BBB Accredited Business since

Williams Plumbing & Drain Service

Phone: (918) 794-5555 Fax: (918) 794-5556 View Additional Phone Numbers 10321 E 47th Pl, Tulsa, OK 74146 http://www.williamsplumbing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Williams Plumbing & Drain Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Williams Plumbing & Drain Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

36 Customer Reviews on Williams Plumbing & Drain Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 35
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 36

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 03, 1990 Business started: 10/01/1988 Business started locally: 10/01/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Construction Industries Board
2401 NW 23rd St, Ste 2F, Oklahoma City OK 73107
http://www.cib.state.ok.us
Phone Number: (405) 521-6550
The number is 062641.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Clint Williams, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Clint Williams, President
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbers - Commercial Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Drainage Contractors

Products & Services

The company states that it offers complete plumbing service & drain cleaning.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Williams Plumbing & Drain Service has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10321 E 47th Pl

    Tulsa, OK 74146 (918) 451-0055 (918) 272-0070

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Williams plumbing was called to fix a sewer issue. Technician failed to properly connect all drains caused backup ruined possessions. I called Williams Plumbing out to fix our sewer pipe on Wednesday April 16th 2014. The tech came out and repaired the pipe, however the next day, we noticed that water was backing up into a drain in our garage. When we called the technician who fixed our pipe, he assured us that this is a problem that sometimes happens and that another plumber would come out to fix the drain on Thursday. On Thursday, I took off half a day of work to wait on the plumber -- they were supposed to be at my house between 12noon and 3pm. At 3pm no-one had showed, so I called the office and spoke with the secretary. She apologized and then told me that someone was going to be to our house by 5pm that day. I waited another 2 hours -- and no-one showed. I called back -- ***** then laughed at me and thought it was "so" funny that they confused me with another one of their customers and that's why they didn't come out. She told me that they were going to send their after-hours technician out at no additional charge to me. She told me if I hadn't heard from him by 7pm, that I should call the after-hours number. I didn't hear from ****** so, I called the after-hours number and spoke to *******, who then told me that ****** would call me right back. He did not. I never heard from ******. I dropped it and decided to call back the next day. On Friday, I called back and spoke to ***. She told me that we were absolutely going to get serviced on Friday and that someone would call me. After an hour, I still hadn't heard from them, so I called back. *** again assured me that I would hear from someone soon. I never did -- instead they called my husband about 15 minutes from arriving at my house and said they were on their way. That did not give me or my husband enough time to get there. By the time one of us showed up, the technician had left a note, that told us to call back, and he would be "right back". We called the tech back, but he didn't come right back. He didn't show up until almost 5pm. At that time, it was discovered that it was not an issue where a snake was needed. It was a much bigger issue. The original tech that came out to replace the sewer pipe, failed to hook all drains up to the new line, thus creating a backup into our garage. Since no-one showed up until 5pm, all the supply houses were closed and they advised that they were not going to be able to service us until Monday. This resulted in us having to cancel all plans at our house over the Easter weekend because of the issue. When I called this morning and spoke to ***** about my frustration, she blew me off and told me that it wasn't her problem. When I asked to speak to her supervisor, she told me he wasn't there and that he would call me back. He still hasn't called. Right now, my family is out $1965, not to mention the damages done to our personal items, due to their incompetence in hooking up our drain. I would absolutely NOT recommend Williams plumbing to anyone. I want all of my money back and then some so that I can pay for the property that has been damaged in my garage, the time that I've had to spend away from work, and the run around that I've received from this poor company.

Desired Settlement: I want the cost of the job returned to me. Their poor workmanship created damage to 2 of my guitars that retail at nearly $1500. A Persian Rug, and other various items. Between my husband, my mother-in-law and myself, we have lost $500 in wages that can't be made up. This is completely unacceptable.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/04/29) */ April 28, 2014 Case # ********: *********** In response to our regret to hear that Mrs. **** was not satisfied with service provided by Williams Plumbing. The complaint was handed over to our Service Manger **** to investigate. **** contacted Mrs. **** in order work out an agreeable solution to her complaint. It was agreed that Williams Plumbing would send a tech out to address the open ended plumbing issue. Our technician reported to the property of Mrs. **** and rectified the plumbing issue. It seems that the complaint has been resolved. Please let me know if further action is necessary. *********** Office Manager Williams Plumbing & Drain Service, Inc.

4/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Defective work performed resulting in frozen lines and damages. BUYER BEWARE when dealing with Williams Plumbing In December, 2011 we had Williams re-pipe our entire home, including entire house plus 2 outside faucets. On January 1, 2014 a pipe leading to one of the outside faucets froze since it had been improperly installed. This caused the pipe to break; it put a hole in the wall, violently sprayed water into the back of the piano, over tables and walls and soaked the carpeting in about 1/3 of the room. We called Williams Plumbing to fix the broken pipe. The cost of this service call was $540.00. At that time, we discovered that the reason it had broken was that it had been erroneously angled which caused the water to remain in the line rather than drain out. The service tech who came to make the repair stated on the invoice: "Diagnosis/sill cock at NW side of house had frozen split/conclusion - sill cock had back fall and couldn't drain properly". We have a photo showing the improper angle. Since the Williams' employee didn't have the necessary parts and since we now knew that it was Williams Plumbing that did this defective work, I had another contractor complete the work. His charge was $177.00. I contacted Williams Plumbing by letter dated January 31, 2014, advising them that I was requesting reimbursement of their bill of $540.00, the other contractor's bill in the amount of $177.00, as well as replacement of the carpeting in the amount of $1,883.00, making a total of $2,600.00. **** (last name unknown) of Williams Plumbing contacted me on February 7, 2014 and said they had questions because the contract didn't show that they installed hose bibs. He talked to his plumber and he claims he doesn't remember doing it. (It was my understanding when the work was done, that it was done by a relative of the owner.) **** of Williams Plumbing acknowledges from the photo that the work was done incorrectly. However, he claimed they did not do the work. Proposal of 12/26/12 says sill cocks were to be included. Proposal was accepted by my signature on that date. On February 7, 2014, I sent a copy of the Proposal to Williams Plumbing showing sill cocks were to be included since they said they did not have a copy To show that substandard work is likely the norm for Williams Plumbing, his plumbers had to come back the day after the work was "completed" because the lines to our inside sinks and tubs froze due to the fact that they put the lines on top of rather than under the insulation in the attic. On February 11, 2014, **** contacted me and said that since it has been more than a year since the work was done, that they were refusing to reimburse us for any of our losses. Since this is their latest reason for refusal to help defray our expenses, it appears to me that since they now have the Proposal, they accept the fact that they did the work. It is my contention that there should not be a time limit on shoddy/defective workmanship. Likely this did not freeze during the 2012-13 winter due to the mild weather. There was no hose attached to the faucet, and a sill cock bra had been on the faucets all winter. I, as a homeowner, took every precaution possible to prevent freezing, just as I did before the house was re-piped. However, I had no idea that their work was inferior and that it had been installed improperly until the line broke and caused the damage above mentioned. **** further stated, and this is a quote: "We are in business to make money". Apparently doing reputable work and satisfying customers is not a priority. He said they receive lots of claims w/people trying to get money, thereby questioning my honesty as well as, I suspect the honesty and integrity of other homeowners who have been victimized by Williams Plumbing. Again: BUYER BEWARE.

Desired Settlement: Refund of their bill of 1/1/14 in amount of $540.00; reimbursement of bill of $177.00 to properly install new sill cock; reimbursement of carpeting cost of $1,883.00 making total of $2,600.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/03/07) */ I regret to hear that Mr. ******** is not satisfied with the service provided by Williams Plumbing in December of 2012. I spoke in length with our technician as well as my service manager regarding this claim. Many factors can cause a sillcock pipe to freeze, the most common being a hose left attached to the sillcock over a sub freezing temperature night. We strongly state that this specific situation is not the fault of Williams Plumbing for multiple reasons: 1.)We have no record of doing the work-no invoice, nor payment for claimed services, therefore IF the work was completed by Williams Plumbing it was done at NO cost and therefore was never warrantied, 2.)If we did the work the claim is outside the 30 day warranty, 3.) If we did the work it survived thru many subfreezing temperature nights. Our service manager states that he has previously spoke with Mr. ******** and explained that our service has a 30 day limited warranty. He additionally explained to Mr. ******** that according to the signed proposal any work done to the silcocks would be an additional cost to the repipe. We do not have record of our technician doing or charging for the additional work. It has been over a year, and an entire cold winter since the claimed service was provided. The work that Mr. ******** claims was completed and was done faulty was sufficient for well over a year, and well beyond our service guarantee; therefore we cannot offer any compensation for the unfortunate situation of his pipe freezing in January of 2014. I have attached the proposal & service ticket signed by Mr. ********. Please note on the invoice the statement in the section starting with "LIMITED WARRANTY:" that states that our work is warranted for 30 days; please also note the section above the signature line that states that all work was performed to satisfaction. ************ Office Manager William Plumbing & Drain Service, Inc. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/03/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is in response to Williams Plumbing & Drain allegations: The reason for the freezing is NOT in question. It is confirmed by photos taken - one of which has been sent to both Williams Plumbing and the Better Business Bureau - as well as the statement on the invoice of January 1, 2014 that the sill cock was installed improperly, thereby unable to drain, causing it to freeze. As far as no record of the work, this is the same claim Williams initially made to me until I sent them a copy of their Proposal for work to be done, which **** of Williams claimed they did not have. Then they claimed no responsibility because they said it was over warranty and no longer disputed the fact that they did the work. If they failed to charge me for this work, they should look to their accounting department. I ordered a complete re-piping of the house, including the sill cocks. I ordered, expected and paid for a turn-key job. While it is true the sill cocks are not mentioned on the invoice, neither does it expressly mention how many sinks were involved, how many tubs were to be included, how many feet of pipe were to be used or how many fittings were to be used, etc. Failure to mention the sill cocks is not a reason to claim this work was not done by them. As far as the pipes "surviving thru 'may' subfreezing temperature nights", this was basically only true of this past few months. (Note that this break occurred on January 1st, 2014) Last winter's temperatures were very mild; this winter has experienced not just a few but many consecutive days and nights of freezing temperatures. I, as a homeowner, did my best to protect those sill cocks by not leaving hoses connected and covering them with insulated sill cock bras. As far as the proposal and service ticket signed by me, I trusted Williams Plumbing to do a proper job and did not feel it necessary to hire another plumber to inspect their work. I believe that most customers of any "reputable" business would sign a similar document. Defective work is defective work. I definitely feel that the statement made to me by ****: "We are in business to make money", sums up the motto of Williams Plumbing. Again I reiterate, Buyer Beware!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

36 Customer Reviews on Williams Plumbing & Drain Service
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart