This business is not BBB accredited.

Chupps Auction Co. Inc.

Phone: (918) 543-6601 View Additional Phone Numbers 8470 West 580 Road, Inola, OK 74036 http://www.chuppsauction.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Chupps Auction Co. Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Chupps Auction Co. Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 26, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1971 Business started locally: 01/01/1971 Business incorporated 01/01/2004 in OK
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

OK Real Estate Commission
2401 NW 23rd St Ste 18, Oklahoma City OK 73107
http://www.ok.gov/OREC
Phone Number: (866) 521-3389
orec.help@orec.ok.gov
The number is 150853.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Dale Chupp, Vice President Cindy Chupp E.J. Chupp, President Maria Chupp Stanley Chupp, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Dale Chupp, Vice President
Business Category

Real Estate Auctioneers

Products & Services

This company states it offers real estate sales along with estate, antique, or farm auction services including a moving sale as well as a monthly consignment sale.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8470 West 580 Road

    Inola, OK 74036 (918) 543-6601 (918) 630-0495

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Item that was purchased was presented as 6 for $25 but billed as 6 items at $25/each. Would not correct issue and failed to acknowledge issue. I purchased 6 rubber mats at the Sperry auction and was bidding on them as a whole unit. When bidding began they started at over $80. These mats brand new at the store would be 25 each brand new. I ended up buying them for $25 total for 6 or so I thought. He never asked how many I wanted. Had he said ho many I would have then questioned his wording. Once my dad went to pay they said no its 25/each. He was no there when I bought them and went ahead and wrote a check. I had left so I went back up to the auction trailer to ask about it. When I finally spoke with someone the first gentleman was not willing to listen to me and then said go ask the auctioneer. I went to ask him and he said nope I said it was 25/each and would not listen. Before they let me speak to these gentlemen they had let them know I was there and for what reason. They were very rude to me about it and when I went to ask something else the auctioneer that had performed this particular items auction walked away. I felt like I was being ripped off and b/c I was a woman that they would just dismiss me. These mats cost me $150 that I did not have to pay back my dad had he said how many do you want after I won I would have then said oh its for each I would have said no thank you. My dad had noticed this type of thing going on a lot that day. They would sell something individual priced but make you take all of the items there even if you didn't want them.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a settlement of $125 for the amount I was overcharged. Or a full refund and I will return the items to them in the same condition I received them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/02/17) */ I'm sorry you feel you were treated wrongly. The day of the auction after you asked at the office about the mats numerous other auction customers tried to tell you the mats were indeed sold times the money. In fact, at our auctions it is very normal that items are sold times the money. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/02/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was not asked if I wanted to take all of the mats at $25/each. Had I been asked I would have said no. If I was buying 6 items for $25 each then you would have asked how many I wanted. When you did other multi-quantity auction items you asked how many of said item a person wanted. This time you did not. At this point I feel like I am being taken advantage of because you don't want to admit you were wrong. At any other sale you are asked how many you want for a said price you claim you told me multiple times it was for each item however you did not. When approached after the auction I was treated rudely and dismissively like you were only out for money no matter how you got it. I have grown up at auctions and have never been treated this way or seen someone do business this way. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2015/03/27) */ I'm sorry you feel you were treated wrongly. The day of the auction after you asked at the office about the mats numerous other auction customers tried to tell you the mats were indeed sold times the money. In fact, at our auctions it is very normal that items are sold times the money. Chupps Auction will not purchase the mats from you because they never belonged to us. You purchased the mats at the auction, paid for the mats and then took procession. This completes our transaction.

7/31/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Dale Chupps about selling guns for me. The phone conversation he told me 10 or 15% commission. I met him in Tulsa and after we had loaded the guns in his pickup and he stated 20% and I questioned him about it. I looked on his website and it stated over $250. it is 10% with PO of $10. He charged me 20% and I PO one gun and the charge was $125. He was less than honest and if (?) I ever deal with him again everything would be in writing. I thought I was dissatisfied with him before I called him, now I'm very dissatisfied.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund 10% and PO of $10 and to be honest

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/28) */ We have reached out to the customer and come to an amicable resolution to his complaint. We believe all matters have been resolved.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Chupps Auction Co. Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)