This business is not BBB accredited.

United Cash Loans

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 279-8511 Fax: (800) 803-8794 View Additional Phone Numbers 3531 P St NW, Miami, OK 74354


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for United Cash Loans include:

  • 29 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 29 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

29 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 22
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 29

Additional Complaint Information

The complaints against this company and others located at the same address generally allege the inability to pay off the requested loan, charges to the consumer's checking or credit card account despite never receiving the requested loan, or continued unauthorized charges to the consumer's credit card or checking account once the loan has been paid off.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on United Cash Loans
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 21, 2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer Credit
4545 N Lincoln Blvd Ste 104, Oklahoma City OK 73105
http://www.okdocc.state.ok.us/
Phone Number: (800) 448-4904

Business Management
Holly Brandon, Complaints
Contact Information
Principal: Holly Brandon, Complaints
Business Category

Payday Loans Loans

Alternate Business Names
US Cash Loans
Additional Information

United Cash Loans is located at the same address as USFastCash, Star Cash Processing, Advantage Cash Services, & AmeriLoan. A subsequent BBB investigation determined that this address is the address for offices of the Miami Nation Indian Tribe. During its investigation of these companies, BBB employees visited the location as well as sent a certified letter to the Chief of the Tribe asking for further information regarding these companies. Employees informed BBB staff that they would have to speak to the Miami Nation Indian Tribe's Leadership concerning the matter. BBB has not received a response from the Chief concerning this matter.

The complaints against this company and others located at the same address generally allege the inability to pay off the requested loan, charges to the consumer's checking or credit card account despite never receiving the requested loan, or continued unauthorized charges to the consumer's credit card or checking account once the loan has been paid off.

BBB has determined that this company is not licensed in the state of Oklahoma to provide loans to consumers and does not appeare to be licensed in any of the states from which consumers have filed complaints with BBB. However, since the Miami Indian Tribe operates this business, it may not be subject to state laws regulating this industry.

BBB Investigation shows that this payday loan company is owned by the aforementioned Tribe. However, the loans are processed by AMG Services in Overland Park, Kansas. By entering into an agreement with the Tribe, AMG Services is able to process the loans outside the bounds of the state laws of Oklahoma. This means that if you obtain a loan from the company, it is not subject to interest rate/fee restrictions as required by the state laws of Oklahoma.

BBB encourages all consumers seeking loans of any kind to research all of their options before providing any private financial information or signing any loan papers. Consumers should check with BBB on the company's grade, their complaint volume, and whether or not the company is licensed or regulated to provide the type of loan services the customer is seeking.

Government Action

On April 2, 2012, the Federal Trade Commission filed an injunction in Federal Court to halt the practices of Tribally-owned Payday Loan Companies which work in conjunction with AMG Services. Payday loan companies associated with the Modoc and Miami Indian Tribes are among those named in court records. The FTC alleges that the head of AMG Services, Scott Tucker, used his partnerships with Indian Tribes to shield businesses from state laws.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

United Cash Loans has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2533 N Carson St STE 5020

    Carson City, NV 89706

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3531 P St NW

    Miami, OK 74354 (800) 410-9275 (800) 354-0602 (800) 279-8511

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/2/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I got a payday loan through company always called about payment. I never did pay them out owed 250 to company and it ended up owing even more. Couldn't afford to pay them for awhile and received harassing phone calls. I wanted to resolve payment but couldn't afford to. Tried contacting company by email due to not having a phone they wanted me to call still. Do I still need to resolve this payment if so what to do

Desired Settlement: How to resolve issue

Business Response:

We have made a business decision to cease all lending and collections as of the first of 2015, the calls you are getting did not come from our company. It appears that you may have been the victim of a well-known scam. These types of scams have been detailed extensively by numerous media outlets and government agencies in the past few months. It is the policy of our company to direct consumers such as you to report the illegal activity to the appropriate authorities. In the past, we have worked cooperatively with the United States Secret Service on the investigation into this scam. However, that office has turned over the investigation to the Federal Trade Commission. Please make a complaint to the Federal Trade Commission via the FTC's online complaint process - the FTC Complaint Assistant - at https://www.ftccompliantassistant.gov/ or call (877) FTC-HELP for assistance. Be sure to include the phone numbers originating the harassing calls. Please be assured, we do not utilize the illegal tactics that these scam artists use to intimidate unwitting consumers to pay any alleged debt. Thank you for your time. Respectfully, Advantage Cash Services, Ameriloan, Star Cash Processing, United Cash Loans, and US Fast Cash.


1/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a phone call from (************) saying they would loan me $5000 if I sent them in Moneygram express $1,014.70 In two payments which I did. I sent them $ as directed by purchasing the required Moneygram express tickets and telephoned (************) Spoke to *************. He called back and wanted me to pay tax in the amount of $680.00 before money would be sent to me by Western Union. I explained loudly that you do not pay income tax on a loan. I then asked for a refund of $1014.70 and he said that it would take 21 days and that they would send the money by Moneygram.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of $1014.70 sooner than 21 days.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2016/01/05) */ Dear *************. We have made a business decision to cease all lending and collections as of the first of this year, the calls you are getting did not come from our company. It appears that you may have been the victim of a well-known scam. These types of scams have been detailed extensively by numerous media outlets and government agencies in the past few months. It is the policy of our company to direct consumers such as you to report the illegal activity to the appropriate authorities. In the past, we have worked cooperatively with the United States Secret Service on the investigation into this scam. However, that office has turned over the investigation to the Federal Trade Commission. Please make a complaint to the Federal Trade Commission via the FTC's online complaint process - the FTC Complaint Assistant - at https://www.ftccompliantassistant.gov/ or call (877) FTC-HELP for assistance. Be sure to include the phone numbers originating the harassing calls. Please be assured, we do not utilize the illegal tactics that these scam artists use to intimidate unwitting consumers to pay any alleged debt. Thank you for your time. Respectfully, United Cash Loans.

8/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Employees of United Cash Loan threatened me with a warrant for my arrest and engaged in criminal activity by impersonating a government official. On 6-19-15 I received a voice mail message on my business phone from a ******* ****** in broken English threatening me with a warrant for my arrest for a fraud case. The person also claimed to be sheriff dispatch. This is illegal to impersonate a government official under US Code Title 18 Chapter 43 912. After threatening me with arrest, the message requested I call officer ******** **** at ************. Today 6-23-15 I called this number ************ and was transferred to Mr. ******/****and asked to verify my social security number and date of birth which I did. Mr ****/****** said he worked for the US Bureau of Fraud Investigation and is filing fraud and misappropriation of funds charges against me related to a company called United Cash Loan Company. After I told him I had never heard of this company and had no business or loan with them, he demanded that I pay the loan amount in full or he would issue a warrant for my arrest. I tried to get more information about the alleged loan and United Cash Loan, but he threatened me saying that if I was unwilling to settle the dispute today he would file court charges. He then said that his company would see me in court and hung up on me, without answering any of my questions. I suspect that this company got my personal information from online loan applications. United Cash Loan Company is an extortion scam preying on online loan applicants like myself. This ************ number and United Cash Loan need to be shut down for criminal extortion, so that I, and hundreds of people like me who have also experienced this, will stop receiving threatening and harassing phone calls from this criminal and fraudulent company. The individuals working for this company whose names and illegal activities I have detailed above should also be prosecuted, fined and imprisoned for impersonating government officials under US Code Title 18 Chapter 43 912. I have Evidence of this criminal activity in a recorded voice mail message which I am sure my service provider *** can supply if needed in a criminal case.

Desired Settlement: United Cash Loan hung up on me and refused to resolve the matter in a professional manner. United Cash Loan Company is a terrorist organization that attempts to control people with fear like all terrorists, in an effort to extort money from US citizens.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/07/21) */ Dear ***** *****, We have made a business decision to cease all lending and collections as of the first of this year, the calls you are receiving did not come from our company. It appears that you have been the victim of a well-known scam. These types of scams have been detailed extensively by numerous media outlets and government agencies in the past few months. It is the policy of United Cash Loans to direct consumers such as you to report the illegal activity to the appropriate authorities. In the past, United Cash Loans has worked cooperatively with the United States Secret Service on the investigation into this scam. However, that office has turned over the investigation to the Federal Trade Commission. Please make a complaint to the Federal Trade Commission via the FTC's online complaint process - the FTC Complaint Assistant - at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/ or call (877) FTC-HELP for assistance. Be sure to include the phone numbers originating the harassing calls. Please be assured United Cash Loans does not utilize the illegal tactics that these scam artists use to intimidate unwitting consumers to pay any alleged debt. Thank you for your time. Respectfully, United Cash Loans

8/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a call from 911, stating that I would have a warrent for my arrest if I didn't pay $679.62 to United Cash Loan. I received a call from 911, stating that I would have a warrent for my arrest if I didn't pay $679.62 to United Cash Loan. I called ***** ****** at ************, he advised that I had a payday loan from 2/2014 and that the bank has filed a suit against me. I advised that I did not take out a loan in 2/2014 and he advised that he will have a police come and serve me with my warrent.

Desired Settlement: Please advised this business to stop having the police call me. In addtion, to remove all my personal information they may have from their records.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/21) */ Dear ******** ********, We have made a business decision to cease all lending and collections as of the first of this year, the calls you are receiving did not come from our company. It appears that you have been the victim of a well-known scam. These types of scams have been detailed extensively by numerous media outlets and government agencies in the past few months. It is the policy of United Cash Loans to direct consumers such as you to report the illegal activity to the appropriate authorities. In the past, United Cash Loans has worked cooperatively with the United States Secret Service on the investigation into this scam. However, that office has turned over the investigation to the Federal Trade Commission. Please make a complaint to the Federal Trade Commission via the FTC's online complaint process - the FTC Complaint Assistant - at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/ or call (877) FTC-HELP for assistance. Be sure to include the phone numbers originating the harassing calls. Please be assured United Cash Loans does not utilize the illegal tactics that these scam artists use to intimidate unwitting consumers to pay any alleged debt. Thank you for your time. Respectfully, United Cash Loans

6/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Call my work constantly and harass me even after the owner of the company asked them to stop calling They call my work constantly regarding a loan that i supposedly took out in 2014 (i know the year because that is the only info. the person would give me!) I will not lie, I have gone onto websites looking to get an online loan, but I never signed up for one or signed any paperwork to get a loan. I have told these people numerous times that I do not have a loan and if I do to send it in writing. They will not send me anything, instead they threaten me that they are going to keep calling my work until I lose my job. i have contacted my local police department as I feel I am being harassed and I feel as though I may be in jeopardy of losing my job because of these people. They are nasty, do not listen, do not care and straight lie all the time. I am sick of it. I want the calls to stop and I want this place to be shut down. I know getting the place shut down is probably not going to happen, but if I am experiencing this and I have done nothing, then I am sure a lot of other people are getting harassed by these low life's.

Desired Settlement: STOP HARASSING ME AT MY WORK AND ON MY CELL PHONE AND NEVER, EVER, EVER, EVER, EVER, EVER, EVER, EVER CALL ME AGAIN!!!!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/06/16) */ Dear **** ******, We have made a business decision to cease all lending and collections as of the first of this year, the calls you are receiving did not come from our company. It appears that you have been the victim of a well-known scam. These types of scams have been detailed extensively by numerous media outlets and government agencies in the past few months. It is the policy of United Cash Loans to direct consumers such as you to report the illegal activity to the appropriate authorities. In the past, United Cash Loans has worked cooperatively with the United States Secret Service on the investigation into this scam. However, that office has turned over the investigation to the Federal Trade Commission. Please make a complaint to the Federal Trade Commission via the FTC's online complaint process - the FTC Complaint Assistant - at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/ and to include the phone numbers originating the harassing calls. Please be assured United Cash Loans does not utilize the illegal tactics that these scam artists use to intimidate unwitting consumers to pay any alleged debt. Thank you for your time. Respectfully, United Cash Loans Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 12, 2015/06/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I will definitely contact the federal trade commission and let them know. These people are now sending me threatening emails and it is just getting out of hand. I will get in contact with the federal trade commission. Thank you for your time and response as I knew this was not real, but man they make you feel like a piece of crap. Thank you again for your advice.

9/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
9/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: UCL keep calling my work and I am about to be fired from my job.They call several times a week and will not stop when asked to several times. I do not owe these idiots anything and I need them to stop calling my work before I find myself unemployed. I have threaten to turn them over to the attorney general if this does not stop.They use to call my cell phone about 15 times a day. I had to have my number changed. They would call at all hours of the day or night. I am just about ready to file a harassment suit against these losers.

Desired Settlement: They are to stop calling my work or I will file a harassment suit against them!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/02) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@unitedcashloans.com Fax: 800-230-9480 Thank You Compliance Department Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I refuse to call them on my phone. As it is I have had to change my phone number becasue they call me over 20 times a day on different phone numbers. I am on the verge of losing my job becasue of these clowns. They will cease with all phone calls at my place of employment or I will be forced to take other action. Even if I did owe them money which I don't I wouldn't pay them just because of how they do business!Idiots!!! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/09/15) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@unitedcashloans.com Fax: 800-230-9480 Thank You Compliance Department

9/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/26/2014 Delivery Issues
5/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Harassing phone calls. Unlawful. n/a

Desired Settlement: Just want the calls to stop.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/18) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@unitedcashloans.com Fax: 800-230-9480 Thank You Compliance Department

3/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Do no attempt to do business with American Fast Cash, who also refers to themselves and US Fast Cash. On Feb 6th, desperate for funds for my business, I applied online for a loan with them. The next day on Feb 7th they called to say I was approved, but that i had to purchase a green dot money pak for $250 and then call them immediately with the code on the back of that card. Unfamiliar with any of this, I stupidly did just that. They then put me on hold for about an hour while they were supposedly processing my "check" which was "being deposited now into my bank account." They are superb actors, and they have the act down. Suddenly they have me back on the line with a problem, the person that originally filed my application neglected to inform me of a fee, a "tax fee,' and now if I could just rush back tot he store where I purchased the money pak and buy one more for $200. The guys claimed it is a federal tax..... At this point I said no, absolutely that makes no sense, and I want to call off the loan and get my $250 in grocery money back. The guy laughed at me, and outright said that I will never see my money again, and that I was actually very lucky. Why? Because, he stated, that he regularly sees Americans and Brits too loosing up to several thousands dollars in cash per day trying to get a loan from their busy, lucrative call center in India. i asked him who owns the business, and he said a Mr. ***** Shaw. He said that the English and the British owe India lots of money and so he does not care at all who he cheats, they all have it coming to them. They all obviously East Indian men but use fake american names: i talked to ****** *****, ******* *******,**** ******** and the last, most honest thief, who said his name is ******. I want them to pay me my $250 back, and I want additional funds from them because I lost a full day of work dealing with this, and it was VERY UPSETTING to get so blatantly lied to and deceived. Stop them before they victimize others!!! Product_Or_Service: loan service

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund $250 to repay the $250 they took from my green dot money pak card on Feb 7 2014$250 to repay me for the days of dealing with this fraud cost me$500 for the mental and emotional shock and upset this caused. My daughter was there and is witness to this.Total Desired Settlement: $1000

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/02/14) */ RE: ********* ***** To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a potential customer issue. Unfortunately we currently do not have this person as a customer. We have checked all databases and we do not hold any information or account for the above referenced person. Thank You Compliance Department United Cash Loans Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2014/02/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My complaint is against a company that represents themselves as "Fast Cash United States" or "US Fast Cash." You can call their phone number 850 810 5348 and you will reach the desk of one "****** ******" who also identified himself as "***** ****" who he claimed to be the owner of the company on a prior call, the day they took my money ($250)and tried to pressure me to give them $300 more immediately "in order to get my loan which was already approved and processed and the check written and ready for deposit" into my account. There is also a man that identifies himself as "******* *******." I am beginning to suspect there are just a few players and they all take on these varous names interchangably. They got away scot free with my $250. Now they have people calling me repeatedly saying that they have filed a legal case against my name and my social security number. The threats escalate. These guys are really bad news, folks, and i suspect they are preying upon large numbers of desperate people, in fact, that is what "******/***** **** " told me, that they make thousands of dollars everyday from their phone room in India off of unsuspecting people in the US and the UK. This is what he said. Is there anyone out there that wants to work together to prosecute these thieves? Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/02/21) */ RE: ********* ***** To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a potential customer issue. Unfortunately we currently do not have this person as a customer. We have checked all databases and we do not hold any information or account for the above referenced person. Thank You Compliance Department United Cash Loans

12/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Calls after 8pm and before 6am every day, contacts my previous employer and harasses me daily. They exceed the amount that was actually owed. They continuous call my previous employers even though I have told them I no longer work there. They call as early as 5 am and call as late as 11pm.

Desired Settlement: Clear my loan and stop calling.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/10) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@unitedcashloans.com Fax: 800-230-9480 Thank You Compliance Department ***BBB NOTE TO CONSUMER: THIS IS THE STANDARD RESPONSE RECEIVED FROM THIS BUSINESS***

12/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The sales people are disgusting (sexual comments) cuss at you are rude. Refuse to give your money back and loan keeps asking for more money. Scam!!! I've talked to several people. I feel they are all using fake names. One guy actually told me to go do nasty things to get him the money for a loan I paid them $200 as proof I could make my monthly payments they are now wanting more money and refusing a refund or the loan. They have been rude. Cussed at me said disgusting vulgar comments which is considered sexual harassment

Desired Settlement: Just want my $200 back

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/10) */ RE: ****** ****** To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a potential customer issue. Unfortunately we currently do not have this person as a customer. We have checked all databases and we do not hold any information or account for the above referenced person. Thank You Compliance Department United Cash Loans

12/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is not a reputable company they take double your money and harass you for more a 700 dollar loan has turned into them collecting 1525 dollars On june 22 2012 I took a 700 dollar pay day loan they deducted from my account every pay day so lets do the math. July 13 2012 they took $210 July 31 2012 they took $210 Aug 15 2012 they took $210 Aug 31 2012 they took $210 Sept 14 2012 they took $210 Sept 28 2012 they took $195 Sept 28 2012 they took $50 Oct 15 2012 they took $180 Oct 15 2012 they took. $50 A total of $1, 525 I was really drowning in bills I collected all my loans Which includes ********* similar to them and added them In a payday support program 1 800 379 6148 option 2 email support@paydaysupportcenter I threw out more money with the program about 600 additional dollars and none of the payday loan people validated the loans according to payday support I didnt owe anything or didnt have to worry about owing anything because no one validated the loans till this date im getting calls from united cash loan the most recent was nov 22, 2013 somebody named *** the number he left was different then the call back number. The calk back number 800-354-0602 the number that was left was hard to hear but it was similar to 866-726-6669 I want this company To be investigated and I wouldnt mind any return of funds that were received exuberant, not fair this has stressed me out

Desired Settlement: I believe the company is abusive to loans out of a 700 dollar loan they have collected 1, 525 and still Sharking for more.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/05) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@unitedcashloans.com Fax: 800-230-9480 Thank You Compliance Department ***BBB NOTE TO CONSUMER: THIS IS THE STANDARD RESPONSE RECEIVED FROM THIS BUSINESS*** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2013/12/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am authorizing BBB to inquire on my behalf because their business is unethical. I have paid a suffient amount into the loan and if I take them to court they will need to speak to a judge as a third party so they need to leave me alone. Advise this company to leave me alone. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/12/13) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@unitedcashloans.com Fax: 800-230-9480 Thank You Compliance Department ***BBB NOTE TO CONSUMER: THIS IS THE STANDARD RESPONSE RECEIVED FROM THIS BUSINESS***

11/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: never applied for a loan with them, but they somehow got my bank account number! Novermber of last year I found an extra $300 in my checking account. After questioning the teller found out United cash loans had made the deposit 3 days earlier. "NO! NO! NO! NO WAY! Send it back I didnt apply for a loan, I have never contacted this company or any other loan company!" The teller informed me that there was no way to send it back and I would need to contact the company and she gave me their 800 number. I immediately called them to ask how in the hell they got my bank info and to give them their $300 back. The united cash loan employee asked me for my basic contact information Name, mailing address, Email, contact number to be able to "look me up" in their system. After a few mins of trying and locate any of my information the guy tells me they have no record of me!!!!!! He said "uuummm... maybe someone just typed one wrong number on the keyboard and the money went to your account" WOW, so he said he would have his supervisor look into it and see what they could do for me. 2 days later the $300 disappeared from my account and I had assumed they retrieved the unwanted money. about 3 weeks later I received a lovely bill from the company that claimed to have no record of me in the amount of $390. another 2 days later they STOLE $180 from my account. The company that said they had no record of me. AAAHHH!!!! I provided the ******** with all my info needed to harass me in every way you can think of. Too Bad for them but I had my bank block their attempts to take anymore of my money. Over the past year the phone calls and messages from them get dumber and craizer. for example: A very professional sounding women contacted me to try and steal my money over the phone because they could no longer access my bank account. She said "our company shows you owe a balance in the amount of $520, and I was wondering how we might be able to help you take care of this today" I explained my situation and how there was no way in hell I owed them anything. they took the original $300 back, then they stole $180 from my checking account and some how ended up with me owing them a balance of $520?. Well I guess the complextity of my story was too much for the women on the phone to handle because she forgot to use her "phone voice" ************************************! Trying to intimidate me over the phone and repeating the same sentence "sooo u tellin me u gonna pay but you just aint gots the money right now?" regardless of how I responded. she did this over and over at least 3 times befor I started to act just as crazy and respond with things like "I like turtles" and at least 6 times befor I just hung up.

Desired Settlement: I want $180 back they stole from me and another $100,000 for pain and suffering ***BBB DOES NOT SEEK PUNITIVE OR COMPENSATORY DAMAGES***

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/12) */ RE: ** To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a potential customer issue. Unfortunately we currently do not have this person as a customer. We have checked all databases and we do not hold any information or account for the above referenced person. Thank You Compliance Department United Cash Loans

11/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have never done business with this company. I'm not even sure how they got my phone number, however, I had a voice mail for my husband's ex-wife??? My phone number is on the do not call registry. If I get another call from this company I will pursue further options. In no, way, shape, or form have I ever had anything to do with this company. I want my number removed - they are leaving voice mails on my phone for my husbands ex-wife. If when and ever I hear from this company again, let this serve as my notice I will take action. Remove my name, number, any and everything that has to do with me. I'm not nor have I have been or will be a customer!

Desired Settlement: Confirmation letter sent to my home address stating that this company is in error and list what actions it has taken to meet my request and correct their system.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/12) */ RE: ***** *** To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a potential customer issue. Unfortunately we currently do not have this person as a customer. We have checked all databases and we do not hold any information or account for the above referenced person. Thank You Compliance Department United Cash Loans

11/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told that I needed to settle my account , but I was not delinquent. The previous month payment was processed without a problem. October 23 I received an email stating that I needed to settle my account , due to a payment processing issues. However, on October 3, I received an email stating that my payment was processed. I did not receive a reason, for the payment processing issues, and I could not log in to see my account balance. My account was locked , and I couldn't view the true balance. I paid the account in full, but the balance from past month ( which was paid) was added . I do not understand why if I have been paying this loan on time monthly, I all of a sudden had to pay the account in full, through no fault of my own.

Desired Settlement: I would the practices of the company to change . The payment agreement was for 17 months, and after the 6th month I was told to pay the account in full. I kept my end of the agreement . I don't understand why it changed .

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/01) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@unitedcashloans.com Fax: 800-230-9480 Thank You Compliance Department ***BBB NOTE TO CONSUMER: THIS IS THE STANDARD RESPONSE RECEIVED FROM THIS BUSINESS***

11/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Government action against company? Received an email from them saying that the ACH debit wasn't honored, like it was something I did to break contract been paying on time with no problems for 5 months. then received an e-mail from company that the ACH debit did not go through. This made me suspicious. I have been researching and company also goes by the name UNITEDCASHLOANS. Both companies have a pending Government action. I looked up the law in my state and the most I can borrow is 500. my loan was 600. Calling my job nonstop. I've paid $180 for 5 months and now they are demanding other payment options.

Desired Settlement: Want balance paid in full

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/01) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@unitedcashloans.com Fax: 800-230-9480 Thank You Compliance Department ***BBB NOTE TO CONSUMER: THIS IS THE STANDARD RESPONSE RECEIVED FROM THIS BUSINESS***

11/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They said I had a loan and already paid, but want more I am in Florida. They said I took out a loan (wouldn't tell me for how much) and only paid $850 on it last year. They claim they can "settle" for $760 today. The refused to give me a mailing address and told me if I did not accept the settlement by tomorrow at 5pm, the amount owed would change. I spoke to a girl named *****. She even refused to give me any type of account number associated with this account. I told her ok I don't want your settlement offer give me the address and I will pay what is owed, she said she had no way of knowing what I actually owed and I could not mail the payment. I had to give them my bank or credit card information and if I did not get that information to them by 5pm they would pursue it other ways.

Desired Settlement: I would like in writing the exact amount I am accused of owing along with a copy of the loan documents.I would also like to know, in writing, what part of the $850 paid was actually for the loan and what associated fees they are charging. NO MORE PHONE CALLS ALL TIMES OF THE NIGHT!! Please make sure the paperwork has the mailing address attached.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/28) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@unitedcashloans.com Fax: 800-230-9480 Thank You Compliance Department ***BBB NOTE TO CONSUMER: THIS IS THE STANDARD RESPONSE RECEIVED FROM THIS BUSINESS***

11/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ignored requests, predatory loan I took out a loan with United Cash Loans for 700 dollars. I paid over 1000 dollars to this predatory loan company and have been told that I have over 800 dollars remaining. Recently I was told that the company was no longer authorized to direct debit from my account, which prompted me to look at their shady lending practices and questionable legality I asked for a cease in phone call communications and all future ACH debits. I asked for the amount to settle my account to be sent by mail as a bill. My request for phone calls to cease was ignored. The phone calls are an intimidation tactic as even though they are ignored, are constant. I have yet to see a bill. These people are predatory, but I'd like to settle my debts fairly. I would like to settle and be done with them.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a settlement of my account.

11/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received calls from a man stating to send me to jail for check fraud for a debt owed to United Cash Advance Loans. I never did business with them I never ever received a loan from United Cash Advance Loans. They keep calling, harassing and threatening me with a federal offense for check fraud. I don't even know how they received my personal information. I did received payday loans from a couple of other companies that I dealt with in the past, but none through this company. They seem to disguises themselves as as "Investigators" and made threats to have me prosecuted. This is serious complaints and really unjust; someone needs to stop them!

Desired Settlement: No settlement requested other than I receive on remarks or comments filed against my credit file from all three credit bureaus.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/21) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@unitedcashloans.com Fax: 800-230-9480 Thank You Compliance Department ***BBB NOTE TO CONSUMER: THIS IS THE STANDARD RESPONSE RECEIVED FROM THIS BUSINESS***

10/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Harassment, after failure to collect on their end. I had taken out a payday loan with this company before I had done my research on them. I had been on time paying my loan back until one day a payment was missed. I then did my research on La laws and found out that UCL and it's counter parts do not adhere to Louisiana guidelines on payday loans or other short term loans. As I had already paid the original borrowed amount and then some, which is more than the amount allowed by the state of La be it online or not. I forwarded all legal information on to UCL regarding this. UCL then communicated to me and try to settle a lower amount, I could have then argued with the laws backing but chose to settle for the amount of $490.00. I communicated with UCL on the date withdraw the funds from my account, and they did not, nor did they communicate to me any issues with the payment. Over three months had passed by when I started getting calls from unknown and other 1-800 numbers. I finally answered the call one day and found out it was UCL calling to tell me I owed $1000+, I asked where did they pull that amount from and they said it's the amount plus fees. When I asked what happened to the payment that was suppose to be made they couldn't answer me. After a second call and being on the phone for over an hr, I found out that they have two different departments in charge of collecting payment. They had no record of me paying or setting up payment through the other department or no way to contact them. When I requested an email address to forward all the information to on La laws and regulations, I was told they could not receive emails. When I had already emailed a copy of La laws on this to them and gotten the original settlement offer and response. This was to the general email address that UCL has listed on the website and in a response email. UCL continued to call my personal cell, work cell, and place of employment for over a year 3-5 times a day. One day they stopped contacting me and just recently they started again I had to go to the point of blocking their numbers and they just switch to another. I contacted UCL on 8/15/12 and got a response from their compliance department on 8/17/12. Application ID: 1990227756 United Cash Loans Compliance Dept Phone: 1-800-394-3757 Ext 282 Original amount owed: $1150 Settlement Amount: $490.00 La Laws on payday loans: http://www.ofi.state.la.us/Payday%20Consumer%20FAQ.htm Further more UCL violated this law by taking more than the allowed amount to pay back the loan.

Desired Settlement: Refund in all payments given to UCL from any, all and, past payday loan repayments. UCL collected well over the amount allowed by La law, and I wish for them to stop attempting to contact me after this is settled. I want a refund for payments made to UCL and Affiliated company AML

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/11) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@unitedcashloans.com Fax: 800-230-9480 Thank You Compliance Department ***BBB NOTE TO CONSUMER: THIS IS THE STANDARD RESPONSE RECEIVED FROM THIS BUSINESS***

10/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'm receiving numerous hang up calls from a variety of numbers attached to this alleged business. They are not licensed to operate in my state (MA). I had a loan with this company at some point in the past two years. They continue to call me and hang up - I'm guessing there is some sort of collection situation with this old account. All I know for sure is they are not licensed to operate in my state (MA) and I'm not indebted to them in any way.

Desired Settlement: Please stop calling me. You have no legal right to keep harassing me for this loan that is several years old.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/11) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@unitedcashloans.com Fax: 800-230-9480 Thank You Compliance Department ***BBB NOTE TO CONSUMER: THIS IS THE STANDARD RESPONSE RECEIVED FROM THIS BUSINESS***

10/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 3 transactions, one for $142.00, one for $186.00, and one for $111.00 for a total of $439.00 was paid to United Cash Loans for loan approval. $439.00 was paid to united Cash loans as the first 3 months payments that were to be due for the $2000.00 loan that was I told I was approved for but could not be processed until the payments were made. I paid the required money to United cash Loans and never received my loan of 2000.00. When I called them to inquiry on the status of my personal loan I was given the run around that it was being process. It is now 45 days later. I called for a refund for my $439.00 since I never received the loan and I was hung up on the five times I called.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the $439.00 that was paid for them for the first 3 payments of a personal loan of $2000.00 that I never received from the company. Since my loan was never processed there was never any payments scheduled to be paid and I am owed that money back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/04) */ RE: ******* *****. To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a potential customer issue. Unfortunately we currently do not have this person as a customer. We have checked all databases and we do not hold any information or account for the above referenced person. Thank You Compliance Department United Cash Loans Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The company sure did take my money and have not refunded it as of today. They need to give me what the took from me. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/10) */ RE: ******* *****. To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a potential customer issue. Unfortunately we currently do not have this person as a customer. We have checked all databases and we do not hold any information or account for the above referenced person. Thank You Compliance Department United Cash Loans

10/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fraudulent Collection Practice. On Sept. 30, 2013, I was contacted by a customer service representative of United Cash Loans. The representative claimed that they were having a difficult time completing an ACH payment of $90 that was due on that day. The representative said that it was a problem with their system and said that I needed to make a payment of $90 with my debit card. I advised the representative that they were able to ACH the August 30, 2013 payment, so they should not have a problem. The representative insisted I make the payment. I asked the representative if they would still complete the ACH of the $90 that day if I made the payment via debit card. The representative said they would not because the system would see that I made the $90 payment due on that day. I made the $90 payment via the card. The representative assured me three times that no additional money would be withdrawn from my account. On October 1, 2013, I checked my account and United Cash Loans still withdrew the $90 payment on Sept. 30, 2013 in addition to the debit card payment I made on Sept. 30, 2013. I contacted United Cash Loans and spoke to a supervisor named "****." I advised **** of the situation and asked him to refund my $90. **** said that if I faxed my bank statement to them showing that the ACH of $90 cleared the account, they would refund the $90. I faxed my online statement to them, redacting the account balance and all other transactions except the $90 balance and $90 ACH. Both payments were in the posted section of the statement. I contacted United Cash Loans today and they refused to return the money unless I send them an unredacted statement because they cannot see a running balance because they have not been contacted by Wells Fargo (my bank) saying that the ACH of $90 cleared. Because United Cash loans withdrew the additional $90 from my account, two payments that would have cleared the account were returned by my bank resulting in an additional $70 of NSF fees. I believe that United Cash Loans activities were fraudulent and they induced me to make an additional unnecessary payment of $90. I relied on their representative's assurances that they would not debit my account the additional $90 via the ACH to my detriment. And as such incurred an additional $70 of fees. Now, they are refusing to return the $90 despite the agreement "****" made with me that once I faxed them a copy of the statement showing that the payment cleared the account. They are continuing to give me the run-around and are requesting that I give them additional access to my bank account to return money that they received as a result of misrepresentations and fraudulent statements made by their representatives.

Desired Settlement: I want the return of the $90 debit card payment as well as the subsequent $70 NSF charges I incurred because they completed the ACH payment after they said they wouldn't.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/04) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@unitedcashloans.com Fax: 800-230-9480 Thank You Compliance Department ***BBB NOTE: THIS IS THE STANDARD RESPONSE RECEIVED FROM THIS BUSINESS***


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on United Cash Loans
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart