This business is not BBB accredited.

Rove Pest Control

Phone: (918) 369-1400 Fax: (918) 369-1435 1611 S Utica Ave # 288, Tulsa, OK 74104 ! There is an alert on Rove Pest Control !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rove Pest Control
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 06, 2007 Business started: 09/01/2005 Business started locally: 09/01/2005 Business incorporated 09/01/2005 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oklahoma Agriculture, Food & Forestry Department
2800 N. Lincoln Blvd., Oklahoma City OK 73105
Phone Number: (405) 521-3864
The number is 5804.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Tyler Hawkins, Branch Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tyler Hawkins, Branch Manager
Business Category

Pest Control Services

Service Area
Tulsa and surrounding areas
Industry Tips
Pest Control

Additional Locations


    1611 S Utica Ave # 288

    Tulsa, OK 74104 (918) 369-1400


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unable to get service cancelled after one year contract was complete After my agreed upon one year contract service was complete I needed to cancel because I left my job to start a PhD program at North Texas State. When I called to cancel on 6/210/13 the service agent talked me into putting my account on hold for 3 months to reconsider canceling. When I received an email notice of service after that time I called to cancel (9/20). I was told by the person that answered that a service manager would have to talk to me and that she was on the phone. I did not receive a phone call back and assumed the matter had been handled since I called in. Today I received another email notice for service. I emailed to cancel the service, thinking that legal documentation would back up my request to cancel service. Following is the string of emails: On Fri, Dec 6, 2013 at 9:49 AM, ****************** <**********************> wrote: I have cancelled this service numerous times! Each time I call I am referred to a "service" manager who is either on the phone or doesn't call me back. I am about ready to report you all as one of those businesses that takes care of elderly people by not leaving them alone. This email serves as legal documentation that I have cancelled this service!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Best, ******** ******** ************, **** ************ cell ********************** (personal email) **************************** (University of North Texas email) ********, Since you had called on 6/12 to put your account on hold and also 9/20 we have still not had a chance to service your account. When you called in on 6/12 we had a service that was scheduled for that month. After your one year contract was up we required a 30 day notice of cancellation to cancel service, which I show they went over with you. When they put you on hold you would have had to have one last service dont to be able to cancle since back in June we didnt service or get a proper 30 day notice. I can certainly make this your last service with us, but we still have to hold you to one service since you have skipped every service for 6months. We never recieved a notice to cancel within those months. If we cant service the last service Rove requires you to pay 60% of that service for $100 which is $60. Let me know if you want us to service or send you a cancellation fee. ****** Rove Pest Control Thank you, Rove Pest Control ******** This business indeed has set up practices that make it VERY DIFFICULT for someone to cancel their service. Because they require a credit card when you sign up, they have access to account information so that they can continue to charge you for unwanted services.

Desired Settlement: Destroy all credit card information and cancel my service!!!!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/01/02) */ Customer account was canceled and all payment information was deleted. All cancel fees have been waived as well. This was done back on 12/06/13 when the customer called in to complain.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rove Pest Control
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)