BBB Accredited Business since

Mullin Plumbing, Inc

Phone: (918) 258-6636 Fax: (918) 252-4040 View Additional Phone Numbers 118 South Elm Place, Broken Arrow, OK 74012 http://www.mullinplumbing.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mullin Plumbing, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mullin Plumbing, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 5
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Mullin Plumbing, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 14, 1982 Business started: 09/01/1973 Business started locally: 09/01/1973
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Construction Industries Board
2401 NW 23rd St, Ste 2F, Oklahoma City OK 73107
http://www.cib.state.ok.us
Phone Number: (405) 521-6550
The number is 044467.

Construction Industries Board
2401 NW 23rd St, Ste 2F, Oklahoma City OK 73107
http://www.cib.state.ok.us
Phone Number: (405) 521-6550
The number is 004306.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Markwayne Mullin, Owner Ms. Sonja Campbell, Accounts Manager Mr. Damon Crabtree, Install Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Damon Crabtree, Install Manager
Principal: Mr. Markwayne Mullin, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Septic Tanks & Systems Contractors & Dealers Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Drainage Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Mullin Enviornmental, Inc. Mullin New Construction, Inc. Mullin Pumping, Inc. Mullin Services, Inc. The Red Rooter

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Mullin Plumbing, Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 118 South Elm Place

    Broken Arrow, OK 74012 (918) 251-2107

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were told by the City of Tulsa that we had a water leak near the road, Sheridan. We called Mullin Plumbing to come out and look to see about the problem. We ask for a quote for fixing the leak and was told it would be between $900.00 to $1,100.00. We ask them to do the repair work based on that quote. When plumber came to us after the repair was done, the bill was $1,961.84, almost double the quote. We were not advised of the job going to cost more than the quote given. At that time I paid Mullin $1,000.00 on the account and advised I would remit the balance later. In a few days after the repair work was done, the leak showed up again in the same area of repair. Called Mullin back out to check this out and was told it was a whole new leak and would be additional cost. I decided I was not happy with Mulling and didn't want them running up the cost again. At this time I ask ******** Plumbing to come out and look at the problem. ******** dug in the same area as Mullin did to find the leak. ******** could not find the leak there so they expanded their search. I advised them as to what Mullin said they repaired. ******** could find no new repair work in the hole where Mulling said they made the repairs. At this point I called Mullin and ask for a copy of the repair, work order. Was told "I will ask my supervisor about your request". Next response I received from Mulling was a certified letter demanding payment. ******** plumbing has determined that the leak is somewhere under the parking lot, very deep. I strongly feel Mullin made this same find. I have paid ******** $1,500.00 in trying to just locate the leak Mullin said they fixed. ****** ********

Desired Settlement: I would like Mullin Plumbing to provide me with the work order that states what they did do and where. I would like Mullin Plumbing to honor their quote they gave me for the repairs.

Business Response:

Mullin was called out to repair leak near customer's meter and was quoted approximate cost before any okie locates were done based on jobs preformed previously.  after locates

were completed we were told there was a high pressure gas main locate by her meter and gas company would need to be on sight before work could commence.  customer was

told we would do work at a time plus material basis at $156 per hour which takes (2) technicians due to volatile gas issues.  Being Oklahoma Natural Gas dictates our pace due to

the situation and them checking our work on and around their line takes much longer than a normal repair , customer was aware.  after leak was located, and repair was made

the city of Tulsa inspected job and determined leak was taken care of.  Our technician even showed the client that the meter was completely still and problem was solved.  Customer

paid only a portion of the job and said would pay remainder.  Later after ground dried up client called back stating the leak was back, manager explained that the previously bill was

outstanding and was due in full at time of completion.  We agreed with customer that we would come out and dig up our repair being it has a full year's warranty, but if leak was not

on our repair she would be responsible for technician's time plus money owed company from previous invoice.  she agreed.  Repair was uncovered, and she was shown leak was not on our work.

She said ok and to cover hole back. Afterwards customer did not pay previous ticket nor the (4) additional hours to excavate ground to look at work done previously.  Mullin Plumbing covered his time.

So yes we have turned it over to a collection agency and truthfully should have added an additional $416.00 to the dispute.  There will be no compromise with this customer other than a full payment.

 

Consumer Response: I do not accept Mullin's response as factual....
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

****** ********

1/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charged $208 on 12/28 couldn't find leak. Called still waiting for call back. My leak is at my front door. Technician was here for a hour before turning my water on. Leak was at my front door. They have a 100% satisfaction guarantee. I called on 12/28 to complain. Still waiting for them to call back. I've been without water since the 24th. My main line needs replaced. Called ****** they found leak in 30 minutes. I feel like I was totally taken advantage of. I paid ****** for their service call. I would like a refund from Mullins. Their technician took way too much time for what he did. He should have found the leak just as easy as ****** did. How can a coming behave like this. I told technician that I was disabled with limited income. He came and talked to me twice while my water was leaking out. I had to tell him to turn the water off and to stop.

Desired Settlement: Want refund. I had to call another plumber.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2016/01/12) */ All I need is a copy of the invoice from the other company and I will look into this issue, to see about a refund. Thanks

12/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mullins Plumbing was called out to fix a slow to drain problem and toilet movement problem. They left and wanted me to sign a receipt of no warranty. On Friday 8/14/15...Mullins Plumbing was called out for a service call. They said they would call when on way, which they did, however when I arrived to meet them they were gone. Less than 10 minutes to fix the drain, and I was told they left to go get parts to fix the toilet that was not secured. I was told that I would be getting charged by the hour and I would be paying for them to drive get parts and this would be included in the bill. I was confused as to why they did not have material on the truck, since they knew they would be securing the toilet. I told them I had caulking, but was told he would be purchasing the material. When the repair man came back, he did not have caulking so I said let me see if I had some. The caulking that I had did not match the toilet so I told him that this would not work, and asked him why he didn't purchase caulking. He then game me a bill that was $150.00 and wrote on the ticket no warranty because he did not caulk the toilet, which he did not bring any nor had any on his toilet to caulk. I crossed off the "No WARRANTY" on the ticket, paid him and I called the office immediately unsatisfied with the service, because the toilet was pushed and shimmy up against the wall, the back of the toilet reservoir lid could not come off, because it was pushed back to the wall. The repair contractor said this was acceptable and it was done correctly. On Monday 8/17/15, I received a call from the office that there was water all on the floor around the toilet that it was now leaking, which it has never leaked prior to Mullins coming out to try to fix the problem. I called my plumber who was out on a service call and he said the repair guy Mullins should fix their faulty work. When I called Mullins they said they would get someone out to fix it and call when on way. When I received the call, they said I would need to pay them additional money to fix the problem. There customer service was poor. The toilet was leaking because he shimmy it way up high off the floor from its normal position. They refused to fix there mess and we are very dissatisfied with their work. During this submission of the dissatisfied work, I noticed they had 17 complaints...I now know to look up a company in the future before using them. I will not use Mullins plumbing ever again, and I did write them a check and pay my bill, the lease they could do was fix there faulty work.

Desired Settlement: REFUND OUR MONEY IF CANT FINISH HE JOB.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/20) */ After looking into this complaint. I listened to the phone conversations when call came to hear that customer specifically said she had caulking and not to buy any. Therefore my tech did not. Also tech showed customer exactly how the toilet was and what needed to be done to correct the issue and the customer refused to make the necessary repairs for any additional money. The toilet was put back in its original position and with new wax seal. We would and will take the necessary steps to correct the issue with the toilet flange to set it on the floor as it should be. This is what is causing the problem to begin with it is above the floor level which is why you had a half inch of caulking around it to begin with. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/09/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I said on the phone I had caulking when I was told he had to go get this item. The caulking I had ended up not matching so I mentioned that we will need the correct one. The tech put on the ticket not warranted because he did not caulk the toilet. I called my plumber out and he said there was just alot of chimmey put under the toilet. He said there was nothing changed nor the ring, because it had all the original parts on it from when he installed in couple years ago. According to my plumber there was not any new parts on the toilet.The Flange is set correctly and there was not half inch of caulking around the toilet to begin with because I have the pictures. I called Mullin to come out and they said they would have to recharge me. They did not do anything but chimmey up the toilet 1/2 or more off of the floor. I had a plumber come out and fix my problem. I will not recommend Mullin Plumbing to anyone. Mullins repair guy wrote on my invoice there is no warranty because they did not caulk. I am wondering what plumber does not carry around caulking. Business Rebuttal Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/03) */ Feel free to send me a copy of your plumbers invoice and I will look at to give any refunds. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 24, 2015/12/16) */ I sent this receipt and I still did not get credit from Mullin Plumbing as they agreed? (please see attached) Final Business Response /* (4000, 26, 2015/12/16) */ We did receive a call from the Customer on 9/29/2015 and at that time she spoke with our Service Manager,*************. Mr. ****** had our Accounting department issue a refund check on 10/2/2015 and mailed to the address on file 10/7/2015. Check #*****. At this time this is the 1st we had heard from the customer that they did not receive refund upon furnishing the needed material. Upon research we show that in fact the check issued has not been cashed which would only lead us to believe that it was misplaced in the United States Postal Service or the address we had on file for service is not the address the check needed to be mailed to. The customer would need to call our office and furnish a correct mailing address so that we can put a stop payment on the 1st check issued in October and then we can reissue and mail to the address of their liking. Thank You, *************** Account Manager

8/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We used Mullin to make a repair and the technician broke more than originally was ask to repair and the repair did not work. Our shower had a ***** diverter problem that we wanted repair. The technician broke parts in the faucet which shouldn't of been the problem. Also, replaced the diverter which did not solve the problem. Cost us several hundred dollars and we have to start over. The work was performed around the middle of May.

Desired Settlement: ***** parts have a lifetime warranty. So if the company would just repair the already paid for repair.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/06/26) */ We have looked into customers concerns and have contacted him and have taken care of all concerns. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/06/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) They resolved the problem under warranty work and did not charge for the service call. The only potential problem I have observed is the problem tends to come back over time which is a ***** faucet problem I believe.

4/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our bathroom toilet had overflowed and I called Mullin Plumbing. They came out with a camera. Did not try to resolve the issue. I had to make calls After making several calls..the tech brought out a snake. Fixed the issue..then charged me $450. For the camera. Said he could not locate overflow in backyard even though I showed that to him

Desired Settlement: Would like $250 for camera refunded. Due to camera use. They did not try to troubleshoot. Sd they cannot fit machine in bathroom and was going to charge for camera. The following day bathroom overflowed again and they tried to charge an additional $250. After saying that issues was under warranty for 30 days

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/20) */ ARRIVED AT CUSTOMER'S HOME TO CLEAR SEWER LINE TO CITY MAIN, NO CLEANOUT PRESENT. EXPLAINED TO CUSTOMER WE NEED TO LOCATE EXISTING CLEANOUT BELOW GROUND AND OR MARK SPOT TO INSTALL ONE. WE RETURNED AND RAN CAMERA AND LOCATED CLEANOUT AT A CHARGE OF $25O AND CHARGED FOR TECHNICIANS TIME TO CLEAR LINE FROM THAT SPOT. MAIN CLEARED OUT AND DRAINED VERY WELL. TOTAL CHARGES FOR ALL WORK WAS $ 406 NOT $450. LINE HAD LOTS OF ROOTS. CUSTOMER CALLED BACK EXPLAINING LINE WAS BACKING UP AGAIN AND WE RETURNED TO CLEAR LINE FROM EXPOSED CLEANOUT. WE DID SUCCEED WITH AUGER AND INFORMED HER THAT SHE MAY HAVE ISSUES WITH OFFSET PIPE AT CONNECTION TO CITY SEWER. WE DID THIS CLEANING FREE OF CHARGE. OUR TECHNICIAN INFORMED IF BACKED UP AGAIN WOULD NEED LINE SCOPED TO TAP TO LOCATE PROBLEM. CUSTOMER IS CORRECT WE COULD NOT RUN LINE FROM TOILET BECAUSE OF SIZE OF BATHROOM AND THE MESS IT MAKES IS HORRIBLE, THAT WAS NOT AN OPTION. THE CAMERA WAS USED AS A SIGNAL BEACON TO LOCATE LINE OUTSIDE OF SLAB TO FIND A WAY TO ACCESS. UNDERSTAND LINE IS FULL OF SEWAGE WATER YOU CAN SEE NOTHING, WE LOCATED IT WITH AN ELECTRONIC SIGNAL AND HAND LOCATOR. THIS IS EXACTLY THE WAY THIS JOB SHOULD HAVE BEEN COMPLETED, DONE PERFECTLY BY MY TECHNICIANS.

3/13/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
1/29/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Miss representation of a well issue.Broken parts and leak left. On Jan 07, 2015 **** came to find out what was causing low pressure from our well. He stated we had frozen pipes and he had no thawing tools to thaw. That he would try to get them thawed. After going through our whole home turning on faucets we began to get small streams. Note I could've turned on faucets. He stayed in well house for an hour. There was nothing obvious that he had done. And after an hour after he left and NO water and a 312.00 Bill two broken knobs. We are BEYOND upset. Left message email was sent with a follow up email saying someone would contact us and not a word. He contacted the day after and quoted husband 3200 dollar for a pump and he had quoted me 1248 art last for labor 8 hour job. Husband contacted same place they get parts and was quoted extremely less amountfor same part. No service was restored and we feel some off the amount paid should be refunded.and here we sit no call nothing to attempt to make it right. We repaired ourselves for an amount way lower than quoted.Thousands of dollars lower. We paid by check which was deposited that day or I would have stopped payment. **** had quoted us up to 6000 or more.So for 312 dollars we were left with broken parts,a leak, and no water.

Desired Settlement: We would be satisfied with a refund and an apology. This was not service it was a bigger headache then what we had before we called. With broken knobs and a leak. We took care of it and fixed leak and will replace the knobs.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/16) */ CUSTOMER CALLED STATING LOW WATER PRESSURE, NOTHING INDICATED STATING WELL HOUSE WAS FROZEN. OUR TECHNICIAN ARRIVED AND FOUND PRESSURE TO BE LESS THAN 10 PSI. HE EXPLAINED WAS NOT SURE IF PUMP WAS BAD OR FROZEN BUT WOULD NEED TO THAW OUT PIPING BEFORE IT COULD BE DETERMINED. THEY AGREED. BEING CUSTOMER DI NOT CHECK PIPES PREVIOUS TO US COMING OUT THAW EQUIPMENT IS NOT STANDARD OPERATING TOOLS ON PLUMBING TRUCKS. OUR TECHNICIAN THAWED PIPES WITH HEAT GUN AND OPENED FAUCETS FOR PULLING PRESSURE WHICH IS CORRECT. ONCE PIPES THAWED WE DETERMINED THAT PUMP WAS NOT OPERATING AT FULL CAPACITY AND COULD ONLY REGISTER 22 PSI. WE OFFERED TO REPLACE PUMP AT A COST OF $3200 WHICH INCLUDES OUR PARTS AND LABOR. WE DAMAGED NONE OF THE CUSTOMER'S EQUIPMENT IN WORK THAT WAS COMPLETED. NOT SURE OF PUMP CUSTOMER REPLACED WITH, BUT YES IT WOULD BE CHEAPER TO INSTALL THEMSELVES DUE TO NO LABOR CHARGE. WE FEEL THAT CUSTOMER HAD OPPORTUNITY TO THAW PIPES BUT ELECTED FOR THE TECHNICIAN TO TAKE CARE OF AND GE CHARGED FOR HIS TIME ACCORDINGLY AND TESTED PUMP AFTER ICING WAS REMOVED. WE OFFER NO REIMBURSEMENT AND NO APOLOGIES DUE TO WE DIAGNOSED PROBLEM CORRECTLY. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/01/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) **** did not even discuss the thawing with us. He broke two knobs in well house and left stating it was working. We actually thawed our own pipes. The only thing he did in my opinion was turn up the pressure on the pump. I believe he did nothing in the well house. The pipe he thought was frozen is always heated in the winter. And the quote for 3200.00 was quoted for the pump plus 1248.00 for labor. We wrote down the information. I personally wrote down the quoted labor in front of ****. I feel **** was not clear on his intentions instead he milked the clock. Never had issues withthe other guy from Mullins that had serviced our pump. This one was friendly but felt he milked our money and offered words and no action for 312.00. We did NOT know we had anything frozen and actually after replacing the pump we believe there were sediment clogs as we still have two faucets that aren't working on the cold water side. Wouldn't be frozen pipes when its been spring weather for going on 5 days. If I had felt that he truly helped us and did something more than he did wouldn't have a problem. And he IN fact broke knobs on our equipment. Just because they write and say thats not true doesn't make it fact. The reality, lack of no return calls, and reply to email shows me this company in fact on our case dropped the ball on service. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/01/20) */ IN REGARDS TO NOT KNOWING THE SYSTEM WAS FROZEN, WE DID NOT KNOW EITHER UNTIL ARRIVING AT HOME. BUT WE EXPLAINED IT HAD TO BE THAWED OUT TO DIAGNOSE. THE PUMP REGSTERING 22 PSI HAS NOTHING TO WITH CLOGS IN THE FIXTURES, THAT HAPPENS WHEN YOUR ON A WELL SYSTEM AND OR IT IS A HOME WITH GALVANIZED PIPE. WHEN THE PRESSURE DROPS VERY LOW THE TRASH FROM THE WELL IS NO LONGER MOVING AND WILL CLOGS FAUCETS EVERY TIME. WE CHARGED CUSTOMER ONLY FOR THAWING EQUIPMENT AND TESTING PUMP, AND UNFORTUNEATELY NEEDED REPLACED. PROBLEM WAS DIAGNOSED PROPERLY AND INVOICED. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/01/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) A. **** SHOULD HAVE INFORMAED ME THAT I COULD HAVE OPENED UP MY LINES MYSELF. GAVE US THE OPTION TO "THAW OURSELVES" HE DID NOT THAW ANYTHING. WE HAD A HEATER ON IN THE WELL HOUSE THERE IS NO WAY THE PIPE COMING FROM THERE WAS FROZEN AS HE TOLD MY HUSBAND. B.**** IN FACT BROKE KNOBS IN OUR WELLHOUSE WE DID NOT BREAK THEM OURSELVES AND FOR MULLINS PLUMBING TO IMPLY WE DID SHOWS THE DECEPTION THIS COMPANY WILL GO TO. C. THERE WAS A LEAK LEFT ION THE WELL HOUSE ON INSPECTION. LEAK WAS NOT THERE PRIOR TO **** STANDING IN THE WELL HOUSE WITH THE DOOR CLOSED FOR AND HOUR. STORIES **** TOLD AFTER VERIFIED AND WERE NOT TRUE SO WHY WOULD I TRUST THAT HE DID ANYTHING WHEN NOTHING WAS WORKING AND HE CHARGED 312.00 FOR DRIVING OUT HERE TO HANG OUT. THIS IS WRONG AND THIS COMPANY IS IN MY OPINION DECEPTIVE

8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Repairman misrepresented what actions he did; was charged more than they quoted; they didn't give credit for the coupon I sent;didn't return 2 calls Date: 6/18/2014 Invoice ******* Customer ID ***** I was quoted a price of under $100 by the office before I asked them to go to my rental property to unplug a line. She also gave me an email address to send a coupon that would allow me to get a $5 credit . Which I did do. She did not mention any gas/transportation charges. Wen the tech arrived my tenant walked him to the bathroom, then they walked outside to the clean out drain that my tenant had already taken the lid off of. The tech went to his truck, got his snake and ran it through, at most, 4 feet of pipe to the toilet to unclog the pipe and was gone within 15 minutes. He did NOT run water in the washer tub, he did not flush the toilet several times as stated on the invoice. The office said I was also charged for "tool rental" and transportation. I wasn't told about trip charges and charging me tool rental for a snake is as ludicrous as a carpenter charging tool rental for a hammer. What is most upsetting is that I've called two times and was told this the technician's supervisor would contact me within a couple of days...which he never did.

Desired Settlement: Refund of over charge on my credit card and better customer service and honest reporting from the techs. Follow up from management when requested. I chose this company, partially because of my support of Congressman Mullins. Now I question his ethics in politics if this is how he allows his company to be run.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/07/28) */ On June 13 at 2:24 pm customer called in and dispatcher 144 took the call. I reviewed the call on the recording and said customer was quoted minimum of $107.00 for a main drain with clean out. Also was quoted $97.00 minimum if were a inside drain. From listening to the entire phone conversation there was never a question of $5.00 off coupon. Which we would take on almost all occasions. We do say that they have to be presented at time of service as any company would do. And for the fuel charge the customer is correct it was not mentioned in the conversation so we will credit that back with apologies. As service manager for Mullin plumbing I take my job very seriously. I personally have not received any complaint information via email or phone. If customer has tried to make the complaint I take every step to take care of each and all matters. Thanks

5/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Miss diagnosis of problem causing extraordinary time charges Job was to find and repair a leak on the water line between the city meter and the house. Meter indicated a 0.5 gpm leak. I had already checked the bathrooms by closing the toilet and sink valves. Two workers arrived and repeated the same procedure. After two hours I was told they were 90% confident that the leak was on the cold water line between the hot water tank and the kitchen sink. I gave them permission to return the next day to isolate this line to confirm the leak. They cut into two lines from the hot water tank but neither was the correct one to isolate the line to the kitchen sink so these had to be repaired to restore service. Six hours after arrival, quite by accident, the leak was found in the yard about 25 feet from the meter. They took another three hours to repair the leak and repair another line that had been cut and capped. In all I was charged $1607.00. I was charged for parts and time to make repairs that were made necessary by their incompetence in finding the leak. Basically, I paid $1607 for maybe $10.00 worth of PVC pipe and a $3.00 piece of 3/8 plywood to repair the hole that was cut in the bottom of my kitchen cabinet. Since the job was to repair a water leak that could possibly be in the yard, they should have arrived with at least a shovel to dig the line up. I let them use two of mine so as not to delay the job any longer. I was told that the stop and waste valve on the line going to my shop building was open and the line needed to be cut and capped to see if this was the cause of the leak. When they cut the line I asked them if very much water came out and was told some but not very much.This was not the source of the leak and they put in another valve in a sleeve to put the line back in service. Apparently they never checked the functionality of this line since with the new valve open it does not work, probably because the old stop and waste valve was always in the closed position so that this could not have been the cause of the leak. Before they cut this line, I told them I had never used this line but I had opened the valve on the other end and nothing came out so I assumed the stop and waste valve was closed and I was afraid it might break if I tried to open it. Besides, I never really needed to use it. I don't think this crew had either the right equipment or expertise to do the job they were assigned. Their supervisor though on the first day assured me that with his thirteen years experience he was 90% confident in has diagnosis of the situation. Unfortunately, I fell for it.

Desired Settlement: Mullin was on this job for approximately 11 hours. Two people for two hours on the first day. Why two? The supervisor arrived with two employees on the second day and gave them instructions on how to proceed and left. One of these two employees was not on the jobsite for over an hour and a half, maybe longer. They arrived at 9:30am and left at 6:30pm Two people arrived three days later to cover the hole in the bottom of my kitchen cabinet. Why two? I was told one was a trainee. If you have to train someone to do this, you probably hired the wrong person. Training costs should not be the customers responsibility. Since the 90% confidence in the source of this leak turned out to be 100% wrong, maybe Mullin should bear 90% of the cost. I believe in being fair but I should not bear the costs incurred by others wrong decisions. I feel that I should be refunded costs for the hours and materials that were spent to repair the mistakes Mullin made in diagnosing the problem. My best estimate would be 8 hours labor by two people, one at $97.00 per hour and one at $43.00 per hour. Total parts were $229 and I should be refunded for the pex line, fittings and any other material that was used to repair their mistakes. Mullin told me they waived the $250 minimum charge or my bill would have been even more. That in no way compensates me for their inability to do the job right. If the minimum is included I would have been charge $1857. Subtract off time and materials to repair their mistakes which by my calculation is $1144 and they are still left with a hefty sum for the work that was done.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/21) */ Better Business Bureau March 21, 2014 RE: Case #38050638 David ****** 22902 E 73rd St Broken Arrow, OK. 74014 A service call was placed on 02/20/14 at 3:17pm for an unknown water leak at Mr. ******'s residence. The dispatcher asked all the appropriate questions asking if his home was on a slab or crawl space, whether he could see any water at this time, if city personnel had been out to determine if on his side or not, it he had a main water shut off and Mr. ****** answered our questions we believe to the best of his ability. Our Technician, **** ********, was given the information that Mr. ****** provided to us and he was dispatched on the following day. Our technician, **** ********, is a licensed Journeyman with 12+ years' experience his position here at Mullin Plumbing, Inc. is a Supervisory role and has been locating leaks both commercial & residential, in & outside the building, both in ground, below ground, pool leaks, and parking lot leaks. With that being said, Mr. ******'s residence is not plumbed to the standard that normal residential homes are: there was no way of knowing that his main water line ran under the kitchen sink under the cabinetry that had been installed until things had been isolated. A normal residential home will usually have a main water line that comes directly from the meter to either an outside faucet and then to the water heater or residences' that are older (1960 & 1970's) the line will come directly in by the front door. Mr. ******'s line wrapped around his home and came in under the kitchen cabinetry. As for Mr. ******'s complaint in regards to charges for parts, after I have researched the costs that were applied to Mr. ******'s ticket we have found that those charges are in line with all other repairs that have been made in these types of situation along with our standard 40% markup. Mr. ******'s estimate at cost for parts of $13.00 is incorrect. Parts that were utilized were PEX fittings, Copper Fittings, PVC Adapters, Nitrogen, and plywood. Furthermore, Mr. ****** signed off on the invoice approximately 30 days ago with the knowledge that he was stating his satisfaction of the job completed (see Disclosure Sample below). His filing with the Better Business Bureau was on 03/20/2014. Invoice was signed below the following disclosure on which is present on every invoice: "I, the undersigned, am the owner, authorized representative, or tenant of the premises at which the work has been completed. I agree that the above described work was performed to my satisfaction. The parts, labor and materials were installed as agreed. I agree to pay the total amount in full, or I represent the party that will pay in full. A service charge of $25.00 will be added to any return checks. It is also understood a lien may be placed on property where work was performed if full payment is not received. This lien can be enforced by the sale of your property. A $20.00 late charge and interest at the rate of 2% per month will be charged to any invoice not paid within 30 days. Any cost of collecting the unpaid balance, including court costs and attorney fees, will be charged to the customer and may be enforced by foreclosure of the lien provided herein." Description of Services Rendered: First Day: (2/22/14) Isolated above ground fixtures to isolate leak. Then ran a pressure test and located a sound under the kitchen sink. We then ran a drill bit through the bottom of the cabinet and through the concrete and found no moisture was dry under concrete in kitchen. Equipment + 3 hours: First Day was NO charge Second Day: (2/23/14) At that point we started isolating the manifold in order to isolate the main manifold to the main water service. We then found that the main water line was hidden under the kitchen cabinet, hidden manifold under kitchen sink did not know it was there, customer had looped water lines. We then dug up the main water line to the building behind the house to isolate the leak. Third Day: (2/24/14) Once that was isolated we purged the main water line and located the leak in the yard, then we dug up the leak and made the repair as needed after that we backfilled holes and repaired the cabinet. Total Charges: 3 days were 9.5 hours labor @ $145.50 an hour, Parts were $221.36 and a fuel surcharge of $3.50. Amount Billed to Customer's credit card on file was $1,607.11. Sincerely, ***** ********, Manager

3/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: sold me $2700.00 worth of unnecessary repairs, then charged me another $250.00 for the repair I actually needed 7 months ago we called Mullin out for a washer drain that was clogged. He came out and ran a snake and said it was a waste of my money because it was the old orangeberg pipes in this part of town that were the problem. He said they were about 50 years old and needed replacing. He told me he had run a camera down the drain and the decayed/collapsed orangeberg pipes was the problem. He said the reason the washing machine caused a backup was because of the big volume of water pumping out and the sewer pipe stayed pretty full, due to the orangeberg pipes collapsing, and could not handle the washer water so it backed up and ran through the garage and down the storm sewer at the curb. Another person came out and gave us an estimate of $2400.00 to $3000.00 to replace the old pipe. I saved for the next 7 months until I thought I had enough for the repair and called for a new estimate. I was called back quickly and told the old estimate of $2700.00 would still be honored and did I want to set an appointment. Which I did. The work was done and that afternoon when they left the first thing I did was put on a load of laundry. The first cycle pumped right out into the floor, ran through the garage and down the driveway into the city storm sewer, just like it had done all those months ago. I called the office and they sent someone back to see what was wrong. He said your problem is this little drain pipe from the laundry room floor drain to the big sewer pipe in your back yard. I said well that is what all the money and tearing up the backyard was supposed to fix, I want it fixed and I shouldn't have to pay more. You all sold me a huge repair and bill that I obviously didn't need to fix the washer backing up and it fixed nothing. He said a supervisor would be calling me about it. Someone called and said the washer drain pipe had nothing to do with the $2700.00 job they had done, it was a separate issue and would cost $250.00 more. I said it wasn't a separate issue it was my only issue. The next morning a manager called to say someone was coming out to fix the small washer drain pipe. I again stated my assertion that they had duped me into buying a very costly repair I didn't need. I had done without my washer for 7 months and given $2700.00 for nothing, all it had ever needed was a $250.00 repair that didn't take 30 minutes to do. He was offended and said I should not insinuate they had ripped me off, that they only did the job that I had asked for an estimate on and authorized them to do. I got what I paid for. I said I only asked for the job to be done because you told me it was what I needed. He said the washer pipe was not clogged when they were out 7 months ago and it was a new issue. I argued no it was the only issue they had ever been called for. I lost the argument. They sent the tech back to fix the small pipe and at the same time the guys that had put the sewer pipe in were here covering the pipe. He was on a small backhoe and the man fixing my washer pipe was right outside my windows. They were shouting over the machinery noise talking to each other. The tech said this was really probably all she needed but sooner or later the orangeberg would have been a problem and needed to be replaced anyway. The man on the backhoe said well not really, there was no orangeberg pipe it had already been replaced. The tech said what about the video they said showed orangeberg and the man on the backhoe said I don't know all I know is I dug it up and there was no orangeberg pipes. I called and asked for the video of the camera shots I was told they had showing bad orangeberg pipe and no clog in the little pipe from the washer and was told oh we don't have those anymore. I was ripped off $2700.00 and want my money back!

Desired Settlement: $2700.00 for the false claim by your people that the problem was orangeberg pipes and they needed to be replaced.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/10) */ Please find below the history & response to Ms. ******** dispute. 11/17/09 * Customer called in for mainline backing up, was not washer line cleared mainline and explained in bad shape. 5/19/2013 * Customer called in for mainline backing up, cleared through cleanout, old orangeburg, ran camera at no charge to customer. No warranty on cleaning line, line needs replaced. 5/20/2013 * Again ran camera free of charge to customer, gave estimate to repair or replace mainline. 2/24/2014 * Customer called request to replace sewer line, nothing to do with washer line under home. Honored quote on 5/20/2013 due to less than 1 year. Returned a day later 2/25/2014 customer complained that washer was backing up, ran drain at no charge. Customer's drain cap was lodged in washer line explained to customer that issue with installing mainline had nothing to do with someone else getting drain cap stuck in line. Had plumber tunnel to area we located drain plug (no charge for camera). We charged for less than time to do repair and parts. Customer called in for replacement of sewer line which 100% needed and yes line was 40ft of Orangeburg, then went into Transite and finally to Clay tile. Mullin Plumbing, Inc. had no knowledge of issue with washer drain, there was nothing brought to our attention until a day later. The washer drain was backing only because a drain cap was lodged in line after 5/19/2013 when we cleared main line. The washing machine line is in very good shape other than the cap we had found in line on 2/25/2014. The conversation customer said took place is completely false and slanderous. Mullin Plumbing, Inc. does not video tape any of our camera work unless customer requests and pays additional charge to have the CD recorded. At this time all camera work that was done for customer was "free of charge". Obviously we have been out to residence multiple times with documentation that mainline had major problems and needed replaced. Customer is upset that they or some other company that had been out between 5/20/2013 and 2/24/2014 had pushed drain plug into washer line. If customer would have called and explained the issue was only at washer we would have found drain cap in line and had it removed. Customer requested to replace main trunk line in which we did, and this line was in disrepair. Mullin Plumbing, Inc. does not agree to any refund at this time for customer, all work that was requested was done.

3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: had substandard work done and company has yet to fix things that were performed correctly. Have spent 3 days back and forth trying to fix. no resolve On 2/25 tech.#** replaced 10 feet of sewer line and braced it up with bricks/and old tool box found under the house. on 3/9 technician #** came over to trouble shoot work previously done and reported also that the tool box and bricks need to be removed. On 2/25 #** also replaced piping under the house where kitchen sink is but didn't put piping back together appropriately that caused the pipes to come a lose and technician #** stuck it back together to stop water but didn't put gaskets back on and there is still a major leak due to that. Kitchen pipes were not leaking, there was a cracked pipe outside that needed to be replaced and I had a clean out put in but more issues have arisen from that and now I have a constant leak that needs the piping put back together appropriately. I have spent 2/24, 2/25 and 3/9 and 3/10 and still don't have resolve. I have tried contacting the owner by email, yet I have not received a response requesting that the things that are not done appropriately be fixed. I never did get an estimate for additional work needing to be performed and I will contact another plumbing company to fix those things but I would like to have what they repaired fixed appropriately, so that I won't have to pay for that as well with another service provider. I keep getting the run around from different employee's and can't get resolve with my issue. I do have pictures to substantiate what I am referring to as well as the letters typed to the owner requesting that my job be completed. Service order numbers are ******, and ******

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the sewer line braced up appropriately, and be removed from the bricks and the old tool box that was placed under it to brace it up. I would like the kitchen plumbing gaskets put back on that were left in the floor of the garage that caused a massage surge of water and constant leak that is still going on.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/12) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** INSTALL Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ************************ MRS. ****** IS CORRECT THERE ARE MULTIPLE ISSUES WITH THIS HOME. THE ENTIRE HOME BENEATH NEEDS REPIPED COMPLETELY, NOT REPAIRED. ALSO IT HAS SOME ISSUES ON THE MAIN LINE. THE REASON FOR THE DELAY WE NEEDED TO GET AN INSTALL TECH TO GIVE PRICE TO DO THIS PARTICULAR JOB. THE TECHNICIANS THERE PREVIOUSLY WERE A SERVICE TECH AND A DRAIN SPECIALIST. WE DID NOT HAVE A INSTALL TECH AVAILABLE UNTIL 3/11 AND WE HAD HIM MEET MRS. ****** AT THE HOME. WE HAVE A GAMEPLAN GOING FORWARD TO GET HOME TAKEN CARE OF.

9/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fraudulent billing for labor on project The plumber billed me for 2 hours of labor when he was only physically on the property for just under 2 hours. He was on the phone, drinking his mountain dew, sitting in his vehicle for half the time he was at the site. He also took parts that were bought and already installed when he installed his own parts. When the office was called they assured me that a supervisor would look into it and get back to me. They have not returned the call.

Desired Settlement: an appropriate charge for actual labor and the parts returned or paid for.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/08/16) */ In response to your concerns I did try to contact Mr. ******* via phone with no response. I also checked our gps system and saw that my tech was on site for almost 2 hours that is why the bill reflects the charges for 2 hours plus parts. This is why we use gps so we can assure every customer that thay are paying for the time being charged for. I am available for contact at any time for any questions you migh have. Thanks Mullin Plumbing Consumer's Final Response /* (4200, 18, 2013/09/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) A $50 credit is of no worth to me since I plan on never using this company ever again. Integrity is important to me and this company lacks this essential characteristic. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 19, 2013/09/05) */ *****, our Service Mgr. feels as the charges our valid, but did offer customer a 1/2 hour of free labor certificate off next visit. Coupon is worth $48.50 good up to (1) year.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Mullin Plumbing, Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart