BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hudson Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Hudson Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Hudson Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 24, 1997 Business started: 09/01/1983 Business started locally: 09/01/1983 Business incorporated 12/05/2002 in OK
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Construction Industries Board
2401 NW 23rd St, Ste 2F, Oklahoma City OK 73107
http://www.cib.state.ok.us
Phone Number: (405) 521-6550
The number is 03999 Plumbing.

Construction Industries Board
2401 NW 23rd St, Ste 2F, Oklahoma City OK 73107
http://www.cib.state.ok.us
Phone Number: (405) 521-6550
The number is 3426 Mechanical.

Construction Industries Board
2401 NW 23rd St, Ste 2F, Oklahoma City OK 73107
http://www.cib.state.ok.us
Phone Number: (405) 521-6550
The number is R1569 Boiler.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Roger Hudson, Owner Linda Hudson, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Roger Hudson, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Heating & Air Conditioning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors

Products & Services

The company states that it is a plumbing, heating, and air conditioning contractor.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Hudson Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5019 West 62nd Street

    Tulsa, OK 74131

  • P.O. Box 9306

    Tulsa, OK 74157

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/2/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was over charged for time spent looking for parts. Plumbers are susposed to carry parts on the truck. This plumber went across town to a ***** when there is one down the street 2 miles on Memorial. The woman told me I had to pay for them chasing parts but not clear across town. He also didn't bother telling me what he was going to get and just assumed I'd pay for it.

Desired Settlement: I want $140.00 back. They ripped me off on parts and time. He was gone for over an hour.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/01/16) */ this customer is the exact reason we do not normally work on mobile homes the plumbing is polybutylene material and it is no longer sold. contrary to her comments it is not metric it is not common. we do have fully stocked trucks for normal plumbing repairs and customers are told they will have to pay for travel time to acquire parts for there specific job. we did attempt to pick up material at I lumber yard closest to her and they no longer sell polybutylene fittings or pipe. we did have to travel to another lumber yard to find material to convert her leaking fitting to something standard in plumbing. I do not feel like the labor to pick up specialty parts is excessive.appears to be we repaired her leak? Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/01/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Yes *********** is close, but he then said he went to a *****' which was not close. Clear across town as he explained it. I would not have chosen *********** either, but as I stated, there is a ***** 3 miles down the road, where he did not go. And NO! I was not told I'd have to pay for travel time to get parts. And like I added to the previous report. He spent an hour using crimps that didn't hold. Maybe he can explain that to you but I don't get it. Why didn't they hold? Accordingly, maybe I should ask for 2 hours back. He did not tell me he was going to spend $90.00 on parts. He did not explain what he was going to do to fix it or why. Total rip off from a "professional LICENCED plumber" I'd say. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2015/01/30) */ I AM TIRED OF YOU BLAMING ME FOR YOUR WATER LEAK I WILL SEND YOU A REFUND OF 100.00 AND THAT IS ALL YOU DESERVE. IF YOU WOULD LIKE THE NAME OF MY ATTORNEY I WILL BE GLAD TO GIVE IT TO YOU. THE SECOND STOP TO GET THE MATERIAL FOR YOUR JOB WAS AT THE LOWES AT 111TH AND MEMEORIAL THERE ISNT ONE ANY CLOSER.YOUR POLYBUTYLENE PIPING CONTINUED TO CRACK AND WE REPAIRED 2 PLACES ON THE SAME LOCATION BEFOR WE WENT AND PICKED UP OTHER PARTS AT THE LOWES AT 111TH AND MEMEORIAL. HOPE YPU UNDERSTAND WHERE THAT IS AT.IF YOU SEND IN AGREEMENT I WILL MAIL YOUR REFUND OF 100.00 AND THAT IS ALL YOU WILL RECEIVE.

12/19/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A properly working new 3 zone control heat and air system has not been completed to the satisfaction of the client. A proposal listing all equipment and necessary components was accepted and signed in September 2012 for above stated installation. Installation was completed in a timely fashion but did not meet the three zone requirement as proposed. The system was corrected but still failed to properly cool Zone 1 and Zone 3. A written agreement was faxed to the Company stating that upon the completion of additional work agreed to fix the system, the client would hold the company entirely free of any future claims. Zone 1 was completely satisfactorily but when client called the company to correct Zone 3, the client was told that the Company's work was complete and nothing more would be done. Several attempts were made to talk to the owner of the company but he refused. A second company was called to evaluate the system and determine what would be necessary to make the system satisfactorily work.

Desired Settlement: I expect the company either comply with the necessary fix or reimburse the client for an outside fix.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/15) */ I interviewed with customer and discussed his particular wants on his heating & air system. His main concern was that he wanted (3) separate areas. #1- Main portion of second floor, #2- Bedroom on west side of second floor, #3- store room or movie room over garage. His request was that he did not want to heat or cool rooms #2 & #3 unless he needed them. I recommended one main operating thermostat and two zone dampers to turn air on and off in those two areas. This is a fairly simple installation. In room #2 or bedroom, I told him he needed two supply vents in ceiling for adequate air. Customer refused to allow me to install a new grill because of ceiling finish. I informed him that #3 zone had no insulation in ceiling or exterior walls of room. This room had never been finished out and was being used as a storage room over garage. Ductwork and the equipment was replaced as per our agreed proposal. Proposal was accepted and signed by customer. Our installation was permitted, inspected and passed by the City of Tulsa. Customer was satisfied and our installation was paid in full after final inspection was made. It was after the final inspection that customer started changing his mind and wanted a wireless thermostat installed and programmed. We installed the wireless thermostat at our cost with no additional labor charged. The following week, he changes his mind again and wants all three areas to have automatic controls to be able to run any one zone without the others. This requires relief dampers and a lot of duct changes. We again satisfied his requests. After system ran for one month during hot summer of 2012, he could not keep room #2 cool. As I instructed him, he did not have enough air suppliers in that room. He needed 400 cfm and only had 150 cfm. He has now decided to have us put that in. We returned to job, cut in grille and replaced ductwork to deliver correct amount of air. Room #2 now cools. Room #3, video room, is still too hot. Customer has never insulated or sealed room from roof and attic as we discussed. Customer cannot decide what he wants. We have installed, informed and made additional adjustments/repairs above and beyond the scope of agreed and accepted proposal. We have stood behind our agreement and work. His one year warranty is over and we have given him way more than what was agreed and at our expense. We have met and exceeded our obligation to this customer. Customer inability to make decisions should not be at our expense. Our one year warranty is over and so is our obligations. His accusations are not warranted and have nothing to do with our agreed installation. Respectfully, Roger Hudson Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/11/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The rebuttal from Hudson Plumbing is a blatant lie. I told them the installed unit did no work as according to the contractual agreement and ask them to fix it. They made some changes last fall but the unit still did not performed as agreed this summer. More changes were made but they never finished the theater room. They said I had not insulated or sealed the room as agreed. The room was insulated and completely operational with screen sound projector and temporary seating before they did anything. The room needed only painting carpet and permanent seats which will be done when they finish the job. There response is not acceptable. What is my next course of action? Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/21) */ My response is still the same. The customer was in agreement of what we discussed. he signed the proposal as agreed. The installation was inspected by the City of Tulsa and passed. The customer paid me for the proposed amount. I did what the customer asked. The customer then changed his mind as to what he wanted. This is not my responsibility. he is free to hire whomever he wishes to change or modify the system we installed as he requested. I will not change my mind nor will I continue to address the situation with him. Respectfully, Roger Hudson President, Hudson Plumbing Heating & Air


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Hudson Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart