This business is not BBB accredited.

Dun Rite Plumbing

Additional Locations

Phone: (918) 258-6796 View Additional Phone Numbers 4637 S. Peoria, Tulsa, OK 74105 http://www.dunriteplumbing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dun Rite Plumbing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dun Rite Plumbing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 30, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1983 Business started locally: 01/01/1983 Business incorporated 11/09/2000 in OK
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Construction Industries Board
2401 NW 23rd St, Ste 2F, Oklahoma City OK 73107
www.cib.state.ok.us
Phone Number: (405) 521-6550
The number is 66727.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Daniel McDonnell, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Daniel McDonnell, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbers - Commercial Plumbing - Renovation & Repair Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4637 S. Peoria

    Tulsa, OK 74105

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9928 E 55th Pl Ste. E

    Tulsa, OK 74146

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failed to install new kitchen faucet. Removed old one and now have no faucet. Service call was scheduled for Monday January 20, 2014 between 10 am and 2 pm. No one ever showed up. Called office and someone finally came at 3:30 pm. Took out old faucet and started to install new faucet. Said it could not be done because the washer hit the wood in the cabinet. I told him to drill it out but he said he couldn't. He left and I had to drill it out. When I went to install the faucet myself it was missing the washer. I'll called several times to get them to find a replacement but I still have no kitchen faucet.

Desired Settlement: Get a replacement faucet and install it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/02/11) */ Hello, This is ****** the office manager with Dunrite Plumbing. I've just received your letter about **********. We have been dealing with this matter with Angie's List where he has also filed a formal complaint, requesting the same outcome on this matter. Today I have faxed over our counter offer to Angie's List. We have agreed to install the kitchen faucet for this customer, but find no responsibility for the purchase of a new faucet, due to a manufacturer defect, the customer himself has found with the faucet. Yes, our tech did go to the home and pulled out original faucet. He then attempted to install the new( owner provided) faucet and was unable to do so because of a piece of wood obstructing the mounting bracket. The customer then suggested he would drill out this wood and because we had other work to do, we were to return to install new faucet when other parts for shower fixture arrived. I then received a call from Mr. ********** informing me that he had indeed drilled out the wood and was ready for install of the faucet. He was scheduled for the following day. He also informed me he couldn't find the mounting bracket and our tech told him it was in the box with the other faucet parts. The customer said he couldn't find our tech was told to order another and did so. The customer was made aware of this. This following day I received another call from the customer stating he had ordered his own part online and had it quick shipped and had just received it. He then was scheduled for the next day. The next day comes and the customer said he didn't wish for us to go further in any other work for him and that he'd find another plumber. I offered to continue with install and suggested that if we could do anything to make this situation right and he refused. I then called our tech **** that had been working with him to see if he could try and offer Mr. ********** any further assistance. **** called and spoke with him and the customer told our tech that he had installed his own faucet already and couldn't get any work to come out. **** suggested that he check the supply lines on faucet and take off plugs and that may be the cause. The customer called **** back and told him there were temporary plugs and he removed those as suggested, but afterwards he could still get no water to pass through. The customer then told **** that he had determined that it was a manufacturer defect and he would purchase another faucet and get back with us as to an install being needed or not. The next time we heard anything was on Angie's List and I responded by offering help once again. After doing so I got no response, but a complaint with Angie's List and then a letter from your company. We do understand that although you can make every attempt to make every customer happy at every opportunity given, you won't be able to every time. Again, we are willing to give Mr. ********** a service call of no charge for the kitchen faucet install, but feel that a total faucet replacement isn't warranted. We had nothing to do with the defective product purchased online. Thank you, and let us know if there is anything else we can help with in this matter. Sincerely, ****** with Dunrite Plumbing


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Dun Rite Plumbing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)