. I called A-Best again on 27th May to inquire when the work would be done. I just received a voicemail from **** stating that someone already came to complete the work, without notice someone would be coming onto my property, and everything was done.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full invoice from A-Best Roofing in order to provide a copy to my insurance agent, and to provide to another company to have inspection done on the work.

Business Response: We apologize for the experience you had with A Best.  Once we found the rusted vent pipe, we believe we were acting in your best interest by bringing it to your attention.  A Best is not licensed to work with hot water vent pipes, therefore it was necessary for a plumber to get involved.  According to our records the scope of work that was proposed has been completed.  Our Production Manager has been made aware of the situation and will give you a call today.  I will put a copy of your proposal and invoice in the mail today.  Thank you for the feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

9 Customer Reviews on A-Best Roofing
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart