BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bulwark Pest Control, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Bulwark Pest Control, LLC include:

  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Bulwark Pest Control, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bulwark Pest Control, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 28, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1999 Business started locally: 01/01/1999 Business incorporated 01/01/1999 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oklahoma Agriculture, Food & Forestry Department
2800 N. Lincoln Blvd., Oklahoma City OK 73105
http://www.state.ok.us/~okag/
Phone Number: (405) 521-3864

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brandon Austin, Manager Mr. Bart Seever, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brandon Austin, Manager
Customer Contact: Eric Nitzsche
Business Category

Pest Control Services

Alternate Business Names
Bulwark Exterminating
Products & Services

This company offers pest control services for both residential and commercial.

Industry Tips
Pest Control

Additional Locations

  • 2013 North Willow Ave., Suite A

    Broken Arrow, OK 74012

  • 9750 E 55th Place

    Tulsa, OK 74146

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 151

    Queen Creek, AZ 85142

  • PO Box 939

    Broken Arrow, OK 74013

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/10/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was in touch with Bulwark back in Sept. 2015 when we first bought our house, and I was impressed by the customer service on their phone. We went with another company, but I always thought Bulwark would be my second choice. That is... until they started hounding us at our door this last week. They showed up on Thursday as my husband and I were trying to relax after coming home after a 3-week trip to Europe, and the salesman at the door tried to convince us "all our other neighbors" were using Bulwark. You know, typical scammy, lying salesman techniques. My husband said "no." We thought that was that, but apparently Bulwark wouldn't take no for an answer, to the point where they chose to come back TWICE in one day (and on a Saturday, no less) to try to sign us up for their pest control services. We ignored the first salesperson at our door, but when the second one came, we answered it and told them again we weren't interested. The salesman tried to keep talking, but my husband said "Have a good day" and shut the door in his face.

Desired Settlement: Please don't contact us again. If we want services from Bulwark, we will be the ones seeking out the company, though this is highly unlikely now seeing as how we were solicited three times in one week with scammy, rude sales techniques that should be a thing of the past.

Business Response: The pest control industry is very competitive.  Pest control companies will hire marketing firms and independent contractors to work hard on bringing new customers in.  It would have been helpful if we were provided a name of our sales reps who may have knocked on your door so we can take action in your behalf.  We at Bulwark hope that our door reps will always represent the Bulwark logo in a positive fashion.  Our management staff did a search in our database which shows we have over 30 customers within the said sub-division on multiple roads. This means our reps were definitely telling the truth with no scamming technique for customers in the area.  Arizona valley has a ton door knocking companies that wear white shirts all over the place, so names are helpful to us.  Going to the same house over and over is redundant so we definitely want to avoid this when possible.  

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: the business gave a long excuse about their sales representatives' soliciting "rights" and did not directly promise to stop soliciting our house wit sales calls. That's all we want to see in writing.

Sincerely,

**** *******

Business Response: We at Bulwark will not send anyone directly to your house.  We will do our best to put everything in place to make sure nobody knocks on their door again and thank them for bringing this to our attention.  We also suggest placing a no soliciting sign on your door or above the door bell.  

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** *******

11/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company practices poor customer service, and even poorer actual service. I called to inquire the purchase of a ******* for $69 back in June and specifically inquired on whether this treatment would cover carpenter bees, which was my only problem at the time. The person I spoke to at the time assured me that it would and did. One technician came out and sprayed. The bees remained. I called to inquire about it and was told that I should have purchased a $100 wood bee package that they offered instead of what they had assured me would take care of my problem. The tech came out and sprayed again since I had multiple sprays for 60 days I believe. The bees remained. Not only that, but bugs began to infest my home due to their spray. I called again, and customer service started to begin to tell me that I should paint my patio cover where the bees were. If that were the case, they could have told me that before sending out the first technician and I would have hired a painter. They send a 3rd technician for a 3rd spraying. The bees remained and so did all the other bugs in my yard, including black widows, all the summer bugs (which aren't a problem, just using it for reference) water bugs, and an influx of mosquitos. If anything, the small issue had gotten much worse since hiring Bulwark and the original problem was still evident. I didn't hire an exterminator to give me more bugs. I received a "how are we doing" call from customer service and let customer service know and asked for a supervisor and told him I didn't want anyone else coming out and wasting anymore of my time or their time, but I didn't want to be billed for these treatments due to the fact that these hadn't helped my issue, but had in fact added to the problem. The supervisor wanted to try it one more time since we were still in the free spray period. So a 4th spray was done. The bees remained, as well as the other bugs that the original spray brought on. I received a bill for $69 and before I could call and dispute it, I received a sales call and spoke to customer service about all that had happened and asked for a supervisor, waited on hold a long period of time, and then was condescended by him (his name was *****) about how the only way to rid the carpenter bees is paint and I would know that if I were an exterminator. I will not pay this bill, will be writing their corporate office, and am furious that I have spent this much time and effort with what appears to be somewhat of a legitimate company.

Desired Settlement: $69 bill resolved and to never hear from this company again.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/11/05) */ The balance has been resolved and account canceled.

7/31/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bad customer service and lack of delivery of services promised. Over the past year Bulwark has failed to schedule our bi-monthly pest control service at least 3 times. When we call to arrange a technician to visit, the customer service reps have constantly been rude and inept. When we finally get a service date scheduled, we are elated- we get the confirmation email the day before the service and arrange our work schedules and childcare needs accordingly. Then, the day of service comes and nobody shows up. We have wasted too much time and money on Bulwark. I have called to reschedule, and been told that I am mistaken and there was not a scheduled service- but I have the confirmation email with exact details to prove otherwise. Bulwark used to be great- but they have disappinted me one too many times. Living in the middle of the desert, with small children, I cannot wait around hoping that Bulwark will meet my pest control needs. I recommend going with another company that won't let you down repeatedly.

Desired Settlement: One final service, which was owed to us, free of charge. Then discontinuation of services.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/16) */ We talked to mr ****** and have resloved all of the issue's mr ****** had. We offerd Mr ****** three free service's for the inconvience we caused and he excepted. Mr ****** does not wish to cancel his service anymore.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bulwark Pest Control, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)