BBB Accredited Business since

One Way Plumbing, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (918) 294-3333 Fax: (918) 794-3168 View Additional Phone Numbers 10026 S Mingo Rd Ste A, Tulsa, OK 74133


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that One Way Plumbing, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for One Way Plumbing, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on One Way Plumbing, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 15, 2004 Business started: 09/04/2001 Business started locally: 09/04/2001 Business incorporated 09/04/2001 in OK
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Construction Industries Board
2401 NW 23rd St, Ste 2F, Oklahoma City OK 73107
http://www.cib.state.ok.us
Phone Number: (405) 521-6550

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chad Ward, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chad Ward, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers

Products & Services

This company states it offers plumbing contractors for service, remodel, and new construction for residential and commercial customers in Northeastern Oklahoma. All plumbing services except clearing clogged drains.


Additional Locations

  • 10026 S Mingo Rd Ste A

    Tulsa, OK 74133 (918) 294-3333 (918) 527-1929

  • 10026-A S. Mingo Rd. #113

    Tulsa, OK 74133

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to fix faulty repair in a reasonable time. In early July 2014 I experienced a break in my water line, near the meter, and One-Way repaired the leak. On Saturday, Nov. 1st, that repair failed and began leaking again, overnight, causing a great deal of water loss. I called One-Way to fix the new leak and was told repeatedly that they could not respond until the following Thursday, Nov. 6, which would mean five days without water. I called another company, who responded the following day and repaired the leak, charging $128.

Desired Settlement: I'd like One-Way to refund the $128 I paid to repair their faulty work. I'll be happy to provide the invoice upon request.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/13) */ Hello We apologize for your inconvenience. We also apologize for being so busy that we could not handle you sooner. However. We do not feel that because we are busy we should be punished we also can not confirm that any work done in July had failed We were also more than willing to handle and repair prob at no expense to the customer if original work had failed by Thursday . Thursday. Was the earliest time we could confirm. However we have jobs reschedule, and cancel all the time so if an opening came up we would move him up in the schedule. Since customer decided to go his own way and deviate from available times we will be unable to refund any money he paid to other companies. This would not be fair since they charge more than we do. Thanks Chad Ward Oneway Plumbing. 918-294-3333 Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) OneWay Plumbing is building a Catch-22 situation; they refuse to refund the money I paid another plumber to repair the faulty original work done by OneWay because OneWay would not even come to verify that their work had failed. I couldn't win; either way, I would have to had to wait five days (or if and until some unknown, unpredictable customer might have canceled a job) without water. The original work cost $157.50, which is more than the second repair ($128.00), and the second repair was done on a Sunday. If that's more than OneWay would have charged for the same work, that's not my problem; if OneWay had made the repair in a reasonable time I would not have had to call another company. Business Rebuttal Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/04) */ Hello *** I am sorry for your inconvenience. We would have loved to help you. I still cannot tell what was done by viewing invoice provided. We also can not warranty items in the ground due to temperature change, roots, earthquakes, cars driven over meters pushing on water lines. etc. In addition we have had a couple of freezing nights since then and it has been over 5 months if my math is correct since our visit. I tried to look up your history in our records because the price does not reflect a normal yard leak repair and I am sorry to say I can only find where we had you on the schedule but no record of an invoice. So I still do not know what work was done so I apologize again. I would be happy to come look at the repair before any decisions are made. As to where to go from here if my apology and sympathy are not sufficient. If the repair was in the city meter can and it was one of the connecting unions on the actual meter then this can not be covered due to anyone could loosen that nut. If the leak was where the meter connected to your water supply to the home and it began leaking within a few weeks or any repair under ground in your water service for that mater began to leak within a few weeks I would understand a warranty issue. Usually if a water line is going to leak it will show itself leaking with in a day or so or water lines usually will last until corrosion, time or other outside elements are a factor. Thank you for the communication, we appreciate all view and opinions on every situation. Merry Christmas One Way Plumbing 918-294-3333 Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2014/12/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First, my name is ****, not ***. Since I was out of town when the line broke the work was contracted by my friend ********, which is probably what the record of the work is listed under. Getting past the he said, he said, I have a possible solution to the issue; I have purchased a condo unit and am doing some upgrades to it, and I need some plumbing work done. Specifically, I need a toilet installed and two vanities plumbed in. A new shower valve was installed but needs the handle and shower head attached to be complete. I have the toilet and the shower fixture, and will have the vanities and their fixtures soon. The water lines for all of them have new valves so that will not be an issue. I will provide the hoses for all three but One Way would need to provide the PVC pea traps and drains. If One Way Plumbing is willing to do the installations and then reduce their price to me by $100 I will consider the issue resolved. I will need to see what they will charge me up front before we can move forward. **** ******* Final Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2014/12/31) */ Hello. I am sorry this is still not resolved. I see you still wish for me to transfer you funds for work done on your home. Our policy is we have to see the failure or said repairs before we can consider offering any funds. We are more than happy to come and inspect repairs. You may call and set up a time at 918-294-3333. For all we know the failure is not even the same. The other plumbing company did not say it was a failure caused by us or by the work performed prior; however. even if he had we would still need to verify. . All I know is you have had two leaks on your water service and we are assuming the second leak was a failure on our end. I am only saying I would like to confirm what the failure was and the cause of the failure. I also know the second leak was over 5 months later. And the average yard leak cost closer to 275.00 and both of your invoices were considerable less. so again We need to clarify a few things before we are able to proceed on our end. We will wait for your call. Thanks again One Way Plumbing Chad Ward 918-294-3333


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on One Way Plumbing, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)